In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      Gooby

and you did not ask back for the money?[/quote]

i did, though i'm not that kind that will confront them for money matters...

i will say, wah this yr after disc still need $55 per box leh, and the champagne is even more expensive... blah blah blah... in front of all of them... and they will say, oh increase price got become bigger piece anot? another will say, ok ok i will tell my boyfriend i buy very expensive ones..

and that's it... take their mooncakes and go off...

1 sil will probably buy me something next day or so, like buy me my fav cold crab, another sil will probably ask me if i hv any clothes to wash together kind... and that's it... nv return me money.!!![/quote]

Why don't you be direct and ask for the money instead of hinting here and there?

• O Offline
        orlandospito30

straffan23:
        Last night, the SIL called (the house!) at 10:30pm. Announced to DH that she was coming over to talk to him. Yes. Super urgent and die die must come over. :siao: :siao: So what is the talk? About how her mother is so naggy and noisy and every morning and night nag her non-stop. She cannot tahan anymore.... pulling her hair out. And this is \"all because my unfilial husband got married and moved out and left the MIL all to her!!\". Must come up with a solution to ... \"like have another baby\" (so that she can come and fuss around 5 times a day), or let MIL stay in my house because then it is more fair...

And this is because recently my youngest started full day nursery not much excuse for MIL to pop by 5 times a day, right? :rahrah: :rahrah:

But hello... to set the record straight, the MIL owns her place, the SIL can afford a place of her own but refuses to. And it is the SIL that from young, refused to let her widowed mother have any friends, talk to the neighbors, or even talk too much to her own siblings!! (yes, then there is the kind of mother that listens to such nonsense)... Then, hor... if you cannot stand your own mother, you pass to me? Oh, wait... I am not part of this situation - I am on ly a by-product of which the children are conceived. :scratchhead: :scratchhead:
        Thats horrible. Thank goodness my DW dont stay with my MIL and that my own mother is not like that. No wonder before I marry my DW, she asked me if we going to have our own condo and not stay with MIL. But i do understand sometimes MIL can be quite a nuisance and try to create problems.

Raemuumy

yes sadly. MIL dont understand me and always try to get me and my hubby to quarrel. the good thing is my dh understand what kind of person my mil is so he always ignore. lol

Raemuumy:
            yes sadly. MIL dont understand me and always try to get me and my hubby to quarrel. the good thing is my dh understand what kind of person my mil is so he always ignore. lol

You are lucky that hubby knows his mother's character. Mine here didn't know and refused to believe when I told him. It was only recently that he is seeing her true colors after 40 over years. When we quarreled bcos of her, she adds in salt...and being newly married then, that was dangerous.

Sunflower03

Raemuumy:

You are lucky that hubby knows his mother's character. Mine here didn't know and refused to believe when I told him. It was only recently that he is seeing her true colors after 40 over years. When we quarreled bcos of her, she adds in salt...and being newly married then, that was dangerous.

As for me, my hubby knows his parents very well, esp his father. So whenever or whatever I feedback to him, he will believe. At times, when i can't tahan his father, i will ask my hubby to 'talk' to his father.

With daughters and DIL, treatment is so different...they allow daughters to talk to them in harsh tone...but if DIL stands firm, all the tears and drama like Mediacorp production. :mad:

fifiyeo

Oh mine is daughters can throw tantrums so does their favourite DIL. In fact favourite DIL got more power cos they can’t say her and will put up with any demands.

fifiyeo:
                    Oh mine is daughters can throw tantrums so does their favourite DIL. In fact favourite DIL got more power cos they can't say her and will put up with any demands.

The daughter always throws tantrums.
                    I couldn't be bothered to do so as I will lose miserably.

SAHM Chew

fifiyeo:

Oh mine is daughters can throw tantrums so does their favourite DIL. In fact favourite DIL got more power cos they can't say her and will put up with any demands.

I cannot be bothered with PIL n SIL now even though we stay together. Just do my own things n they do their own things.

SAHM Chew:

[quote=\"fifiyeo\"]Oh mine is daughters can throw tantrums so does their favourite DIL. In fact favourite DIL got more power cos they can't say her and will put up with any demands.

I cannot be bothered with PIL n SIL now even though we stay together. Just do my own things n they do their own things.[/quote]Wow, how do you do that? Staying together and yet have freedom to do own things. If I have to face them for 2 hours, my BP will shoot, especially with that spoilt brat daughter.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 453 / 529