In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

krazy:
      yeah.. that will be a good reason to give. hahaha.

my girl is close to me but like all kids, she has her moments. and will ignore my words: eg yesterday she returned from the playground with bruises on her legs.

i was not upset that she fell but more so when i said to bath before application of medication. ils said... never mind and then went ahead to apply medication and then let her watch tv.

they made it sound like i was depriving my child BIG time of what? television?????

common sense to bath and clean up esp after running amok at playground and also wash and clean wound before applying meds right?

kids being kids always know who to listen to when it suits them.. mine the same.. sometimes makes me :x or :stupid:

and old folks.. I always say that my kids gets away with everything with my dad... during our time, the same 'offence' would have gotten us a punishment for sure!

but when thing like that happen I will still go up close to my kid, stare her in the eyes and repeat what I said with a very stern voice.. so they better budge or else.. most times the IL/my parents will back down and ask DD to better listen up before mummy comes with the cane.. πŸ˜›

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

Funnily, DH has more issues with his own family then me having issues with his parents.

Yah, there are many things that my PILs do that I really cannot understand but well everyone have their own ways of handling things. I just accept that that is the way they are and work around it. And luckily for me, we do not live together.

sashimi

Come on guys, any of you got IL problems, or is it mainly a gal thing?.

I have massive philosophical and moral issues with my MIL. However, after \"dealing\" with it for a number of years, I realized that there is NO WAY in this universe she will change. Thus, I no longer treat it as a problem. It's like complaining about the rain.
          schellen:
          3Boys, maybe you forgot one difference between men and women? Women just want to pour all their miseries out and have a listening ear. We feel much better this way. We're not really seeking solutions here unless we actually ask for them and mean it. However, guys like to analyse and solve things so maybe our gripes here \"irk\" you cos you see solutions and wonder why we don't implement them.
          .... this is why married men ultimately transform from fiery verbose scientists with Important Missions into tranquil, head-nodding monosyllabic monks. 😎

All the DWs here don't comprain ah. You made us this way hor.

One mountain cannot house 2 tigress.

Tell me about it (wo)man.....

Two mountains, one each lor.

• 3 Offline
            3Boys

sashimi:

It's like complaining about the rain. .
            Amen to that.
            sashimi:
            .... this is why married men ultimately transform from fiery verbose scientists with Important Missions into tranquil, head-nodding monosyllabic monks. 😎
            hah hah! We are the borg, you will be assimilated......

schellen

sashimi:
              I have massive philosophical and moral issues with my MIL. However, after \"dealing\" with it for a number of years, I realized that there is NO WAY in this universe she will change. Thus, I no longer treat it as a problem. It's like complaining about the rain.

I agree. I hate being stuck in the middle too. And after a disastrous trip together (with my mom, sis, sashimi, a friend and an ex-colleague, and being stuck in the middle for all of them!!), I swore never to travel with DH and my family ever again. Maybe that's why my dad refuses to travel with my mom and sis. πŸ˜‰
              sashimi:

All the DWs here don't comprain ah. You made us this way hor.
              I gave up complaining about you already what. I only do it for fun nowadays to mock you in front of our DD mah. I just need to make sure you don't do your head-nodding when I REALLY need a proper answer. :politebleah:

sashimi:

One mountain cannot house 2 tigress.

Tell me about it (wo)man.....

Two mountains, one each lor.

This is why my MIL and I chose (intelligently, I might add) to live separately and at different ends of the island. I cannot imagine the rest of our families having to deal with us 2 tigresses under one roof. LOL

schellen

hah hah! We are the borg, you will be assimilated......

Borg also kena major losses, you know. So much for \"resistance is futile\". :politebleah:

winth

Maybe when men stop staring into boxes (aka x-box/TV/news) or talk about soccer and beer, as much as you talk about women and sex. 😐

Then, maybe we women might stop bitching about unpleasant encounters as a form of de-stress. 😎

It just the way men and women are made. Different!
                  If you can't accept how God created Men and Women, then please don't talk about rain.

Someone should start a thread about 'Happy in-laws' or 'Conflict-less nuclear families'. Think it might be more suitable to start some borg attempts there.

buds hubs

Yikes!! :!:

Its really gettig HOT :x in here!!

I think I better :siam: from this topic.. :lol:

RRMummy

hey buds hubs, like that cute hatching pix you chose for your avatar… nicer than the dragon-o you had!

buds hubs

RRMummy:
                        hey buds hubs, like that cute hatching pix you chose for your avatar.. nicer than the dragon-o you had!

Thanks.. Actually its supposed to move but dunno why its 'dead' ... 😒

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 529