Apple unveils iPhone 4

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Technology & Gadgets
    653 Posts 47 Posters 203.5k Views 1 Watching
      Mrs Ang

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]happydino,

There are indeed people like that. Singtel is a company which you cant get freebies from. $380 for the 16gb is attractive.
      I was very resistant getting this iphone 3gs (6 months old) but now it accompanies me when I can't sleep...be it 'new toilet' or not.
      :rotflmao: It is both mine and DH. DH insisted that he won't be getting one but he will play with my phone every night

hapydino

happydino,

There are indeed people like that. Singtel is a company which you cant get freebies from. $380 for the 16gb is attractive.
        I was very resistant getting this iphone 3gs (6 months old) but now it accompanies me when I can't sleep...be it 'new toilet' or not.

So the plan doesn't include caller ID ? :!: The attractive part is the additional 200min. Not a bad idea since Singtel charges by the minute unlike M1 and Starhub.
        janet_lee88

i was quite reluctant to give up my classic plan cuz it gives me free caller ID and free auto roaming @ $17 per mth, bad thing is the free 100min is meant for both incoming and outgoing..

all the flexi plans (data plans for iPhone) dun give free caller ID, new line sign ups get 3mths caller ID free though..

ya, i tot the additional 200min is quite nice even though its only to Singtel users.. πŸ™‚

hapydino

Mrs Ang:
          hapydino:

I got my new toy!

Congra and welcome to the club πŸ˜‰

Mrs Ang,

thanks!

my DD this morning again screamed murder and keep saying she doesn't want DH's 3G.. she said its different and she prefers mummy's phone instead..

DH tried to talk sense into her by saying his 3G contains the same game she enjoys on my phone but DD keep saying its not the same!! :stupid:

we were worried she might drop my phone while walking so tried to get her to play with DH's phone instead..

Mrs Ang:

happydino,

:rotflmao: It is both mine and DH. DH insisted that he won't be getting one but he will play with my phone every night

My son is eyeing my iphone 3gs and pestering me to upgrade...but I told him he's not getting my phone even if I upgrade bcos he's too young to hold it. Hubby will take over and upgrade to iphone 4 OS.

Hi hapydino,

Did you trade-in any phone to enjoy 16gb at $380 ?
              No CALLER-ID very jelak even though free incoming calls.
              My daughter plays with my phone (spot the differences) every night. Son is using my ipod (first generation) and tells me it's no shiok bcos no sound. I pretend not to hear anything πŸ˜‰

Mrs Ang

hapydino:
                Mrs Ang:

[quote=\"hapydino\"]I got my new toy!

Congra and welcome to the club πŸ˜‰

Mrs Ang,

thanks!

my DD this morning again screamed murder and keep saying she doesn't want DH's 3G.. she said its different and she prefers mummy's phone instead..

DH tried to talk sense into her by saying his 3G contains the same game she enjoys on my phone but DD keep saying its not the same!! :stupid:

we were worried she might drop my phone while walking so tried to get her to play with DH's phone instead..[/quote]Haha...ur DD is clever as she knows the difference between new and old toy

Hi hapydino,

Did you trade-in any phone to enjoy 16gb at $380 ?
                  No CALLER-ID very jelak even though free incoming calls.
                  My daughter plays with my phone (spot the differences) every night. Son is using my ipod (first generation) and tells me it's no shiok bcos no sound. I pretend not to hear anything πŸ˜‰
                  no sound no need to pretend no hearing no sound ....lol

Mrs Ang

My son is eyeing my iphone 3gs and pestering me to upgrade...but I told him he's not getting my phone even if I upgrade bcos he's too young to hold it. Hubby will take over and upgrade to iphone 4 OS.
                    Guess my DH will do the same if I upgrade but it will be 2 years later :rotflmao:

Mrs Ang:

Guess my DH will do the same if I upgrade but it will be 2 years later :rotflmao:

by then would be iPhone 5 or 6 or 7 liao....heard that iPhone 5 is due out soon

Trapwithin

Mrs Ang:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]

by then would be iPhone 5 or 6 or 7 liao....heard that iPhone 5 is due out soon[/quote]Yea .. every year there is a new and better version.
                        People will high mobile plan . .can change iPhone every year without having to pay a lot :lol:

I only paid $68 for my iPhone 4 because Starhub allow the principal line of Hubber to change the phone every year without penalty :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 32 / 66