In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      verykiasumummy

That bracelet is for himself...that hubby suddenly vain. His mother saw him wearing and told him it will look nicer on HER. If she took away what hubby bought for me, sure have Hurricane SANDY in her house.

wah i thought she snatching ur gift... but no matter whose gift is that, mil should not ask for it... so rude...

verykiasumummy

SAHM Chew:
        verykiasumummy:

[quote=\"SAHM Chew\"]
        You are still better off than me. :rotflmao: I am a SAHM and i stay with my in laws.... 😓

ai ya me too....

but we moving next yr... cant wait.... 😃

Congrats on getting your own house 😄 i will not be shifting til PIL are not around.... 😢 another 10-20 yrs..... 😢[/quote]sayang sayang.... u can think of a way out if possible... 😃

verykiasumummy

fifiyeo:

[quote=\"fifiyeo\"]PIL recently tried to rope me in to patch relationship between them and DH. Oh why should I even bother after all the sabo, lies and picking consistently for the past 10+ years.

Just listen and smiled.

Sorry to say this...don't bother. Blood thicker than water, they will find a way.
          Furthermore, PSLE results will be released and they might just turn the tables if you patch them up.

As soon as things are not so sour they will sure turn around and bite again.[/quote]ya, i agree with janet not to bother about them... they wun appreciate ur help or worse, may even blame u for that... suan le...

fifiyeo

Sunflower03:
            fifiyeo:

PIL's precious DIL will be moving in with them soon. Haha, these 2 sure kena from her. But surprisingly no matter how rude she is, they just shut up and put up with the :censored: ! Sometimes PILs claim I was the one who did or said those things and lecture me for no reason. Crazy! Now they will have endless mental torture from her. :rotflmao:

I hardly drop by so can't vent on me these days.

Your PIL see u good to bully, is it? Sometimes we got to talk back lor. Not that we are rude or what but got to reason out with them.

My FIL knows my character till now he don't dare to do things that are overboard. 😄

Actually very sad to have to treat them like that. Yes, nowadays I can be quite direct and sometimes don't want to talk much to them. So they stop pushing me to my limits. DH used to tell me to ignore them and tell them off should I think it's neccessary. But I tried not because it's not right.

Hi fifiyeo, I read your earlier posts about your in-laws who love to compare. Don’t patch up relationship…PSLE results out soon. Don’t bother with them lah. Oh yes, mine here also scared shit of my eldest SIL.

fifiyeo

Hi fifiyeo, I read your earlier posts about your in-laws who love to compare. Don't patch up relationship...PSLE results out soon. Don't bother with them lah. Oh yes, mine here also scared shit of my eldest SIL.

Oh yah Janet, you know even offer to give big $$ to go vacation. Trying to look like they treat us very well hor! Well, $$ can't buy alot of things in life. Maybe if $$ can buy back time, they can rewrite history and change the outcome.

hey fifi,

don’t bother lah…with results out in 2 weeks time, i am more worried how my son did than THEM…just couldn’t be bothered with them. i have more important things to do…for eg having fun and enjoying time with kids.

to them, nothing is important, other than money. they don’t give a damn about their health. 2 of them sharing one economy rice $3 just to skimp and save to buy cigarettes and stout…hubby said they are skin and bones.
                  they seem to think they are going anyday, so puff and smoke without care.

fifiyeo

Janet, I don’t think your PIL will change their habits. Stay out of the way will be the best.

Me here also the same. We don’t need their $$ to go for vacation. Must be trying to get close so can try and put their weight down on us when results are out in 2 weeks. Every time they are nice (this time super nice) means up to no good!

Can’t wait for them to taste their own medicine when precious DIL move in with them soon. Haha! That one is a bossy bloodsucker, gold digger … but they happy so good for them lor! Now Bossy DIL vs Bossy MIL. None of my business.

fifiyeo:
                      Janet, I don't think your PIL will change their habits. Stay out of the way will be the best.
                      they will not change their mindset...if they get sick, problems will arise.
                      puffing like a chimney at health expense, really no brain...the other one breathing in 2nd hand smoke, as good as smoking.

nightlone

verykiasumummy:
                        Sunflower03:

[quote=\"nightlone]

i doubt they don't understand. i think they just DON'T CARE. You are not her blood what. you're no one to her what. just her son's 'nu ren', that's all. why must she listen to you?

Not her blood really reminded me of my mil. At times, when I'm not well, I will ask her what to eat or boil to drink, she will say not sure.

Then few days later, my sil got the same illness, mil knows what to cook or boil for her. See different standard. Heart-ache..

Frankly speaking, I treated my mil better than my late mother. Because she helps to look after my kids. I tried my best to take over the chores whenever I'm at in law house. But this is the treatment I get. I don't even think of asking her to cook or boil for me. I just ask for any other alternative beside seeing western doctor.

ask her dear daughter to look after her when she's old... lets see if she would...

being dil, we cannot defy our mil, if we do, we r labelled as bad, evil, unfilial!
                        when their own dd defy them, they are just being wild, not sensible enough...

afterall, i sometimes wonder why i need to be so upset about having such pil... they should be insignificant in my life...[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

i already stopped caring long time ago. Whatever I do, it's never right/won't make everyone happy, so i decided that i will make MYSELF happy. (At least ONE person is happy right?) As long as it doesn't affect me or my baby, then I don't care. Life is too short to care about this kind of wu liao things.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 450 / 529