CDA account
:lol: That's because baby bonus and CDA serve different purpose.
OIC.... thanks for the explanation.SAHM_TAN:
So Daddy D,
You did not have a CDA when your DD was born in 2005, yours was the baby bonus credited to yours / your wife's account.
I thought they also use CDA for baby bonus?
Yes, the baby bonus was credited to our bank acct... (I thought auto-link from CDA)
So have to open CDA with a new bank account... just to take this $300?
Still sibei EXTRA.... :razz: -
$$ in the bank is still $$ right?
If I use the CDA $$ to buy iPad... they will know meh? :razz: -
[quote]
If I use the CDA $$ to buy iPad... they will know meh? :razz:[/quote]It will be in a special bank account and unfortunately you can't anyhow use this money
I just treat this as extra money and will use it to pay for Private HealthShield rider. Should able to last 3-4 years :boogie: -
daddy2007:
It will be in a special bank account and unfortunately you can't anyhow use this money[quote]
If I use the CDA $$ to buy iPad... they will know meh? :razz:
I just treat this as extra money and will use it to pay for Private HealthShield rider. Should able to last 3-4 years :boogie:[/quote]Zhen De Mah?! :slapshead:
Sian half liao... another CPF pattern... can see cannot take...
can collect interest a not? :razz: -
LOL!! You make me laugh!!!
Zhen De Mah?! :slapshead:
Sian half liao... another CPF pattern... can see cannot take...
can collect interest a not? :razz:
But I agree, the money used for ipad is good coz I am intending to do that as well, pay half a ipad2 :rotflmao: if possible.
Annoying now coz CC Giro is tied to DD2 CDA, which means how on earth can i use DD1's CDA $$? -
Quite a number of ways to use up the money actually
The money may be used by all your children to pay for:
1) Fees at Approved Institutions (AIs) which have registered with MCYS under the Baby Bonus Scheme:
a) Child Care Centres;
b) Kindergartens and special education schools registered the Ministry of Education (MOE) or the Council for Private Education (CPE);
c) Early intervention programmes registered with the National Council of Social Service
NCSS) or the Centre for Enabled Living; and
d) Healthcare institutions licensed under the Private Hospitals and Medical Clinics (PHMC)
Act. -
WCW, you have to ask the childcare for the form and apply thru the childcare. Can be used for siblings too. I use my DS CDA for DD childcare, cos DD is 2006 first born dun have CDA herself.
to fill up the giro just to use $400 from DD1 CDA… a bit extreme… the giro is a hassle itself
Chief very good in moving posts... :salute:
The thing is you can't use at all... no atm card will be issued.. :laugh:
$$ in the bank is still $$ right?SAHM_TAN:
If I use the CDA $$ to buy iPad... they will know meh? :razz:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.