In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

Hehee.. :lol: Thanks.

Do i need it? :idea:

The šŸ™ i mean... šŸ˜‰
      Oh I forgot... I suppose you just need to make his knees weak yet again... and then he'll be wondering why was he angry in the first place šŸ˜‰ :celebrate:

There you go...

You know me too well already. šŸ˜‰
        So mebbe i'm getting too predictive.
        Aniwaes i'm ok with him reading...
        They aren't made up stories. All
        truth and nothing but the truth, sir.

And plus, if one reads the posts properly
        they were more on sharing experiences
        (past experiences...) for others to realise
        that there will be others with bigger problems
        with their PIL's than oneself. And hopefully, it
        will seem petty enuf to brush it off and sleep
        on it. It helps to talk it out, in my opinion. This
        thread, i suppose was just started to bitch lor...
        Hehee.. šŸ˜‰ So, no harm intended... šŸ˜Ž

Better let it out than suddenly, news arrives of
        a depressed DIL/Son IL jumpin off from top floor!

:!: YIKES!

Besides, i have yet to say it all
        if i reali wanted to.. :shock:
        Those posted were already the
        reali tame ones hor... :roll:

In aniwaes, like i mentioned before i'm doin pretty
        good with my PIL's for already quite some time now
        and just hopes it stays that way..

:xedfingers:

I know i may not be the best DIL, but at least
        i do know for sure i DID my darnest best.. šŸ˜„

• G Offline
          googaga

Hi all, interesting to read the many entries here... here's my story:

My PILs are divorced. So means for every visit we make to our parents, it has to be x3 (my parents, my FIL, my MIL), and mind you, it gets really stressful whenever it's CNY cos means got to eat 3x reunion dnr and must be same day. Hence, i always makes excuses to be overseas but then... no use, come back still got to \"make up\" for it! Sigh.. actually my MIL is not too bad.. just that she's so crazy for granddaughters that she even called my younger son (then only 6 months old) \"gal gal\"! Oh my! 6 months have passed and she hasn't got it rt. What makes me mad is she always pin point that both my sons' hair are not like their dad's - so thick and nice, etc.. but more like mine, not luxuriant at all. Aargh... that's why i never never let her cut my sons' hair at all even though she's a hairdresser. But recently, i relented and let her cut my younger one, then she start all her \"hair\" story again. Made so many negative remarks as she cuts that it really made my blood boil.. initially i just smile and hope she would stop but she just goes on and on ... Wa, i so so mad... then i retorted saying, actually i'm glad theirs are like mine, cos i dun like hb's, the back no matter how u cut, also not nice. Wa biang, she said i dunno a thing... say my sons' hairline not nice la... wa, that's the last straw man.. i retorted again and maintained that hb's is real ugly! I'm rude ya... but that's cos i've bottled it up for almost 6 yrs alr.. can you imagine, each time u visit, this kind of topic will strike? Occupational hazard!

Otherwise, she would be offering biscuits(real salty kind) and horlick drink (i've never allowed my kids to drink such beverage cos it's very heaty) to them despite having told her so many times that they react badly to them, will fall sick, cough etc.. After tempting my kids, if i still disallow them to drink then there'll be a \"show\" to watch.(my kids sure kick up a big fuss) Most recent(same day as the abv haircut issue) is upon reaching, we alr told her that they're having a cough and yet, she still take out ICE-CREAM and want to offer to them.. my eyes almost pop out!!! \"Show\" starts again... tiring man! Last time told her cough cannot take citrus fruits, she dun believe also insist on giving them oranges, etc.. really dun understand why is she like that. Stubborn. So the verdict is, i reduced the no. of visits to a few times a yr only so i'll not be upset.. can be counted on fingertips! Bad DIL me..

Oh ya, she also never talk directly to me one, always pass messages to my hb even when i'm just in front of her. I say hello or goodbye to her also never acknowledge at all.

I guess now with kids, i get bolder and will defy her requests. In the past, i just close one eye and both ears..

And since my PILs are staying separately, the issue of asking one of them to stay with us is always on hb's mind. My stand is as long as they are still strong and able, we shld just remain status quo else sure no harmony at home. Well, am i bad? Sometimes i feel guilty for behaving this way šŸ˜ž

Thanks for hearing me out!

I've been there and done that with all the bottling...

The bottle not big enuf liao! Wuakakakaah! :lol:

Hey, dun wori... Just told ya, tis' the place to bitch..
            So hope you feel better letting your heart out. šŸ˜‰

I hear ya, girl.

Take care.. :love:

buds hubs

Just told ya, tis' the place to bitch..

I totally agree.

winth

Just told ya, tis' the place to bitch..

Yup. That's THE intention when I first started the thread. Just plain :x, need to say it out only.

When it comes to the crunch, won't do anything to bring them to harm lar... esp MIL and FIL, who are now alot better as compared. They just ignore me when DH not around, maybe bitch about me behind. Aiya, can still take all these things lar... Most importantly, DH already saw and knew how me, my parents, my siblings are kanna treated by my in-laws liao. That's enuff for me liao.

But SIL still makes my blood :x, plus they now no kids, 'quite' newly weds, dun understand what all parents are going through yet, that's why a lot of é£Žå‡‰čÆ, maybe look down on my children abit, which up till now, I still dun understand why. Still very immature and think that the whole world owe it to šŸ˜› them. So I just wait lor.

• Z Offline
                  ZacK

There you go...
                  Kekeke remind me to stop these weak knee nonsense... Lest I sound like a broken record :rant:

amylqf

looks like everyone has their own bitter stories.

Anyway, just comfort yourself by hearing others have similar problem too. and know that you are not alone.

amylqf:
                      looks like everyone has their own bitter stories.

Anyway, just comfort yourself by hearing others have similar problem too. and know that you are not alone.
                      CORRECT, amylqf!

buds hubs

ZacK:

There you go...

Kekeke remind me to stop these weak knee nonsense... Lest I sound like a broken record :rant:

Bro, If you need help with the reminders.. I can help you!! :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 529