In-law problems?
And buds, you're very fortunate too, as in, you dont have to live with mil. Plus you're a sahm with support of hubs.
Over the years, my mil was never satisfied with me either, though we gave her a room of her own plus a maid.
She very much preferred her 3rd dil, who is perfect in her eyes, even her maid is deemed more capable than mine. Her fav dil, on hearing that we were about to sell our place, hastily arranged to rent out 2 of her rooms to avoid the mil moving in with her.:faint:
Haiz..too many grouses, but I'm just happy to finally being able to move on. -
mathsparks:
Sharing some very happy news, finally, after years of mil staying with us, we'll be moving to a smaller place and she won't be moving in with us.
Mathsparks! :celebrate: CONGRATS! :celebrate:
Finally..... :love:
Hubs pondered over a smaller space initially in
case we had to go thru the same thing with the
new space. But i guess with the new baby news
it's almost automatic that there won't be space,
with or without that spare room.
Things have a way of working itself out sometimes, huh.
mathsparks:
Tsk! Of course not. :lol: We know that.. :hugs:We're not kicking her out, but her 2 other sons have spare rooms for her.
mathsparks:
I'm sure.So, yep, I'm really over the moon.
You sound over the moon!mathsparks:
Nothing beats one's own... no matter how big or how small the house is.Smaller place, but lots of freedom. :rahrah: Though a 4th room would've allowed us to have a study room, it would also mean the mil would decide to stick to us. So we consciously avoided those 4roomers. :rahrah:
It's finally your own home... your own crib... your own space.
After how many years (for you)? -
mathsparks:
Over the years, my mil was never satisfied with me either, though we gave her a room of her own plus a maid.
You're very kind. :love:mathsparks:
When one doesn't like you... everything you own and everything related toShe very much preferred her 3rd dil, who is perfect in her eyes, even her maid is deemed more capable than mine. Her fav dil, on hearing that we were about to sell our place, hastily arranged to rent out 2 of her rooms to avoid the mil moving in with her.:faint:
you oso no good lah.mathsparks:
To moving on. :celebrate:Haiz..too many grouses, but I'm just happy to finally being able to move on.
buds, so happy to share my joy here. Oh, the current place has always been OURS! OURS! and OURS! not HERS! NOPE! NOPE! stomp my feet
phew better now. How many years? dd already 17 le. that many years, leh. See how tolerant I am. -
oh, and buds, fortunately, yr no.3’s on the way and your excuse is SOLID and fool-proof. You can’t deny your kids decent living space right? Not when the mil has somewhere else to stay.
Mrs Ang:
I don't have house phone and told my hubby don't ever give my HP number to his mum....shine_fs:
Tell you MrsAng, the best part is I don't even know my MIL and SIL's house number...I think they also don't have mine. :boogie:
Cool !! How I wish they don't have mine.
They have my mobile number too. I have terminated my house line after the unhappy phone conversation. Any way nobody at home whole day 
I remember there was 1 time b4 we married, my MIL called my office (dunno where she got the number) and complaint to me till 1 hour :roll:
I was so :x and told my \"b/f\" (hubby) tell your mum don't call my office any more. Since then she don't call me but my hubby. :celebrate: -
:thankyou: lkvm, I'm so looking forward to it. I hope that those stuck in the same situation as me find a way out like I eventually did...after so many long years.
mathsparks:
How many years? dd already 17 le. that many years, leh. See how tolerant I am.
I :salute: you leh.... don't think I will be able to do that.
B4 married, I told my hubby will not going to stay with his mum. Btw, my hubby is the younger son.
If he agree then I married to him if not he can find another wife
shine_fs:
If he agree then I married to him if not he can find another wife

My turn to :salute: you. -
mathsparks:
I hope that those stuck in the same situation as me find a way out like I eventually did...after so many long years.
Yes, mathsparks. I'm still cheering for tree nymph!
:rahrah: Waiting for your good news soon, piggeh! :rahrah:
Hope you're next... very very very soon!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.