Property Views
sleepy:
Usually when meet the lawyer, need to issue 3 cheques at 1 go unless u want to go to Lawyer's office again..I have a question regarding ABSD. I understand ABSD payable within 8 weeks.
If buying a yet to TOP unit, does a hdb owner need to sell hdb within 6 months to get refund for ABSD even though 2nd property not TOP?
1 cheque for all stamp duty including ABSD
1 cheque for 15% downpayment
1 cheque for lawyer fees
I think still need to sell HDB within 6 months the moment u signed all the lawyer documents.. Double check again cos we didn't find out cos we r keeping both.. In between need to rent place to stay..
Note: must have 75K in OA and SA before remaining CPF can be ultilized.. Otherwise cannot use CPF for 15% at all.. According to mortgage VP... Latest rules.. -
sleepy:
You only need to sell the HDB unit within 6 months of the TOP for a yet to be completed private property to seek a refund of the ABSD. You can refer to the following link for more details.I have a question regarding ABSD. I understand ABSD payable within 8 weeks.
If buying a yet to TOP unit, does a hdb owner need to sell hdb within 6 months to get refund for ABSD even though 2nd property not TOP?
https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/uploadedFiles/IRASHome/Other_Taxes/Stamp_Duty_ABSD_on_Purchase_of_Residential_Properties_Revised_Edition.pdf -
I thought need to sell immediately…
lee_yl:
:thankyou:
You only need to sell the HDB unit within 6 months of the TOP for a yet to be completed private property to seek a refund of the ABSD. You can refer to the following link for more details.sleepy:
I have a question regarding ABSD. I understand ABSD payable within 8 weeks.
https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/uploadedFiles/IRASHome/Other_Taxes/Stamp_Duty_ABSD_on_Purchase_of_Residential_Properties_Revised_Edition.pdf
I have another question. Heard from a few agents that some buyers (not sure local or overseas) don't lodge caveat because they paid all cash, no bank loan.
Is there any risk in not lodging caveat? from the buyer (owner) perspective, if buying direct from developer -
sleepy:
For property purchases funded by a bank loan, the title deed is held by the bank (until the loan is fully paid), so a caveat is lodged with the SLA by a purchaser to protect his/her interests after an option to purchase is exercised or a Sales & Purchase Agreement is signed.
I have another question. Heard from a few agents that some buyers (not sure local or overseas) don't lodge caveat because they paid all cash, no bank loan.
Is there any risk in not lodging caveat? from the buyer (owner) perspective, if buying direct from developer
Lodging of caveats is usually done voluntarily by purchasers through their lawyers to protect their interest in the property. The risk addressed is to be clear who has a right in the property.
For those who fully paid up upon purchases, there is no real need to lodge caveat as they already own the title deed. -
lee_yl:
Lodging the caveat by new buyer is to protect the buyer in case the seller is a fraud and sell the ppty to someone else. You chope your interest in the ppty by lodging the caveat so that no one else can deal with it until you withdraw it
For property purchases funded by a bank loan, the title deed is held by the bank (until the loan is fully paid), so a caveat is lodged with the SLA by a purchaser to protect his/her interests after an option to purchase is exercised or a Sales & Purchase Agreement is signed.sleepy:
Is there any risk in not lodging caveat? from the buyer (owner) perspective, if buying direct from developer
Lodging of caveats is usually done voluntarily by purchasers through their lawyers to protect their interest in the property. The risk addressed is to be clear who has a right in the property.
For those who fully paid up upon purchases, there is no real need to lodge caveat as they already own the title deed. -
jetsetter:
chiaki:
Think it may go down a bit more. But there are some rumors that some of the cooling measures will be tweaked by the end of the years.
Also heard the rumours.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/singapore-property-cooling-measures-could-be-reviewed-at-year-end-uob
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/govt-may-review-cooling-measures-end-024429701--sector.html -
Business Times today reported property price may drop another 10% in the next 2 years.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/private-property-prices-may-fall-another-10-in-next-two-years-report
So many contradicting articles. :faint: If cooling measures will be tweaked this year, wouldn't the price increase or maintained? Maybe because the research were done by different companies. -
This is the typical Buy on Rumours, Sell on News situation.
This is also one reason why it is better to do your own analysis, rather than to believe too much into so called analyst, and research by 3rd parties.
All research and analysis done by 3rd parties are usually motivated to create buy or sell situation for the readers. -
Most newspaper articles only use one factor when many factors affect property prices… Always have such articles around…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.