2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us.[/quote]Agree..agree. For PSLE, parents still need to be involved since kids are just 11/12 years old. But for O levels, they should be mature to think...for A levels, they are definitely very mature to know what they want.
Yeah.. at least I am not alone. Let's give one another encouragement during that period.wkong:
[quote]
I will face this similar scenario too...PSLE and O levels. Give me a 5.
Tinkerbelle:
The books too simplistic to talk here liao....paiseh paiseh :oops: :oops: let's PM...
Hi mum1113,
Fantastic that your DS is inspired to read Chinese books once again. I tried to get DD to read 笑猫日记 but she's not interested.....hiazz. What simpler CL books is your DS reading? Maybe I can see if I can perform a miracle with my DD & get her to read a Chinese book...keke.
Tks
thanks Tinkerbelle. Thanks for your reminder.... Oral coming in April :slapshead: ....
dont' think of actual one first Brenda10....1 at a time
Brenda10:
So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:
Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics. -
Agree..agree. For PSLE, parents still need to be involved since kids are just 11/12 years old. But for O levels, they should be mature to think...for A levels, they are definitely very mature to know what they want.[/quote]..... they are mature to think for their own....or dads / mums too old to help them liao
Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us.phankao:
[quote=\"wkong\"]
Yeah.. at least I am not alone. Let's give one another encouragement during that period.
Lucky you....3 cheers :love:
Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us. -
Mum1113:
Yeah, I'm quite happy that all major tasks are out of the way now. But I think ds2 would be quite unhappy that I am mostly focussing on him. He seems rather \"free\" now despite being in p6!
Lucky you....3 cheers :love:phankao:
Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us. -
Mum1113:
Ha ha. We always like to sing ....
So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:Brenda10:
Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics.
...百战旧河山 古来功难全 江山几局残 荒城重拾何年
文章写不尽 悠悠沧桑史 悲欢岁月尽无情
长江长千里 黄河水不停 江山依旧 人事已非.....
And don't need to buy egg lah.... -
Lucky i only have psle this year. *whew*. I still think the most tedious is psle. Os & As are all up to them, not us.
Plan to work after dd PSLE. As like everyone say that we also can't do much in their Secondary school. Waiting for 4 October and can disregard all the primary school things lah. -
Brenda10:
Ha ha. We always like to sing ....
So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:Mum1113:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]
Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics.
...百战旧河山 古来功难全 江山几局残 荒城重拾何年
文章写不尽 悠悠沧桑史 悲欢岁月尽无情
长江长千里 黄河水不停 江山依旧 人事已非.....
And don't need to buy egg lah....[/quote]I agreed that using the CL song might helps to improve CL. Like pronunciation, or maybe using it for compo..
DD just change to a new sch this yr, and CL teacher is teaching them to sing songs like 兰花草, 捉泥鳅, 童话, 外婆的澎湖湾 etc...
As for how it helps in compo will be the way they describe.. like
晚风轻拂澎湖湾
白浪逐沙滩
没有椰林缀斜阳
只是一片海蓝蓝.....
那是外婆柱着杖
将我手轻轻挽...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.