In-law problems?
Your dd2 is simply wonderful. Wah, this type of DIL cannot be too bad wan. Want to matchmake or not :rotflmao: My ds not bad you know. Is very well trained since young, got piano, got swimming, got learn fractions (the one that I got from you lor), got this and that (and I cannot stop laughing already) :laugh:
http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phpGawd, my tummy aches so bad! But i'm lovin' it!http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phphttp://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
You're now declared the official crack pot! Dun worry how that sounds..
It just means you're good! http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php -
Thats what made me call u an angel. Instead of getting all worked up and making things bad for all, u can look at the big picture, can have that attitude...But i refuse to allow these instances to ruin my life so
i try to find happiness in any way i can.
....the life she gave me only made me even stronger.
I wish i could do thta, so far have been able to for all others relations-
Maybe more so bcos i cant forgive my mil . when she around i am waiting for the next disaster between mum and son - and it occurs soon (no it ususlly doesnt involve me directly). If there is once person in the whole world i can bring out the worst in me - its her.
I mean it when i say i could be a bit more forgiving of the attention she demands, of all the interfering things she wants us to do for 'your-own-good' , right from what should be the shade of dress i wear, to what i should eat, where we should go ... :roll:
Anyway I think, bcos u dont let ur mil get the better of u by reacting adversely, she gets more upset. Easier for her if you give her a reason to hate... Imagine how had it is to have a a good and nice person for an enemy,
hehebuds:
really, i found it hard to believe that the compulsio to have a grandson is so high here. When i heard it about irst from my neighbour , abt 14-15 yrs ago I was shocked. Since then i have become quite used to hearing this complaint abt MILs. In todays world its more abt mind set oly.I suppose i'd be seen as an angel by her and FIL when i
can finally give birth to a boy for my #3.
Neways congratulations - baby is such a beautiful phenomena
Andaiz:
You sounded like somebody I know. Better not probe further, I prefer to be the faceless keyboard warrior
markfch, try telling that to a Western educated MIL who BTW is a certified nurse down under as well. :stupid: :stupid:
After DD1 arrived (oso horror stories AFTER we told her gender - check my previous threads), she started cooking strange stuff - hoping that my pH scale would be more alkaline - and then the grandSON she hopes for would materialize...same thing for DD3!
It's nothing to do with the education of the MIL, it's every thing to do with deepseated prejudice.
Recently at CHurch she made a comment \"oh, their Sunday school class only 3 girls!?\" To which I answered in my most angelic voice \"yeah, mum....our girls are really precious hoh?\"
Even though I *pleased* my PILs cos of ds, I got issues with them too. I'm actually quite scared of letting them handle ds. PILs have this 100% *scientific* concept which says if ds runs and knocks into a tree, it's the tree's fault :shock: for being there. If the tree is of any good, it should just uproot itself and roll over so that ds won't get injured :slapshead:
And FIL's favourite words to ds is \"Tell me what you want, whatever it is grandpa will surely get it for you\". I :imdrowning: whenever I'm within earshot of this.
Liddat you think I dare to let them take care of ds or not?
My FIL is a man of few words compared to others.. ...
He prefers to puff away around his grandson while I
for wind to blow in opposite direction.. ..He is not interested in DS's asthmatic condition. -
At least I know got ILs unhappy when they knew DIL expecting a boy.. ...
mine lor!

My son is the only grandson among the 3 grandchildren. Heβs very thoughtful towards my mumβ¦maybe my mum looked after him since birth, esp since he has got cleft and required operations. My dad is a very superstitious man, doesnβt like to go to hospital to visit his own siblings, but for my son, he can stay in the ward until the nurse asked him to visit again the next day.
auntieM,
Your ILs unhappy you have a son ? Why is that ? I thought most will be desperate for a grandson. -
Hi janet_lee88,
We were childless for some years and ILs/ BIL can get as much attention/$ as they want from DH.
MIL wanted leechy BIL to 'take over'/help out DH.. ..
Younger BIL is the precious son mah..
My DH dotes on his son, to the dismay of my MIL..
If DS told her about new Lego set we will kena 'swan'..
MIL feels that 'good life' being taken away by my DS somehow.. ...
When my other BIL passed away leaving behind a 10 year old, the younger brother somehow took over his Breitling, Tag watches..etc ..very fast, beat my PRC SIL to it :faint: -
auntieM:
B4 we got married, hubby's other brother (ie the youngest) wore hubby's clothes and used his things. I was so fed up bcos those stuff were what I bought him. I understand the part about getting attention & $$$ from your hubby bcos it happened to mine too :xHi janet_lee88,
We were childless for some years and ILs/ BIL can get as much attention/$ as they want from DH.
MIL wanted leechy BIL to 'take over'/help out DH.. ..
Younger BIL is the precious son mah..
My DH dotes on his son, to the dismay of my MIL..
If DS told her about new Lego set we will kena 'swan'..
MIL feels that 'good life' being taken away by my DS somehow.. ...
When my other BIL passed away leaving behind a 10 year old, the younger brother somehow took over his Breitling, Tag watches..etc ..very fast, beat my PRC SIL to it :faint: -
Hehe! Whether I know you or not, we are \"neighbours\" on this forum lah! :hi5:
You sounded like somebody I know. Better not probe further, I prefer to be the faceless keyboard warrior
Actually, I do have an issue with gramps spoiling the kids! But know something, your DS would take you as a reference so if parents don't spoil him, he'd be a-OK. :celebrate:Even though I *pleased* my PILs cos of ds, I got issues with them too. I'm actually quite scared of letting them handle ds. PILs have this 100% *scientific* concept which says if ds runs and knocks into a tree, it's the tree's fault :shock: for being there. If the tree is of any good, it should just uproot itself and roll over so that ds won't get injured :slapshead:
And FIL's favourite words to ds is \"Tell me what you want, whatever it is grandpa will surely get it for you\". I :imdrowning: whenever I'm within earshot of this.
Liddat you think I dare to let them take care of ds or not?
Even though I *pleased* my PILs cos of ds, I got issues with them too. I'm actually quite scared of letting them handle ds. PILs have this 100% *scientific* concept which says if ds runs and knocks into a tree, it's the tree's fault :shock: for being there. If the tree is of any good, it should just uproot itself and roll over so that ds won't get injured :slapshead:
Mine too! MIL especially. Once DD2 ran (oh.. how she loves to run all over
the place!) and fell to the floor, bumped her head and of course yelped a
loud one and immediately sat up to touch her forehead, which had a small
buah duku (bump). MIL came over before i cud pick her up and smacked
da floor.. and said.. \"Naughty floor. Gave you this bump hor.\" I was like
this
at first.. then just sighed softly :roll: and walked away. Not worth
saying anything at that point of time. :politebleah: Let it be lor.. nottie flr
nottie floor lor. But back in the room, i did the consoling my way.
That's why i am a stay-home-parent.Liddat you think I dare to let them take care of ds or not?

Dun dare to let any other person take care of them
other than my own parents and myself. :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.