In-law problems?
I don't care if they are breathing in fresh air or not.
haha, so how are they coping with the fresh air there?janet_lee88:
Those TEARS, I can tell you how powerful they are...can appear like turning on the tap and everyone will say you are bullying an old woman.
Significant other said she is starting to have signs of dementia...so it's good to have her do something constructive like looking after her grandsons FAR FAR away.
they are not coming back soon, are they?
Supposed to be there for 6 months, but she didn't want to extend the visa from what I last heard...or else they will be coming back end of THIS month. So peaceful without them around...yes, THEM...bcos the FIL is the 'quiet-dog-bites' type. -
[quote]
missbluey:
[/quote]Completely understand your situation. I moved in with my MIL while waiting for my house to be ready at the end of the year...I cant wait to move out. That's why i come to office early and leave late so as to avoid possible clashes with her. Though I go home late, I make sure i will reach home before my DS reaches home.unfortunately (or lucky?), i will be stuck living under the same roof with inlaws. FOREVER!
only good thing is mil does cook. though her meals are pretty routine, some i eat until sian liao.
even if i move into my new house, they will be tagging along....after few years later.
hais, i have so many stories to tell lor. :slapshead: -
monmon31:
I moved in with my MIL while waiting for my house to be ready at the end of the year...I cant wait to move out. That's why i come to office early and leave late so as to avoid possible clashes with her. Though I go home late, I make sure i will reach home before my DS reaches home.[/quote]So do you have your freedom now ? Can imagine you leaving house EARLY to avoid clashes. How did you spend weekends then ?[quote]
missbluey:
unfortunately (or lucky?), i will be stuck living under the same roof with inlaws. FOREVER!
only good thing is mil does cook. though her meals are pretty routine, some i eat until sian liao.
even if i move into my new house, they will be tagging along....after few years later.
hais, i have so many stories to tell lor. :slapshead: -
Ha ha,
dear ladies, I moved into MIL place and stayed together for 2 years while waiting for my own house. I go out early, home late.....basically timed with my hubby. He's home, I'm home, no kids then. Whenever hubby goes oversea for work (65%), I pack and go mom home...... a bit like resort hor....but whatever looks I got,
& 
Now, they are permanently at MY place (already 2+ years since). I'm STILL THE ONE to go out of my house whenever possible. I am STILL THE ONE to lock myself in the my room as that's my only HAVEN. My house??? Dunno liao cos I still have MIL trying to determine where should things be placed, what should be thrown or kept :stupid: The only thing problem is the my room not sound proof.
Sometimes I cannot help having EVIL thots......even told my hubby, I hope I won't grow till so old next time
Oh dear cwc … really not easy for you…
If they are just ‘tong-panging’ how can run the show like that?
Can I kapo if your DS is the only child? -
auntieM:
Hi AuntieM,Oh dear cwc .. really not easy for you..
If they are just 'tong-panging' how can run the show like that?
Can I kapo if your DS is the only child?
MIL can try lah.....but with more hubby support these days, I more BOLD liao. No more push & win, I also push & win sometimes kekeke. That's why I say, hubby support is very important.
No, there's a few.....but he's the eldest son. I also tell hubby, hope next time we are independent....cos' I only 1DD and 1DS. Stay near good enough. -
Good on you cwc.. and glad you have hubby's support..
ILs' demand can go on and on like 'never ending story'...so it is important to show them the 'stop' button when they cross the line...
If not really stressful siah...
cwc wrote :
[quote]That's why I say, hubby support is very important. [/quote] Agree :boogie:
Normally I am expected to reach home by 7pm to take over care of kids, household chores. If I need to go out after work, got to work out with hubby to make sure he reach home by 7pm then....thus hubby-wife outings alone are almost \"zero\" :heartbroken: -
Yes, still remember the days when I was still working......hardly any couple time and lots of argument. I'm not a patient person and loses my temper easily once I'm frustration/tired. Despite having a maid then, I prefer to take care of my own children...so somehow time still not enough. Really 'peifu' those who can manage without help. So do give yourself a pat :love: it's not easy.
Frankly, when I finally quit, relationship with my spouse kinda improved. It did tensed up again after PIL shifted in........but has since improved after he realized the difficulties I faced and started supporting me more. Perhaps, we should make use of our tears sometimes
cwc:
Agree, but I rather stay near my daughter. Told my son I am not going to be his maid. But hope hubby and I can stay on our own, healthy and enjoy couple time
No, there's a few.....but he's the eldest son. I also tell hubby, hope next time we are independent....cos' I only 1DD and 1DS. Stay near good enough.auntieM:
Oh dear cwc .. really not easy for you..
If they are just 'tong-panging' how can run the show like that?
Can I kapo if your DS is the only child?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.