In-law problems?
Thank goodness never started the ‘Mothers’ Day’ nonsense with her…but honestly, does she deserve all this commercialized gimmicks ? Want to enjoy the fruits of labour but didn’t put in effort.
Don't ever ever start, if not u will end up like me!
:stupid: -
loner:
Don't ever ever start, if not u will end up like me!
:stupid:
Yes, you're SO right...this kind of activity cannot start. Just stick to the reunion lunch/dinner is more than enough...after all, there isn't much family warmth esp with some members who are sarcastic. -
Poor gals, I seriously don't understand why you gals MIL are like that? :? I just don't understand why they want their children' family to break up eh? :siao:
Angelight:
In the same boat as you until recently last yr when SIL started to talk rudely to MIL. Her disrespect getting worser each day without any interference from my BIL, which I see it as \"retribution\" of my MIL's favoritism. MIL never dares raise her voice at them (cos' of her love for BIL), and would grouse about them occasionally. Sometimes, I pity her being 遭踏 but then, it takes two hands to clap.
She also likes to play favouritism between the 2 sons and DILs and the grandkids. She favours my BIL (DH's bro) and his family over DH, me and DD. When I was having confinement (after giving birth to DD) at her home (we were staying together then), she actually asked DH to pay her back the money spent on my confinement food/tonics and even the baby stuf she bought for DD. She was that calculative with me and DH :x -
kiasume:
Poor gals, I seriously don't understand why you gals MIL are like that? :? I just don't understand why they want their children' family to break up eh? :siao:
You'll be surprised to know that some MILs are like that :!:
Maybe to them, their concept is this wife not good...next one better. -
for those staying with MIL, since they made u so piss off do you all sometimes show angry face, tell them off or throw tantrum infront of them? what is their reaction then?
me will do that cause it really made u mad or drive you crazy :x . MIL will sure talk bad behind your back (back stepper hahaha…). yesterday both really made me then piss off. hubby paint the door and it smells right they can’t even take a fan out and blow the smell away. when i came back from work the house smell and i took a small fan out the living room and let it blow. last night when everyone slept oredi, MIL is the last person to go to bed, she can’t even know how to switch off the fan fed up right? little things oso must tell what to do when to do what very frustrating you know… that’s why is always made me so piss off, think my blood pressure shot up very high. got hypertension is because of her… -
I’m pissed bcos hubby’s sister has no bloody manners…she thinks she’s some big shot, ordering hubby to run errands for her all the time. What made me FURIOUS is that, she had the nerve to call me an idiot when I have no contact with her at all. Brainless woman, always listening blindly to her ex-husband and present husband…no brain of her own.
Thinks she is so clever to marry angmoh…angmohs also got upmarket and low grade type. -
The MIL 'commanded' DH and me to come for dinner (at her place) on the SAME day as her other precious son and his family. All along, we come on different days cos I really don't like to watch her play favouritism between her 2 sons and 2 DILs.
But now that she made this request, saying that she wants my DD to mingle with her cousins (only God knows if it's true
), I am stuck between a brick and a hard wall. Any advice? Anyone with similar experience? Care to share pls? -
Angelight:
Do you realize that the old one always used the kids as excuse for any get together ? The one other cousin my kids have is my eldest BIL's daughter. As for any other cousins, I'm not interested...esp if those kids have a ill-mannered mother ie my hubby's idiotic sister. If she comes back to Singapore one day and MIL tells us to go back, I will demand for an apology first.The MIL 'commanded' DH and me to come for dinner (at her place) on the SAME day as her other precious son and his family. All along, we come on different days cos I really don't like to watch her play favouritism between her 2 sons and 2 DILs.
But now that she made this request, saying that she wants my DD to mingle with her cousins (only God knows if it's true
), I am stuck between a brick and a hard wall. Any advice? Anyone with similar experience? Care to share pls?
Since your MIL commanded you to be there, looks like you don't have a choice. Eat your dinner and then plonk yourself in front of the TV.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.