DSA 2012
RBsmum:
Congratulation to all KPs and DCs receiving COs/WLs! :rahrah:
Congrats! Is your ds under gep domin?papertree:
[quote=\"SHAmum\"]just for info dear ksp.
HCI CO send by post, rec'd today.
We also received CO from HCI by post at noon today. DS is a GEPper.[/quote]Congrats ! If you don't mind, can let us know your DS is > 80% ? Just want to find out chances of CO from HCI .... Thanks. -
Zann:
No really. Diff school has diff acceptance criteria. For example NUSH and ACSI , GEP or not have equal chance, they both have to participate in the entry test and be selected from there.
For NUSH, it is stated that those who wish to join them (not thru DSA) but after release of PSLE results, those students who receive A* for Math and Science are highly encouraged to apply.
I am sure many who applied must have maths olympiad credentials and I would be surprised if they don't look at them. -
GLORYmum:
Maybe someone paid the admin to work on Sunday...kiasuursula:
DD's classmate received call yesterday. CO from NYGH thru performing Arts. :rahrah:
Congrats to your DD's classmate !!!
You mean she received call yesterday???? NYGH admin work on Sunday !!! :yikes:
OT paid by CCA only lor . :oops:[/quote]
Really meh? No lah. I think what happened is they let teachers-in-charge of each CCA to call, share the work-load.
[quote=\"Zann]
No really. Diff school has diff acceptance criteria. For example NUSH and ACSI , GEP or not have equal chance, they both have to participate in the entry test and be selected from there.[/quote]
:offtopic: mabye they want to filter out those not so gifted but managed to qualify for gep via gep-preparation tuitions and hard working... -
Hi
Anyone has news onSNGS academic ? -
RBsmum:
Congratulation to all KPs and DCs receiving COs/WLs! :rahrah:
Congrats! Is your ds under gep domin?papertree:
[quote=\"SHAmum\"]just for info dear ksp.
HCI CO send by post, rec'd today.
We also received CO from HCI by post at noon today. DS is a GEPper.[/quote] :congrats: :congrats:RBsmum. Snails finally arrive! -
Just opened mailbox, received HCI CO.
Flowermonaster:
:congrats: :congrats: Now, Flowermonaster, you are having HAPPY problem
Flowermonaster:
:congrats: -
Flowermonaster:
Wow! your postman is early today, knowing that you are expecting him...
Congrat!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.