NUS law prof in CPIB probe over exchanging grades for sex
This fella also greedy. He knows DK is rich, so can’t wait to take advantage.
iPod, Montblanc pen, shirts…he is a law lecturer, can’t afford to buy himself? -
Initially when he said he doesn’t want any lawyer to represent himself, I was looking forward to see how he’s going to defend himself, like those exciting high profile court case shown in action packed Hong Kong drama movie drama. Wanted to see how a former judge going to exercise or pit his legal skills acquired to-date, to "fight" the prosecution lawyer. But I kind of disappointed, when he hyper-ventilated or speak to judge in hokkien.
Apart from being greedy, students giving teacher gifts also kind of make the teacher \"swell\" or feel that he's being treated like an idol worshipped, boost his ego, got fans like him. So he didn'tThis fella also greedy. He knows DK is rich, so can't wait to take advantage.
iPod, Montblanc pen, shirts...he is a law lecturer, can't afford to buy himself?
Reject the presents. Eg: if a singer sing on a stage and the audience go up the stage to give her bouquet of flowers, she\"ll be happy, bec means she's popular & fans like her singing. -
I think he is just pretending to be siao, sick etc etc. I noticed he always walked super slow whenever there were cameras. First few days of hearing even better, from 1 walking aid, he used 2! :skeptical: He seriously needs some acting lessons lor.
AC_Power:
That's right - they don't fall under any ministry. They are a separate group called the organs of state.octoberbaby:
Judge and those working in court are considered civil servant right? They fall under which minister?
They are not under any ministry if I am not wrong. Judges and courts report to the Chief Justice. -
Canvas:
I think he is just pretending to be siao, sick etc etc. I noticed he always walked super slow whenever there were cameras. First few days of hearing even better, from 1 walking aid, he used 2! :skeptical: He seriously needs some acting lessons lor.
He is a great pretender. It's embarrassing to have him as a law lecturer in NUS...what has he imparted to his students? I thought he is trying to defend himself since he knows the law but his antics in court have driven the judge up the wall. -
I believe that if it’s all within his legal rights, then the judge gotta bear with it lah!
I believe that if it's all within his legal rights, then the judge gotta bear with it lah!
this former district judge is making a clown of himself. -
Canvas:
he shld mess up his hair a bit...making it more convincing. Perhaps next time we'll see him in wheelchair instead of walking aid.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.