In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      bratzmama

Dear Chuanchuan

shared yr grief, i'm also facing the same exact fate s u. Even wen my DH is tired of driving the whole family for the whole day, my mil wil ask my family to sleep in the hall wile her 1st Dil gets her room eventhou the next room is empty. I have to wake up early to help her with the cooking etc,etc. But in the end i m the one who gets shun by them. Even during wedding parties she will bring only her 1st n2nd DILS. Wen i pretended to ask 1st Sil she reply me \"oh its for immediate family only. Jus imagine hw i felt its lucky that my Dh is not there to hear it. ahow i wish i cn strangle her. The treatmen goes to my chdrn to. Kip callin her favourite gransons name. Nw i hve waken up n stop to ANGKAT her ready. Tryin hard 2 make myself n my own family happy. Cheers :celebrate:

pea

I think that a lot of problems with in-laws arise over child-rearing. Those I know whose in-laws helped look after their kids usually have the most conflict.

When my baby came along, we had considered getting a maid and asking the grandparents to help supervise the maid. But my in-laws did not want to give up their on-the-go lifestyle, though this was their first grandchild. My parents were burnt out looking after my older sister's kids, and they were hitting 70.

So I became a SAHM. The best decision for me.

Because we have so little contact with my in-laws, we have managed to keep on cordial terms. Something that would have been unlikely if they were helping us out on a daily basis, as we have different views on childrearing. They don't criticise much, because when they do, my hubby will say :\" then you look after lah!\" ๐Ÿ˜Ž

So, when my younger sister tells me about her problems with her MIL who is looking after her kid, I'll tell her to be grateful that she gets this help so she can still continue to work with peace of mind. She managed to tahan until her kid was old enough to go to full day childcare at 2.5 years old, then she managed to \"escort\" her MIL out of her house. Now relationship with her MIL is better. :lol:

• Z Offline
          ZacK

Wah Zack, you lucky got mummy to manja you!

Only son?

I'm the eldest daughter but never get that kind of
          manja. Told to go out and find my own geez right
          after secondary school. Work study arrangement
          all at own cost and time.
          Hahaha... Youngest lei, so pretty much able to get my way quite a bit when I was growing up :evil:

• Z Offline
            ZacK

ZacK:

Hey girl! Do you ever sleep or you r the forum guardian? Posted at 130am and another at 5.05am!! :shock:

Mebbe i shoud be the forum guardian eh...
            Hehee.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahaha heavy responsibility... Perhaps if you grow wings you can write in to CKS to apply for the post lor ๐Ÿ˜›

Wah! Youngest huhโ€ฆ luckyโ€ฆ lucky!

Mummyโ€™s boy lah you? Heheeโ€ฆ
              Eh ya, howโ€™s babyโ€ฆ can come back
              already?

• Z Offline
                ZacK

Wah! Youngest huh... lucky... lucky!

Mummy's boy lah you? Hehee..
                Eh ya, how's baby... can come back
                already?
                Yeah beiing the youngest has it's privileges ๐Ÿ˜‰

Babe's back for abt 1 week already thanks ๐Ÿ˜„ ... He must be the most kissed baby cos whenever I carry him cant help not smooching him keke. Bet you didnt notice that I gave you the link to the baby photos right? ๐Ÿ˜›

I DID notice, YES!

Forgot to thank you
                  for them! Aidan's
                  beautiful!! Wish i cud
                  smooch him too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

• Z Offline
                    ZacK

I DID notice, YES!

Forgot to thank you
                    for them! Aidan's
                    beautiful!! Wish i cud
                    smooch him too! ๐Ÿ˜‰
                    So smart of you... Next time I shall not make it so obvious then ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ˜‰

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV2f3k8S

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 12 / 529