What is your breakfast?
The Thaksin beef noodles serving very small for the beef slices, yet not cheap.
Ya...seen the Q before...and that of the rojak....but never had the craving for kueh tutu leh! I'm a Thaksin fan!!!Jennifer:
Long time ago, I saw a newspaper article on this yummy Malay kueh selling like hot cakes in a stall in Shunfu food centre.
Did a google, found this http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/05/putu-piring-lord-of-pirings.html
If you dun mind the Chinese version, can go to Clementi blk 449 coffeeshop facing the Clementi Polyclinic blk 451. This stall tutu kueh also very tasty. When u r there, can also try out the rojak stall as well as the Thaksin beef noodle. Both the rojak stall and the tutu kueh stall does not open early in the morning and certain days not open too. Next time I go Clementi, will find out more info.
u a regular at clementi and bt plaza?
I also prefer the Malay version of tutu kueh
U called the uncle at Haig Rd? Is he still selling?
Was a regular at Clementi cos need to see TCM at Ma Kuang then. -
TheAnswer:
If eating a whole cob of sweetcorn, it is very filling.
Your breakfast is too light. It will probably only last me for an hourHarlequin:
Good morning :rahrah:
Breakfast taken very early this morning, it was steamed sweet corns and black coffee.... am already feeling hungry, guess I will need another booster. :boogie:
If eating a whole cob of sweetcorn, it is very filling.[/quote]Yes, Jen, It's true it's filling... I am like you, I like to eat from the cob, have to stand near the sink to eat, very juicy.... maybe because I ate too early that's why feel hungry after 3 hours, should have taken a second one :drool:
Your breakfast is too light. It will probably only last me for an hourTheAnswer:
[quote=\"Harlequin\"]Good morning :rahrah:
Breakfast taken very early this morning, it was steamed sweet corns and black coffee.... am already feeling hungry, guess I will need another booster. :boogie:
Going for lunch now, I am so hungry that I think I can eat even the table :rotflmao:
Enjoy your lunch :hugs: -
Harlequin:
You gals make me feel bad. I must be eating too much :stupid:
Yes, Jen, It's true it's filling... I am like you, I like to eat from the cob, have to stand near the sink to eat, very juicy.... maybe because I ate too early that's why feel hungry after 3 hours, should have taken a second one :drool:Jennifer:
Going for lunch now, I am so hungry that I think I can eat even the table :rotflmao:
TheAnswer:
You gals make me feel bad. I must be eating too much :stupid:[/quote]U where got eat too much lah.
Yes, Jen, It's true it's filling... I am like you, I like to eat from the cob, have to stand near the sink to eat, very juicy.... maybe because I ate too early that's why feel hungry after 3 hours, should have taken a second one :drool:Harlequin:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
I'm sure the ladies here do not eat as much as I do. Jen, maybe you have forgotten to check my breakfast menu :rotflmao:
U where got eat too much lah.
What to do.. I'm hungry every 3-4 hours
Luckily.. No weight gain
TheAnswer:
your breakfast menu is 2A + 1C mah. Somemore, your boys can eat a lot. Am sure you only eat a very tiny serving
I'm sure the ladies here do not eat as much as I do. Jen, maybe you have forgotten to check my breakfast menu :rotflmao:Jennifer:
Luckily.. No weight gain
TheAnswer:
then u are a very lucky lady cos i put on weight just by drinking water and breathing.
I'm sure the ladies here do not eat as much as I do. Jen, maybe you have forgotten to check my breakfast menu :rotflmao:Jennifer:
Luckily.. No weight gain
your breakfast menu is 2A + 1C mah. Somemore, your boys can eat a lot. Am sure you only eat a very tiny serving
I'm sure the ladies here do not eat as much as I do. Jen, maybe you have forgotten to check my breakfast menu :rotflmao:TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Luckily.. No weight gain
[/quote]Our daily proportion of food is as follows:
Hub's:Son's:Mine --> 5:3:2
Although it looks like I'm eating very little, I snack regularly
This morning I mixed the smoked salmon in my porridge. Medium serving. The pepper chicken was too salty for me but the boys enjoyed it thoroughly.
I take more meals (5-6 meals). I always have some plain crackers and nuts in my bag
icy_mama:
then u are a very lucky lady cos i put on weight just by drinking water and breathing.
I'm sure the ladies here do not eat as much as I do. Jen, maybe you have forgotten to check my breakfast menu :rotflmao:TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Luckily.. No weight gain
[/quote]I usually stop eating when I'm 70% full. I will have a snack when I get hungry :imanangel:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.