Birth Control Methods

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    183 Posts 32 Posters 56.7k Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

tigger88:
      Remove womb at such young age? Cannot just remove the fibroids only?

According to doc, a few reasons.
      1) I have >7, some big, some small.....so, doc says may not be good to create so many 'holes' in the womb (due to my CS scarring), think my 'healing' system not too good i guess.

2) Some of the big ones are at challenging locations, so I may not be able to opt for the 3-hole surgery, may have to do the normal surgery....ie. cut 3rd time. Plus fibroid removal means there is a chance of recurrence.

3) She suspect I have internal scarring as I had 2 different CS cuts (believe most cut at the same location). So until she really get down to do a detailed screen/scan/check, do not know exactly which is the best option for me.

Woman and all their troubles.....sigh.
      Castle_House:
      Hm.. actually fibroids can also be removed when CS?
      Didn't have fibroid during my 2 pregnancies. Only discovered about 3-4 yrs ago when I had spottings in-btw menses.

Castle House

[quote="cwc"]

3) She suspect I have internal scarring as I had 2 different CS cuts (believe most cut at the same location). So until she really get down to do a detailed screen/scan/check, do not know exactly which is the best option for me.

Woman and all their troubles…sigh.

Thought the CS cut should be at the same location…

I had 3 CS too… same location… and according to my gynae… will always be the same…

MintyMin

Anna Ng:
          I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

Welcome Anna!

Wow! Ur younger sis v STEADY leh! Congrats to her.. 😄

MintyMin

tigger88:
            cwc:

Wah....you brave.....3rd CS. :salute:
            2 CS and I declare close shop.....already 2 different 'slice', scared :nailbite: :scared:
            I also dare not try ligation nor using control methods, can only go by counting dates.......hope dun be suay :sick:

Oops....me not supposed to be in this thread, just was curious & saw interesting stuff....so kapo kapo 😉

cwc, how come you dare not try using birth control methods? Condom should be ok right? counting dates is also very risky.

if got iPhone, go get the 'P Tracker Lite' app.. u will noe when u r fertile and is ovulating.. den chances r higher tat u wont count wrong.. 😉

BeContented

cwc:

Thought the CS cut should be at the same location...

I had 3 CS too.. same location.. and according to my gynae.. will always be the same..

I thot would be at same location....but I saw it at different place and asked the gynae, THEN he told me that my first CS didn't heal well, so he could not cut at the same place. My 2 deliveries were only 18mths apart plus I have poor skin and healing which I knew all along, so no choice lah. That's why I dare not go for 3rd liao.

Castle House

cwc:

[quote=\"cwc\"]

I had 3 CS too.. same location.. and according to my gynae.. will always be the same..

I thot would be at same location....but I saw it at different place and asked the gynae, THEN he told me that my first CS didn't heal well, so he could not cut at the same place. My 2 deliveries were only 18mths apart plus I have poor skin and healing which I knew all along, so no choice lah. That's why I dare not go for 3rd liao.[/quote]I see..

Funx3

cwc:

Got this Done on my 3rd Ceasarian for my #3.
                  And that's More than a Dozen years Back.
                  😉 😉

Wah....you brave.....3rd CS. :salute:
                  2 CS and I declare close shop.....already 2 different 'slice', scared :nailbite: :scared:
                  I also dare not try ligation nor using control methods, can only go by counting dates.......hope dun be suay :sick:

Oops....me not supposed to be in this thread, just was curious & saw interesting stuff....so kapo kapo 😉

Mine ALL 3 CS.
                  I Small Size, But My Baby ALL 3.8kg to 4.0kg. My Gynae Advise Me .... Baby Big, Will B Difficult for Me ....

So ....
                  Cut .... Cut .... CUT -lor!
                  :evil: :evil:

But I Suspect He Much Prefer it ....
                  Like Clock-Work ....
                  ALL My Kids R Born on Thursday Afternoon ....
                  Schedule Booking Time of Surgery Room -----------> 4pm ....
                  Coz, Same Gynae -ma!
                  😉 😉

Funx3

Anna Ng:
                    I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

Wow ....
                    Congrats to your Sis ....

Hope she get Twin Boys this Time, then get \"Shuang-Shuang-Dui-Dui\"
                    :dancing: :dancing:

Funx3

cwc:

Oh dear.. why your friend terminate the pregnancy?

They already decided to stop at 2, so no plans for more. But suay, the condom not effective leh 😉

U must Check (Or Publish!) What Brand(s) is that ....
                      To Benefit others ....

Funx3

My 3 CS also Same Location.
                        My Gynae Actually Discourage Me from Having Natural Birth the 3rd time Round ....
                        Coz CS is a Thru Cut .... Externally May Look Fully Healed and OK .... But internally Could Take A Very Long Time to Heal ....
                        Potential Weak Spot during Birth Process ....

In My Mind ....
                        Was Imagining a FULLY Over-Blown Balloon ....
                        Goes \"POP\" During Birth ....
                        :scared: :scared:
                        So Go Along With Gynae Recommendation .... CS No 3 ....
                        :lol: :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 19

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog