In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

U very fortunate alrdy cos ur DH still side with u and call his mom. For my DH, he side with his mom all the way hor or give way to her no matter right or wrong.

I agree with you bigsnoopy.. wives with supportive hubby still quite fortunate.
      Mine oso dun care one.. no need two sides of the story. Just hear MIL side
      can dy.. other ppl all wrong.. and purposely trying to do her in. šŸ˜ž
      Even if it's me or my girls trying to show the other side of the coin. Sigh.
      Those were the days.

Dearest mummyJune, šŸ™ your children are recovering well. :hugs:
      You take care too.

sall

mummyjune, I agree with Buds. If your sil cares enough to go and buy soyamilk, then just try to swallow the remarks made by your mil. If you complain to your dh about this and dh sided you and also made noise, the 2 of u seemed to be so unappreciative, after all, your mil agreed to look after your ds. Looking after a sick baby is no joke at all.

Sometimes, try to look on the positive side. There are a lot of worse mil out there.

Angelight

Mummyjune, just wanna share with you my experience...When I was doing my confinement some years back, MIL bought some baby stuff for DD. I was so touched until I overheard her telling DH to pay her back the money for all the baby stuff and confinement food she bought for me. :sad:

auntieM

MummyJune should read thru this thread to get the feel of our MILs..

Mine never buy/ do anything for me till date, and has never lose a minute of her precious time on my DS.. :rant:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

auntieM:
              MummyJune should read thru this thread to get the feel of our MILs..

Mine never buy/ do anything for me till date, and has never lose a minute of her precious time on my DS.. :rant:
              Sorry no offence actually i prefer this kind of MIL. Mine is too sticky to my DD until i cannot tahan. Spoilt her rotten. Whenever DD come back from her house, she is 100 times naughtier. :slapshead:

auntieM

No worries bigsnoopy.. Of course my MIL package is not just that..

Lying, bullying (my mum) and drama-ing are just a small part of her assets.. Nowadays I learn to :nunchuk: liao.. :evil:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                  bigsnoopy

auntieM:
                  No worries bigsnoopy.. Of course my MIL package is not just that..

Lying, bullying (my mum) and drama-ing are just a small part of her assets.. Nowadays I learn to :nunchuk: liao.. :evil:
                  Oh you mean ur mum met up with ur MIL. I try to minimise all contacts and is very successful in doing it. šŸ˜„

auntieM

The bullying days are long gone liao, now we siam.. .. šŸ˜„

Last Sat we had to attend DH relative bb's birthday party at a condo. MIL wanted us there by 11am and DS in his swimwear and gears for 'all the kids will be swimming'. I overheard her talking about the caterers coming at midday and it was a buffet style party at multipurpose hall..
                    Heng DH got my hint and we dropped by after 12. There were only toddles around and adults mingling, the pool was really far away and no one had any intention of swimming.. :razz:
                    Maybe she didn't mean to 'sabo' us intentionally, but relatives need some 'back up' show and she gladly pushes us along.... :stupid: I'm glad I followed my sixth sense. Imagine my 8 year old show up in his trunks with a float while the others are all dressed up... :stompfeet: :faint:

BeContented

I tried to console myself, I tried to talk myself out of it, I tried to think positively .... but seriously, I am starting to dislike my MIL......EXTREMELY.

Think I have expressed enough of my grouses here.....there's more and never ending.....what just happened just made me dislike her even more. To the extent, I am quite happy to see DH pissed enough to tell her off
                      (I kept quiet throughout cos' I could see DH already in a foul mood from all the nonsense from MIL the moment we step into the house. the environment is already not too good, with MIL's presence, she's making everything worse).

Previously, I had always told DH, my high BP only started after PILs shifted in.....while he agreed, he simply couldn't understand why I am so exasperated with them, told me to ignore....ignore.....just ignore. I do agree I am petty in some ways, but keeping quiet and ignore doesn't solve the problem, it just manifest and continues boil in me. Anyway, to cut it short.....FIL was unwell, so we were taking his BP at home. After that, I was testing mine....first reading was 128/78....then MIL did something terrible to FIL while I started to take my 2nd....immediately, BP reading shot up to 139/100. DH also witness what MIL did and scolded her....and he turned around saw my reading, well, it speaks a thousand words.....my BP just shot up, I can't control it. Next, FIL just spit into hand and fling !!! :faint: DH went to clean up and asked his dad how can he do that?!! So talk about me being pissed.....

