The use of 'You' in Sentences
:rotflmao: Reminds me of the time when I had to go to the Admin at my University to get my name corrected. They spelt my last name as \"Tho\" instead of \"Toh\". So the lady went, \"hmmm... ok... we'll correct your last name\" and showed me the registration form on which she has written \"Hot\" right in front of me. :faint:concern2:
Ok, slimkhoo, right?
Wrong lah.
S l m k h o o -
slmkhoo:
No, not SLIM (I'm not, in any case!). My initials are S L M and maiden name Khoo.[/quote]Ooops, sorri! Not again! :slapshead: Had to pronounce your name somehow to remember and what I typed came out wrong again! Ok, slmkhoo.. Next time I should just copy and paste..concern2:
[quote=\"slmkhoo\"]By the way, my ID is sLmkhoo, not sim or slim - my fault for picking an ID that is so hard to read! They just happen to be my initials.
Ooops, ya hor, sorri! I thought it was a joint surname or something - a sim and a khoo! Ok, slimkhoo, right? -
:rotflmao: Reminds me of the time when I had to go to the Admin at my University to get my name corrected. They spelt my last name as \"Tho\" instead of \"Toh\". So the lady went, \"hmmm... ok... we'll correct your last name\" and showed me the registration form on which she has written \"Hot\" right in front of me. :faint:[/quote]Jennifer:
[quote=\"concern2\"]Ok, slimkhoo, right?
Wrong lah.
S l m k h o o
:rotflmao: off my chair
Chief, you must hv bn a charming young man then.
She wanted to type THOR
then could not take her eyes off you, typed HOT
OR
she has some serious typing malfunction
:rotflmao: Reminds me of the time when I had to go to the Admin at my University to get my name corrected. They spelt my last name as \"Tho\" instead of \"Toh\". So the lady went, \"hmmm... ok... we'll correct your last name\" and showed me the registration form on which she has written \"Hot\" right in front of me. :faint:[/quote] :rotflmao: Freudian slip.. that's how you look to her lor..Jennifer:
[quote=\"concern2\"]Ok, slimkhoo, right?
Wrong lah.
S l m k h o o -
\"Khoo\" is also a problem overseas - I've had \"Koo\" and \"Coo\"!ChiefKiasu:
:rotflmao: Reminds me of the time when I had to go to the Admin at my University to get my name corrected. They spelt my last name as \"Tho\" instead of \"Toh\". So the lady went, \"hmmm... ok... we'll correct your last name\" and showed me the registration form on which she has written \"Hot\" right in front of me. :faint:
:rotflmao: off my chair
:rotflmao: off my chairChiefKiasu:
:rotflmao: Reminds me of the time when I had to go to the Admin at my University to get my name corrected. They spelt my last name as \"Tho\" instead of \"Toh\". So the lady went, \"hmmm... ok... we'll correct your last name\" and showed me the registration form on which she has written \"Hot\" right in front of me. :faint:
:rotflmao: Ok, may be I 'shootbird' a bit, but this one doesn't look like a shootbird case.
seaglass:
:rotflmao: Freudian slip.. that's how you look to her lor..
:roll: It's an old ang moh auntie. And I was as skinny as a stick insect during those days. But she's nice and apologised and explained that she has been doing too many crossword puzzles. -
seaglass:
:rotflmao: Freudian slip.. that's how you look to her lor..
:roll: It's an old ang moh auntie. And I was as skinny as a stick insect during those days. But she's nice and apologised and explained that she has been doing too many crossword puzzles.
I would have thought it is scrabble she played. I also figured it could have been AM, but didn't want to jump to conclusions.
but didn't want to jump to conclusions.
this is another aspect we must be mindful of.
Ytd, my younger boy did not hv afternoon supplementary class, supposed to reach home around 2pm. By 2.30pm he is nowhere to be seen.
#1 possibility: he played soccer at school and forgot about the time
#2 possibility: the teacher decided to hv supplementary class
#3 possibility: there is an accident
#4 possibility: he is kidnapped
When he finally appeared at the doorstep, I held it all inside me and calmly asked: why so late?
Turned out he ran errands for the FT. -
slmkhoo:
lol....all the while you've been simkhoo to me.......
By the way, my ID is sLmkhoo, not sim or slim - my fault for picking an ID that is so hard to read! They just happen to be my initials.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.