SparkleTots
thanks for the feedback! in terms of activities, do they have outdoor activity? I heard the pond and garden are no longer there since they are renovating the place…
my boy is quite active and love outdoor activities…
any phonics classes for tots? -
peobe,
I put my son in Alexandra Sparkletots the moment he turned 18 months.
The reason that the centre does not encourage milk bottle feeding mainly the Principal thinks the teachers will be too busy washing milk bottles all the time. Another reason could be training the little ones to drink from cup.
If you're concerned about the milk they are serving, you can bring your own FM and ask the teacher /assistant to make the milk in cup for your tot. They still allow bottle the first few days/weeks though.
Outdoors :
The kids get a lot of outdoor times : once in the morning between 10-11am, balls, kiddy rides, bubbles, walking round the premise - upstairs, basketball court and round the building. The other round in the afternoon after tea break, 4-5pm.
The pond was demolished due to mozzies.
You can snap a picture of the daily schedule posted at the front notice board to have a better understanding of what you child will be doing.
Phonics for toddler class:
You might want to check with the teachers/principal. From what i observed, age of toddlers ranging from 18mth to 2yr+ in the class, most of the time teachers and assistants busy calming down the crying ones (especially beginning of the month), teachers use songs and stories to get the toddlers' attention. They do get a lot of free plays with toys & books too.
The principal Ms Ho is very involved in the toddler class, especially when there are new comers; she'll arrange impromptu activities when there are a number of cry-babies (it's contagious for kids this age, mentioned of 'mummy' can even trigger it!)
Gosh! Do I sound like working for them?
Phonics for toddler class:
I don’t remember DS have phonics in toddler’s class. Phonics is an optional enrichment. I think DS’s phonics only start during nursery. -
Hi, want to find out if Sparkeltots at Telok Blangah offers halfday childcare service? I’ve emailed them but no reply yet.
Anyone has any feedback on this childcare centre?
Thank you. -
Hi
Im newbie here, heard sparkletots is gng to open a new outlet @ Buangkok, and opening on july. Isit tru?? -
If they are going to open a new branch at Buangkok mrt there, then it will be great!
there a new sparkletots walking distance from my place… hahahha
commencing in july 2010. jurong west blk 922. -
Sorry hor..
But I have had a bad experience with them @ Alexandra Sparkletots. I called and went over and called and called and tried to have a decent conversation with them.
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! Was being tossed around like rubbish like that! And their phone etiquette is horrible!!! Answer phone never even say hello or sparkletots or anything. The only decent conversation I have had was with the Principal who could answer all my questions but she sounded so busy I shortened the conversation. Wanted to ask about curriculum also very hard!!!
I had great expectations because of all the good reviews. I don't want to accuse lah but maybe because I am diff race???

Hi mummies,
any comments on Sparekletots childcare @ Telok Blangah ? -
please see this thread
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1642
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.