2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Alchemist

SAplayer:
      Vanilla Cake:

[quote=\"vidhyalog\"]Ms Tay - good luck for your son to get into RI.

http://i51.tinypic.com/5vuk29.png\">

RI is not the only top school....

It might be the top school in terms of A-level results (in Singapore)...
      but you must know that there are other top schools such as ACS(I) which is one of the top schools in the world for its IB results(it does not have A-level which is why it is kinda forgotten)...it almost has 50% of the perfect scorers around the world...[/quote]Hi SAplayer,

There are many good schools in SG - one of the good points of our education system. Even neighbourhood schools are providing good education.

Many of us have been reading about Ms Tay's ds journey on the dsa path. He is obviously a bright boy who has a dream - and so some of us find ourseleves 'rooting' for our 'ksp friends' and their children's dream. šŸ˜„

Hence the good wishes - for him as well as all the other children on this forum. (and beyond) - for them to fulfill their dreams at this point or if they do not, for them to learn enough and to persevere to succeed at some stage.

Alchemist

Ms tay:
        Vanilla Cake:

[quote=\"vidhyalog\"]Ms Tay - good luck for your son to get into RI.

http://i51.tinypic.com/5vuk29.png\">

:thankyou: :thankyou:
        Thks for the picture .. ,my ds like it very much !!!
        All the best to yr ds/ DD. Sorry I hv poor memory :imsorry:[/quote]Can never forget Vanilla Cake - with the two amazing DDs - especially the older sis who worked so hard for her younger sis.

Ms tay

Hi SAplayer,

There are many good schools in SG - one of the good points of our education system. Even neighbourhood schools are providing good education.

Many of us have been reading about Ms Tay's ds journey on the dsa path. He is obviously a bright boy who has a dream - and so some of us find ourseleves 'rooting' for our 'ksp friends' and their children's dream. šŸ˜„

Hence the good wishes - for him as well as all the other children on this forum. (and beyond) - for them to fulfill their dreams at this point or if they do not, for them to learn enough and to persevere to succeed at some stage.[/quote]

Dear vidhyalog
          My heart very touched when I read yr post my eyes turn red again..... 😢 ( sorry im a ēˆ±å“­é¬¼ šŸ˜„ )I want to say to u again thank u very very much for the best wish :thankyou: :grphug:

ngbrdad

Deleted.

Wrong post.
            paiseh

iFirefly

ngbrdad:
              Did Arshavin touch the ball at all ?

Please Please Please let there be more rumours that Anzi is coming for him.

Wft was Wenger thinking ?
              Why Park on the bench and never field him when we are chasing the game ?
              ngbrdad, you are an arsenal fan? watch till heart pain pain hor! :slapshead: :frustrated: 😢

but think you too stressed le (due to psle?), post in wrong thread, haha! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‚ :offtopic:

• U Offline
                urbanemale

Josay:
                The vocab cl for \"uphill task\", can the answer be complex?

can u or anyone remember the other two options given besides demanding and complex?
                The correct answer is demanding.

Can anyone remember the five vocab items tested in this section? The passage is about the successful breeding of the komodo dragon at the Singapore zoo.

1) thrived - flourished
                2) uphill task - demanding
                3) ????
                4) marking - indicating
                5) significant - important

• U Offline
                  urbanemale

studylikemad:
                  For the comprehension cloze,q63 I think,

______laborers,professionals such as architects,astronomers ..............
                  what's the answer?
                  The answer is Besides

mummy72

Hi, my son is having his PSLE this year. I am not very familiar with the secondary in the west, can anyone please let me have more information

in regards to this.

MummySTay

Another day has dawned. Another paper to sit for. This whole period is so stressful. Luckily I dun have to worry about PSLE anymore after this year! šŸ˜‚

vlim

Hope today's chinese paper not too difficult šŸ™ :xedfingers:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 415 / 944

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127