Again, MIL insisted DH send FIL to hospital for checkups NOW (cos' she doesn't want to take care of him with the maid, wanna just drop him in hospital....when he was just discharged on thurs) but as DH waiting to fetch DD who's coming back from overseas trip, he can't, so asked her to get the BIL, her fav son. MIL gave all sorts of reason and then, finally she said \"ah, send hospital no time contraints, you can send 10+pm\", basically cannot touch her fav son!!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad: Can see DH was rather upset. I was sooooo tempted to comment but I held my tongue cos' it'll backfire. Let DH feel it for himself, he has to fend for himself and not turn on me cos' if MIL starts using her tears again, I kena, no way am I getting involved.

I must admit, I am giving the MIL the cool shoulder since ~3 months back, I will just give her the basic courtesy someone would give to an elder, otherwise I'll ignore her as much as I can.....I find myself no longer able to treat her with the same respect nor smiles I used to give her..... I just want her out of my life now. And I hope when FIL goes, she will not stay here anymore.....but shit, I know she has nowhere to go cos' the other sons/DILs will not let her into their house.

God help me that I dun turn into a bitter woman šŸ™

Champion

cwc:
                        I tried to console myself, I tried to talk myself out of it, I tried to think positively .... but seriously, I am starting to dislike my MIL......EXTREMELY.

Think I have expressed enough of my grouses here.....there's more and never ending.....what just happened just made me dislike her even more. To the extent, I am quite happy to see DH pissed enough to tell her off
                        (I kept quiet throughout cos' I could see DH already in a foul mood from all the nonsense from MIL the moment we step into the house. the environment is already not too good, with MIL's presence, she's making everything worse).

Previously, I had always told DH, my high BP only started after PILs shifted in.....while he agreed, he simply couldn't understand why I am so exasperated with them, told me to ignore....ignore.....just ignore. I do agree I am petty in some ways, but keeping quiet and ignore doesn't solve the problem, it just manifest and continues boil in me. Anyway, to cut it short.....FIL was unwell, so we were taking his BP at home. After that, I was testing mine....first reading was 128/78....then MIL did something terrible to FIL while I started to take my 2nd....immediately, BP reading shot up to 139/100. DH also witness what MIL did and scolded her....and he turned around saw my reading, well, it speaks a thousand words.....my BP just shot up, I can't control it. Next, FIL just spit into hand and fling !!! :faint: DH went to clean up and asked his dad how can he do that?!! So talk about me being pissed.....

Again, MIL insisted DH send FIL to hospital for checkups NOW (cos' she doesn't want to take care of him with the maid, wanna just drop him in hospital....when he was just discharged on thurs) but as DH waiting to fetch DD who's coming back from overseas trip, he can't, so asked her to get the BIL, her fav son. MIL gave all sorts of reason and then, finally she said \"ah, send hospital no time contraints, you can send 10+pm\", basically cannot touch her fav son!!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad: Can see DH was rather upset. I was sooooo tempted to comment but I held my tongue cos' it'll backfire. Let DH feel it for himself, he has to fend for himself and not turn on me cos' if MIL starts using her tears again, I kena, no way am I getting involved.

I must admit, I am giving the MIL the cool shoulder since ~3 months back, I will just give her the basic courtesy someone would give to an elder, otherwise I'll ignore her as much as I can.....I find myself no longer able to treat her with the same respect nor smiles I used to give her..... I just want her out of my life now. And I hope when FIL goes, she will not stay here anymore.....but shit, I know she has nowhere to go cos' the other sons/DILs will not let her into their house.

God help me that I dun turn into a bitter woman šŸ™
                        My dear friend :snuggles: :hugs:
                        http://i51.tinypic.com/22eyl4.gif\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 295 / 529