alamak, ice-kacang without ice, can ?
hay mee don't want prawn ........
but chendol without red bean sure okay one
I eat \"hay mee\" without prawn hor
aiyo........just 98cents...really :siao: -
:welcome: :welcome:
starlight1968sg:
Ehm, starlight1968sg, this auntie here would go back and excahnge for another one with a zip that works...if they don't allow me to try that out first. I'm very kiasu, I'll ask first if I can change :stupid: :stupid: Only I wouldn't yell that the seller cheat me money :celebrate: , worse, just buy one more loh! $1 leh!For a < $1 thingy, no need to quarrel. Just take it or leave it.
An auntie selling cheap cheap pillowcases in the market was complaining to me. She said an old lady bought a $1 pillowcase. After a while, came back to complain the zip was not working. Said the seller cheating on old people etc. In the end, the seller exchanged a pillowcase for her.
Who is unreasonable ? -
fussyMummy:
me too! And bak chor me without bak chor :siao:verykiasu2010:
alamak, ice-kacang without ice, can ?
Chendol only mah, not even red bean soup without red been. That woman is really too much right? And still has the gall to buy the chendol after all that abuse :x duriz, if I'm the stall lady, I'll do more, I'll \"keh liao\" in her chendol without red bean - cannot don't sell her right? -
Andaiz:
me too! And bak chor me without bak chor :siao:fussyMummy:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]alamak, ice-kacang without ice, can ?
Chendol only mah, not even red bean soup without red been. That woman is really too much right? And still has the gall to buy the chendol after all that abuse :x duriz, if I'm the stall lady, I'll do more, I'll \"keh liao\" in her chendol without red bean - cannot don't sell her right?[/quote]Ah...I also eat fried hay mee without prawns and chendol without chendol. Best would be chendol kosong, but scared the stall holder will give me a funny look. :oops: -
Andaiz:
Ehm, starlight1968sg, this auntie here would go back and excahnge for another one with a zip that works...if they don't allow me to try that out first. I'm very kiasu, I'll ask first if I can change :stupid: :stupid: Only I wouldn't yell that the seller cheat me money :celebrate: , worse, just buy one more loh! $1 leh!
haha... guess everybody would have a threshold on this area.
Would anybody make an issue for a 5 cent thingy?
In supermarkets, how many actually checked that the display price of goods is the SAME as the price on receipt? What happens if there is a discrepancy of a mere 5 cents? Would you return to that cashier to \"settle\" it ? -
The supermarket one is not so bad…
How many actually checked their transport fares? esp after the distance fare thingy… seems that so often pple kena deducted wrong amount… and the refund process is so troublesome and inconvenient that most pple just forgo the overcharged amount… who would go all the way to the designated MRT station to do the refund? -
Exactly!The supermarket one is not so bad..
How many actually checked their transport fares? esp after the distance fare thingy.. seems that so often pple kena deducted wrong amount.. and the refund process is so troublesome and inconvenient that most pple just forgo the overcharged amount.. who would go all the way to the designated MRT station to do the refund?
The new distance fare system is such complicated that many would simply tap w/o looking at the numbers displayed.
I did check the fares in the past and seek refund if I found any mistakes.
But with this new thingy, I don't know the fare for each trip and how to check for any over deduction. :x -
Andaiz:
duriz, if I'm the stall lady, I'll do more, I'll \"keh liao\" in her chendol without red bean - cannot don't sell her right?
Hehe.
No need to get so worked up over red beans and zippers.
In most cases, I'm cool as a cucumber.
I have seen and met worse breeds of people.
So now I adopt: \"Sticks and stones may break my bones but words can never hurt me\".
We Cantonese call it: \"Treat it like they're singing\" -
duriz:
Ppl that always complaint and take advantage others will not be rich in term of wealth and peace. This is what I believe.Andaiz:
duriz, if I'm the stall lady, I'll do more, I'll \"keh liao\" in her chendol without red bean - cannot don't sell her right?
Hehe.
No need to get so worked up over red beans and zippers.
In most cases, I'm cool as a cucumber.
I have seen and met worse breeds of people.
So now I adopt: \"Sticks and stones may break my bones but words can never hurt me\".
We Cantonese call it: \"Treat it like they're singing\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.