In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

foreverj:
      dun tell me move in with u? :!:

Yah leh.. dun tell me! :!:
      foreverj:

cannot be right, then wats the point?

Yep, you're right. There's reali no point if that DOES reali happen.
      There is no guarantee that won't happen. They may say they want
      a place to crash while settling theirs and then may eventually become
      forever. Sigh. Niwae, this is where hubs decisiveness gotta prove itself
      again lor. Reali dunno what the odds are now.

buds, this time around, please MAKE sure that you're included in co-tenancy. I.e., property in yours and DH's name. Not that we are teaching you bad or what πŸ˜› ....part of the problem at the current place is because IL's have a stake in it right??!
      I hope the tsunami will be over very very soon. :xedfingers: Thank you my friend.
      buds, I'm πŸ™ -ing that it isn't just the tsunami that is over but all the undercurrents and ripple effect (and ba;ck-lash) etc etc etc would all be over!

Busymom

There is no guarantee that won't happen. They may say they want
        a place to crash while settling theirs and then may eventually become
        forever. Sigh. Niwae, this is where hubs decisiveness gotta prove itself
        again lor. Reali dunno what the odds are now.
        No way! Not trying to kaypoh, but this you have to insist. There are other options for your PILs to rent temporarily while they find another place to buy. It's all too easy for them to bump in and the ugly task of asking them to leave falls on your shoulders again.

P/S: Is there any way that buds_hub could get that place for them (rather than leaving it to them?)

foreverj:

cannot be right, then wats the point?

buds, it DOES make a difference when the role of the 'landlady' is reversed. πŸ˜‰

we are moving out, but i am open to PIL shifting in with us again when FIL retires (cos dh is only child); but i think they may be too proud to do so. πŸ˜‰

radiantmum:
            buds, JIAYOU and GOOD LUCK!

Thanks for your radiant gesture, radiantmum.. :hugs:

foreverj

[quote=\"foreverj\"]cannot be right, then wats the point?

buds, it DOES make a difference when the role of the 'landlady' is reversed. πŸ˜‰

we are moving out, but i am open to PIL shifting in with us again when FIL retires (cos dh is only child); but i think they may be too proud to do so. πŸ˜‰[/quote]eh jedamum, for some PIL, yes i agree they may show more respect when role of 'landlady' is reversed. but knowing what buds had to go thru, safest is dun let them move into the house!

girlmum:
                Dearie buds,

Though I don't log in everyday but i read the posts dutifully. My heart ache for u & ur girls. Hang in there, dear. Ming tian hui gen hao. Yi ding hui. Take care & stay positive.
                My heart is aching too. It's been aching 10 yrs already despite the fact
                that mei tian wo gen zi ji jiang ming tian hui gen hao. But if i braved 10
                yrs of the storm and still came back alive, there's no reason why i shud
                fall back now, especially since i am stronger and i have solid back up. :evil:

Plus this time i AM the one laying the cards across the table.. i'm frankly
                using my one and only trump card now. πŸ˜‰ So, yes.. i WILL stay
                positive and thanks, i will take care. :hugs:
                girlmum:
                p/s : u r definitely not too old in the pre-school industry. I know it cos I am already 40+ (cough **) :oops: and still jumping & staying alive in this field.
                Jumping? :!: Wow.. i haven't tried that in awhile. Hope my back can
                take it. :rotflmao: Eh btw, how you don't know my age yet.. :evil:

foreverj:

eh jedamum, for some PIL, yes i agree they may show more respect when role of 'landlady' is reversed. but knowing what buds had to go thru, safest is dun let them move into the house!
                  but, how to say 'No'?? 😞

lovekidsverymuch:
                    Hey buds do let me know when u open ur own child care i will be the first one to enroll my kids there :celebrate:

That is so nice of you, lovekidsverymuch. πŸ˜„

You don't know me personally and haven't sampled any of my skills :evil:
                    before... but your affirmation and belief in my work only via cyberspace
                    is beyond words. :snuggles:

Andaiz:
                      buds, this time around, please MAKE sure that you're included in co-tenancy. I.e., property in yours and DH's name. Not that we are teaching you bad or what πŸ˜›

Yes yes.. i do see my name in there. :lol:

Naaah, of course i know they aren't bad vibes you're clouding me with
                      but more to making sure this friend (me lah) here didn't miss out on the
                      important details... esp being a first time buyer. :politebleah:
                      Andaiz:
                      ....part of the problem at the current place is because IL's have a stake in it right??!
                      Yap. That's basically the 'entire' problem.
                      Andaiz:
                      buds, I'm πŸ™ -ing that it isn't just the tsunami that is over but all the undercurrents and ripple effect (and ba;ck-lash) etc etc etc would all be over!
                      Hell yeah.. ripples can cripple-s... if ya noe wat i mean..
                      Hope i've done enough good deeds for God to really and i mean really
                      take pity on me now. Though i know it will NOT be an entirely smooth
                      sailing journey selling, buying, backlash, front lash, everywhere lash,
                      i don't just bat eye-lash and hope to breeze my way through..but it
                      sure will help if i do get a miracle... a bit oso can lah... oh dear God
                      believe me, i have done all the work to make it work.. Pity please? :please:

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

Buds, you can’t possibly be in your 50s rite given that your kids are still so young. And even if you are so wat. Jiang hai shi lao de la. My best employees are those in the late 40s and early 50s. One of my staff just retired, she is in her 70s. So heart pain to lose her.

It will be prudent to have your name in the property. But whether it will make a difference to your PIL’s attitude towards you, big question mark.

Take care and keep your spirits up k.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 100 / 529