Birth Control Methods

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    183 Posts 32 Posters 56.7k Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

Mine ALL 3 CS.
      I Small Size, But My Baby ALL 3.8kg to 4.0kg. My Gynae Advise Me .... Baby Big, Will B Difficult for Me ....

So ....
      Cut .... Cut .... CUT -lor!
      :evil: :evil:

But I Suspect He Much Prefer it ....
      Like Clock-Work ....
      ALL My Kids R Born on Thursday Afternoon ....
      Schedule Booking Time of Surgery Room -----------> 4pm ....
      Coz, Same Gynae -ma!
      😉 😉
      Cannot beat my friend's babies...she's short and slim and all babies over 4kg. Only 1st one CS(probably tricked by doctor), no.2 & no.3 natural.

But yes, most docs prefer CS bc they not only earn way more money, they don't have to come in the middle of the night, which is the time most babies are born naturally(my godpa is a obgyn for 50yrs!).

Breadandmuffins

Hi all

Can I ask how long is the ligation ops? Is it under GA or just epidural? How is the pain like during the recovery process? Already have 4 kids all natual birth with epidural for 3 of them, wanted to do ligation during delivery of 4th kid but "chicken" out…now very very scared of having 5th cos cannot cope with the constant squabbling liao…

SAHM_TAN

Anna Ng:
          I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

:welcome:

Wow your sis very efficient, 2 preg 4 babies liao 😄

:congrats: to her

Mum1113

cwc:

I thot would be at same location....but I saw it at different place and asked the gynae, THEN he told me that my first CS didn't heal well, so he could not cut at the same place. My 2 deliveries were only 18mths apart plus I have poor skin and healing which I knew all along, so no choice lah. That's why I dare not go for 3rd liao.
            Your gynae did not discuss or rather inform you the cut at a different location ? Strange as mine informed as, previous scar formed keloid as a result of poor skin (dont know if you have this ?)....so my gynae removed the keloids at the same of the cut, then the heal is pretty good, I must say

Mum1113

Anna Ng:
              I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

Welcome Anna to this thread.....Not too long from now, you can 'chio' your sis to join this forum too :hugs:

BeContented

cwc:

[quote=\"Castle House\"]
                Oh dear.. why your friend terminate the pregnancy?

They already decided to stop at 2, so no plans for more. But suay, the condom not effective leh 😉

U must Check (Or Publish!) What Brand(s) is that ....
                To Benefit others ....
                :evil:[/quote]Think they tried different brand, but one thing for sure, went for the thinnest type.....either it broke or they dunno how to use properly :rotflmao:

BeContented

Mum1113:
                  cwc:

I thot would be at same location....but I saw it at different place and asked the gynae, THEN he told me that my first CS didn't heal well, so he could not cut at the same place. My 2 deliveries were only 18mths apart plus I have poor skin and healing which I knew all along, so no choice lah. That's why I dare not go for 3rd liao.

Your gynae did not discuss or rather inform you the cut at a different location ? Strange as mine informed as, previous scar formed keloid as a result of poor skin (dont know if you have this ?)....so my gynae removed the keloids at the same of the cut, then the heal is pretty good, I must say

Wow, yours so nice.........my gynae dun talk much kind :(, dun like to explain too. IF not for the fact that he was near my mom house and opened late (ie. can go after work), I probably have gone to another (i did try with #2, the doc seems quite popular but I was uncomfortable with the way he anyhow issue weeks of bed rest, days of MC etc, so I went back to the quiet but honest one)

Guess my gynae either no intention OR perhaps slipped his mind. When I went back to 'remove the stitches', saw a short (2-3 stitches?) on top and a long one below......that was when i discovered & asked him WHY??? His reason was my first scar didn't heal properly and was uneven, so he had to abort and cut a new location :yikes: :faint:
                  Anyway, with that 2nd line so low, dun think can cut further. Tho I dun mind #3, think too old now, too tiring and I have no guts to get cut again.....so it's OVER, the end, Close shop. 😉

dandalion

I have 3 kids by cs too… The 3rd cs took double the time as compare to my 1st n 2nd cs… My gynea told me that with more cs the risk of complication get higher … Need to close shop now… Wonder wat kind of contraceptive will be the least invasive n side effects

Mum1113

cwc:

Wow, yours so nice.........my gynae dun talk much kind :(, dun like to explain too.
                      Actually my first gynae (a male) is like yours too, quiet and a man of few words. If I asked him a little more, than not happy liddat. Anyhow, still stick to him for my 1st 2 preganancies.
                      Decided to change to a female gynae when come to my 3rd pregnancy, and tats where I found her a very detail, very gentle gynae. She tells me each step she is taking, all in my bests and my baby's best of benefit.

cwc:
                      .....so it's OVER, the end, Close shop. 😉
                      That is the SAFEST of all 😉

Funx3

Mum1113:
                        cwc:

Ha Ha ....
                        Mum1113, My Gynae Got Rid of the Ugly keloids for me the Same time as my CS Too ....
                        * High Five*

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 19