In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      hquek

I just told hubby I've had enough of his family members :x ...his sister and sister-in-law who can give me problems when I do not STEP on their feet. Can you beat that ? Can die. Wow lau, his sister-in-law can call me out of the blue and yell at me for nothing. I asked her what the hell is going on. SH!@

huh? you should get your BIL phone number and transfer call. Should call the bugger who got her into her predicament.

Told him his sister needs some discipline...even if having pre-natal blues, she doesn't have any right to be rude or call names.

:whut:

I had PNB before... but strangely i may be the introverted blues kind. :laugh:

I sorta kept things to myself... get hurt easily... like can cry on demand kind. :laugh:

Like a bit :siao: like that lar..

Hmm.. :idea: .. mebbe that cud be the reason hubs bo-chap.
        He doesn't believe in PNB crap. He thinks it's self-inflicted. 😞
        Hormones arh brader! Hormones! :lol: Come to think of it.... :idea:
        If i don't hafta even face MIL any time soon after birth, i do
        not think i'd get it at all in the 1st place. BIL so smart, told
        my MIL even before EDD, his wife needs to rest. He'll call
        them when they are ready to receive visitors. (which was
        around 2 or 3 weeks after bb's birth)

Wow! Pei-fu! :salute:

He really knows how to jaga his bao-bei wifey.. He says if
        curious to know how bb looks, ask youngest BIL to show
        them the Facebook pictures. :faint:

So much for the bao-bei favourite son, hor.. :roll:
        Look how he treats them.. worse than me.. the so-called
        DIL from hell who can never do right by her. :roll: Hmm..
        or mebbe there IS such a thing as early retribution? So
        that she'd repent? :evil: ..... and... and perhaps finally
        and sincerely be nice to me without any motives? 😉

jasmineong

Hi buds,

Your MIL sounds like the one from hell…no wonder will have PNB.
          I had a small dose of PNB and it also got better as DH did not allow anyone to visit…until I felt better…are you living with you MIL? Can you move away to be away from her?

She is. :roll:

You should read from the beginning of this thread.
            Yes, from Pg 1. :lol: Then, you'll know how i've
            suffered... how my marriage has suffered from
            all her nastiness and unnecessary interventions.

Aniwaes, we just shifted abt a mth ago to our own
            place after 10 years. I'm lovin' it... :love:

Your hubby is so sweet and understanding. I'm 🙏
            with #3 coming, my hubs will be more understanding.

jasmineong

I started reading and am still reading…it really sounds like a soap opera…I did not read till the part that your DH started to stand up for you, did it happen? I really really appreciate my own MIL and hubbie after reading your story. But now that you have moved out, I believe things will be much better!! I really could not believe it when you wrote about the incident about the cat fur and the one when she took your child out from the ‘blue light’. Aiyoo, my heart really aches when i read that!

I envy those wives who have loving and protective hubbies…protecting them from crazy sisters-in-law or their mothers.

kiasume

WOW! When I read all the MIL and SIL problem really freak me out. Thank goodness I did not have that.

In contrary, nobody will ever believe that my own mother and sister are like that towards me. :!:

Really sian. Thank goodness I stay in the opposite part of Singapore from her. BUT still there is handphone which can irritate me. Anyway, I just stay arms length…to stay sane and avoid picking up calls from crazy people.

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

kiasume:

In contrary, nobody will ever believe that my own mother and sister are like that towards me. :!:
                      Heh, my wife gets along better with my sis than her own sister.

kiasume:

Heh, my wife gets along better with my sis than her own sister.

You lucky guy. Hubby's sister bullies him all the time. After we got married, she has no more privilege to do so. Told hubby if she doesn't learn have manners, I am going to teach her.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 206 / 529

Swetha0306S
                        Swetha0306