Apple unveils iPhone 4

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Technology & Gadgets
    653 Posts 47 Posters 203.5k Views 1 Watching
      daisyt

Actually I'm rather fed-up of using the iphone ringtones...keeping checking my phone when I hear phone ringing. If only I can use my own ringtone.
      You can customised your own ringtone, but not sms tone.

http://artoftheiphone.com/2009/01/19/how-to-create-an-iphone-ringtone-using-itunes/

• MMMM Offline
        MMM

daisyt:

Actually I'm rather fed-up of using the iphone ringtones...keeping checking my phone when I hear phone ringing. If only I can use my own ringtone.

You can customised your own ringtone, but not sms tone.

http://artoftheiphone.com/2009/01/19/how-to-create-an-iphone-ringtone-using-itunes/

Thanks for the info.... Looks like a lot of steps. Not like normal phone just click a set as ringtone and that's it.

hapydino

my colleague just shared over lunch that he called Singtel to enquire whether can recontract…

Singtel say can, eligible…

he say but he din receive any discount vouchers and Singtel offer him $100… he say ‘huh? only $100 ah, i go M1 they oso give me $100 leh’ and they check his plan, check system then say ok, give u $200 but u must utilise by this week!!

can like that one meh?!?!

and his mio plan is 100min which is not high end plan… den why Singtel last Fri told me my HB’s mio plan already enjoys savings / discounts thus no eligible for the $100 which i was offered for my mobile line??

wah seh, i still tot HB’s mio + my mobile = 2 recontract deals = bundle deal command a higher bargaining power?? looks like i am wrong…

hapydino

hapydino:

give u $200 but u must utilise by this week!!

this means u need to tell them i am shifting to other company oredi 😛

so its a case of 'u nv ask wat' :x

but last fri i did asked!!

guess i am not agressive enough. :stupid:

hapydino:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]
              this means u need to tell them i am shifting to other company oredi 😛

yeah lor tell them i am changing to hub or M1 :P[/quote]aiyah, never knew such a trick for singtel......then how much is the phone equipment cost still ? which subscription plan ?

hapydino

[quote=\"hapydino\"]

yeah lor tell them i am changing to hub or M1 😛

aiyah, never knew such a trick for singtel......then how much is the phone equipment cost still ? which subscription plan ?[/quote]initially i tot my colleague plan is high end so they relent and gave him $200 voucher but no leh, he say his plan is mio with 100min talktime..

BigDevil

hapydino:

initially i tot my colleague plan is high end so they relent and gave him $200 voucher but no leh, he say his plan is mio with 100min talktime..
                  How long have your colleague been with Singtel and how long have you been with them? Maybe they give these kind of offer only to customers they wish to retain?

See my experience with Singnet http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=125091#125091. A fellow forummer tried the same trick but didn't work.

Or maybe depends on the customer service officer you spoke with?

hapydino

Big Devil

i did not ask my colleague how long has he been with Singtel but both my HB and me have been with them long enough…

hmm, my $17/mth Classic plan is chick peas (smaller than peanuts) to warrant any interest in retaining lor…

BigDevil:
                      hapydino:

initially i tot my colleague plan is high end so they relent and gave him $200 voucher but no leh, he say his plan is mio with 100min talktime..

How long have your colleague been with Singtel and how long have you been with them? Maybe they give these kind of offer only to customers they wish to retain?

See my experience with Singnet http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=125091#125091. A fellow forummer tried the same trick but didn't work.

Or maybe depends on the customer service officer you spoke with?

alamak, so many caveats wan....

is easier to walk and be loyal with my pocket..... although I had been with singtel since 1995 but they never give that kind of loyalty reward...the earlier I walked the earlier I start saving on my mobile tel bills

just for info, I am on M1's extreme plan,$98 per month, 700 minutes outgoing free, 500 sms, unlimited local data, iPhone 4 (32 GB) for free, and IDD 021 can be deducted against the 700 minutes by paying $5, (I make lots of calls to US, Europe, China & HK), free roaming for 12 months (singtel's offer is 3 months), and outgoing is per second billing

okay if M1 reception in S'pore is really no good (so far so good) then 2 years later switch back to Singtel to enjoy another $100 incentive for crossing over ...... lol

BigDevil

My $28/mth 1Mbps Singnet broadband is also peanuts to them leh?

So maybe it really depends on whether the CSO you spoke to wants to entertain you? Next time maybe I will call until I get hold of someone who is willing to offer me $300 discount. :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 29 / 66

NickLN
                        NickL