DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
      vlim

Lovemama:
      out of curiosity, in order to get CO from RI, so our DS must get >80% for three years in P4, P5 and P6 or only SA1 in P6...Please share your view.

No, that is not stated .... But to be exempted from RI DSA GAT, the boy must have > 80% for p6 gep sa1 + ct1 result. There again no guarantee for a CO.

mamona

Hi

Any main-streamer has gone for interview at RGS? Please share your experience.

bengbeng

greentrees:
          24hrdaddy:

πŸ˜“ Also nothing much on DHS...Any idea when the DSA result will be out.

I believe majority KPs here are super Moms and Dads with super DSs, super DDs, concerning about super schools, not so super schools would not dominate the forum. Seems my DD has applied for a not so super school, that's why there is no much info.

πŸ˜†

• Y Offline
            yukilei

vlim:
            Lovemama:

out of curiosity, in order to get CO from RI, so our DS must get >80% for three years in P4, P5 and P6 or only SA1 in P6...Please share your view.

No, that is not stated .... But to be exempted from RI DSA GAT, the boy must have > 80% for p6 gep sa1 + ct1 result. There again no guarantee for a CO.

Ya, no guarantee for CO. Just heard that my DS's classmate who score > 80% is on waitlist. I was a bit surprise. My DS's score is slightly lower than him, but we received the SMS on offer. Now, I'm praying that the sms was not sent wrongly... since there's no name mentioned on the SMS. πŸ˜“

• Y Offline
              yukilei

BeContented:
              Flowermonaster:

[quote=\"BeContented\"]
              Think RV interview process not over yet. DS & his classmates having their session tomorrow.

Best of Luck to your DS & his classmates! Hope to hear another good news from you soon. :rahrah:

Actually, I kinda decided to let go of RV. Asked DS to cancel the interview but he keen to proceed still leh.....haizzzz. Up to him lah.[/quote]Let him go lor, maybe he enjoys being \"interrogated\" by people. Just joking.. :rotflmao: Don't :spank: me.

Afterall, you've paid for it right???

BeContented

BeContented:

[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]

Best of Luck to your DS & his classmates! Hope to hear another good news from you soon. :rahrah:

Actually, I kinda decided to let go of RV. Asked DS to cancel the interview but he keen to proceed still leh.....haizzzz. Up to him lah.

Your son has a CO already right, if I remember correctly? Anyway if he wants to go, just go. :)[/quote]
                Yes, DS received a CO.......after he confirmed the RV interview.
                Initially, RV was high on our choice .... along the way, it kinda lost some of its appeal. So I guess while the parents have decided which to narrow down to, DS has yet to make up his mind. Will let him go.....

Hi yukilei,
                Guess DS is 'cool' about DSA and hence, might not feel as stressed like us. If he is OK....no issue with me, I'm not the one going thru' it πŸ˜‰

Champion

BeContented:

Initially, RV was high on our choice .... along the way, it kinda lost some of its appeal. So I guess while the parents have decided which to narrow down to, DS has yet to make up his mind. Will let him go.....
                  :rahrah: :rahrah: All the best to your DS, Mummy BeContented πŸ˜„

• E Offline
                    elkniwt

Most of the COs we hear in the forum go to our geppers. So it is especially gratifying / reassuring to hear of your son, a mainstreamer, getting a WL, a CO and an oncoming interview at RV. :rahrah: :rahrah:

Jia you!! BeContented and ds, cheering you on!!

BeContented:

• E Offline
                      elkniwt

Believe in your ds, yukilei !! :hugs: He must have done pretty well at the interview or have the qualities / x-factor that the school is looking for. :rahrah:

yukilei:
                      Ya, no guarantee for CO. Just heard that my DS's classmate who score > 80% is on waitlist. I was a bit surprise. My DS's score is slightly lower than him, but we received the SMS on offer. Now, I'm praying that the sms was not sent wrongly... since there's no name mentioned on the SMS. πŸ˜“

• G Offline
                        GoodDad

yukilei:
                        vlim:

[quote=\"Lovemama\"]out of curiosity, in order to get CO from RI, so our DS must get >80% for three years in P4, P5 and P6 or only SA1 in P6...Please share your view.

Ya, no guarantee for CO. Just heard that my DS's classmate who score > 80% is on waitlist. I was a bit surprise. My DS's score is slightly lower than him, but we received the SMS on offer. Now, I'm praying that the sms was not sent wrongly... since there's no name mentioned on the SMS. πŸ˜“[/quote]Yes, base on last year result. Some GEP boys SA1 scored 80.x received WL from RI. However, the WL was converted to CO, I think they were ranked at the top of the Waiting List.

Understand that this year the SA1 result was very good, many GEP students scored >80% and some even scored >90%. So I guess the COP of RI DSA will be raised.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 317 / 555