Zoophonics
tree nymph:
just to share that my elder boy also went bt timah branch for quite some time and i like the teachers there, they are very committed and help my son improve his english alot. My elder is in wise owl now and i am considering enrolling my younger boy who is 30mths to start early. furthermore their fees is not ex compare to the services they provide. :celebrate:Zoophonics is not a franchise. It is owed by an ex-school teacher, who was also the english dept head. Anyways, from my understanding, the older class they use ex-school teachers trained in the zoophonics method to teach the kids. For the younger ones, I have the idea that not all of them are ex-teachers. I'm not very familiar with the management structure but I understand that there are 'principals' or 'curriculum heads' in different centres and they are supposed to be responsible for the running of 'their' centres. Its like a bank with different branches so there is a branch manager in each branch. I've not been to the Tampines mart one so can't comment on that branch.
My kids are in Siglap Branch and Bukit Timah Branch. We are lucky. We got very good teachers and my kids enjoy going to their enrichment classes. The system at both places are quite ok, fast and efficient. I didn't hear much complaints from the parents. In fact, I heard many good comments from the parents there (at least from the same classes as my kids...)
However, please bear in mind that there are words that are not phonetically correct too. So we should still continue to read with the kids so that they know the sight words too. One good example will be chaos. -
jon00:
Hi jon00,Vonneee86,
Jurong West branch
vonneee86:
Hi all,
Looks like the opinions are quite different, is Zoophonics a franchise? Do you know which branches are better?
jon00, which branch does your child go to?
mrswongtuition, the branch that your child goes to seems bad, is it the management or the teachers?
Do you all know who started this? Is it very established?
Thanks!
Thanks for the info, might try out the branch you go to since you feel it is good. -
My gal is also at the Jurong branch. I find the teachers quite nice. The only thing I dun like is the toilet seat. Thereβs only one adult toilet seat.
Sotong_mum:
My gal is also at the Jurong branch. I find the teachers quite nice. The only thing I dun like is the toilet seat. There's only one adult toilet seat.
heheheee...
the siglap one - they have the kids toilet seat and its always clean.
For the Bukit Timah one, you got to use the common toilet shared with all the shoppers...
no choice lah... -
At least the one in Jurong Branch has exclusive use :lol:
tree nymph:
heheheee...Sotong_mum:
My gal is also at the Jurong branch. I find the teachers quite nice. The only thing I dun like is the toilet seat. There's only one adult toilet seat.
the siglap one - they have the kids toilet seat and its always clean.
For the Bukit Timah one, you got to use the common toilet shared with all the shoppers...
no choice lah... -
No problem. Good luck!
vonneee86:
Hi jon00,jon00:
Vonneee86,
Jurong West branch
[quote=\"vonneee86\"]Hi all,
Looks like the opinions are quite different, is Zoophonics a franchise? Do you know which branches are better?
jon00, which branch does your child go to?
mrswongtuition, the branch that your child goes to seems bad, is it the management or the teachers?
Do you all know who started this? Is it very established?
Thanks!
Thanks for the info, might try out the branch you go to since you feel it is good.[/quote] -
I heard that they are coming up with a childcare soon at dover! Any intention to put them there?
Yes. My son took back the brochures. It is call \"Safari\" something :oops: forget liao. The price is not cheap though. Nope, no intention for me
nettie:
I heard that they are coming up with a childcare soon at dover! Any intention to put them there?
hi jon00
your child is also at jurong west branch. maybe our children are classmates. my gal is in nursery. what about yours? -
nettie:
too bad, dover inconvenient for me if not i would love to put my younger son in the CC.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.