Me Time!
lee_yl:
Maybe listening to the radio or an audiobook?Janet,
I think he's too bored, yes, get him to lie down, turn on the aircon and let him listen to his favourite music/songs. Can't think of any better solution. -
janet88:
i am trying to cut down on carbo...so have to eat more meat to be full. still eat greens but it will not keep me full especially since i sleep late.lee_yl:
[quote=\"MrsKiasu\"]dh also keep telling me eat more greens less meat etc etc..I just take it as for my own good lor.
Too much meat may cause cancer hor! Better eat more greens.
somebody called the home line at 330am :rant: :mad: rang so long. had difficulty going back to sleep.[/quote]
Alamak, 3.30am?! I hate it when the Hp or Homeline rings in the middle of the night when I am deep in my beauty sleep.
If my DH forgets to switch Hp/iPad to silent mode and it beeps or rings, I will definitely scream at him because it can take me an hour or longer to fall back to sleep again.
Cutting down your carbo intake to reduce weight? I think switch to more greens instead of more meat is healthier. Try steam chicken breast, low fat high protein. Or drink a glass of fresh milk at night if you feel hungry, it gives u 200mg of calcium
slmkhoo:
Oh yes, listening to radio is a good alternative. Audiobook? Yet to try, think we are more used to reading a book rather than listening to the audio
Maybe listening to the radio or an audiobook?lee_yl:
Janet,
I think he's too bored, yes, get him to lie down, turn on the aircon and let him listen to his favourite music/songs. Can't think of any better solution.
slmkhoo:
the best method is to give drowsy medicine to knock him out :idea: ...this way, he won't nag and also rest his eyes.
Maybe listening to the radio or an audiobook?lee_yl:
Janet,
I think he's too bored, yes, get him to lie down, turn on the aircon and let him listen to his favourite music/songs. Can't think of any better solution. -
janet88:
the best method is to give drowsy medicine to knock him out :idea: ...this way, he won't nag and also rest his eyes.[/quote] :rotflmao:
Maybe listening to the radio or an audiobook?slmkhoo:
[quote=\"lee_yl\"]Janet,
Janet is so funny..dont be like that la. your dh may be trying to find some topics to improve his communication with you lei. he may not know that he got the non interesting topic to you. your turn to let him know what topics interest you, you yak first :rotflmao:
lee_yl:
so scary lor..i used to eat quite alot of meat esp when young. I can go without rice person. so eat dishes to fill up. now will eat rice and greens.MrsKiasu:
dh also keep telling me eat more greens less meat etc etc..I just take it as for my own good lor.
Too much meat may cause cancer hor! Better eat more greens. -
ME time at home before going for my afternoon shift
Feeling great after a swim and cold shower
I was very stressed during the past few days due to enormous amount of work handed over to me but I guess I have to accept and figure it out my way. It is not much of physical but mental tiredness. But outgoing colleague has been very patient in guiding his lousy and slow student
Thank you GKP
I will continue making this office a better place -
MrsKiasu:
so scary lor..i used to eat quite alot of meat esp when young. I can go without rice person. so eat dishes to fill up. now will eat rice and greens.[/quote]lee_yl:
[quote=\"MrsKiasu\"]dh also keep telling me eat more greens less meat etc etc..I just take it as for my own good lor.
Too much meat may cause cancer hor! Better eat more greens.
I realize I need to find snacks to munch in the afternoon if I do not eat a heavy lunch, which then spoils my appetite for dinner, leading to more snacking at night before bedtime.
No wonder I put on weight over the years :oops:
I am now trying to cook proper lunches for myself, preferably meatless ones. -
lee_yl:
i sleep late...so more green is out. mixed white rice with brown rice. lactose intolerant, so no milk.
Cutting down your carbo intake to reduce weight? I think switch to more greens instead of more meat is healthier. Try steam chicken breast, low fat high protein. Or drink a glass of fresh milk at night if you feel hungry, it gives u 200mg of calcium
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.