Primary 1 is like giving birth bah, once gone thru, on hindsight not so bad.

Hi Kissgurami,
Yes, agreed that P1 is not as scary as what has read.
P1 is just the starting of a milestone.
Let's continue the learning journey with the children.
Cheers,
LynnKissgurami:
the school pace is not moving as crazy i thought it would be
based on the papers and other forums, parents made P1 like a huge scary journey and how kids dont relax once they go to primary school....
Maybe it is me, I dont see it with DD1 though she did tell me yesterday \"Mummy I have exam from p3 to p6, gave me a smile \" so I asked so how do you feel about it answer? \"Fun!\" :siao: :siao: -
Ya.. not as scary.. lol.. so if parents felt this way.. naturally the kids will feel is 'fun' to go to school..
That should be the way isn't it..
Ya.. not as scary.. lol.. so if parents felt this way.. naturally the kids will feel is 'fun' to go to school..
I like the recent few posts. We must try to enjoy the process. Dont sweat the small stuff. We want our kids to have a healthy and positive learning experience. Establish baseline and set realistic targets with the view of improvement.

wah lau P1 is much easier than giving birth..
err on hindsight I still can remember the pain ( I am allergic to painkillers
)
DD2 - was just boh pian... just have to tahan -
Poor mummySAHM_TAN:

)
DD2 - was just boh pian... just have to tahan -
Ya, think I hear more about PE, Art , music than on her subjectsYa.. not as scary.. lol.. so if parents felt this way.. naturally the kids will feel is 'fun' to go to school..
DD2 goes on and on about My Pal and her Art, subjects , she just says \" I can learn, no problem\" and started questioning me if I am meeting her Form Teacher on Friday evening :faint: -
Poor mummy[/quote]Ya super poor now :rotflmao:Kissgurami:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]Primary 1 is like giving birth bah, once gone thru, on hindsight not so bad.

)
DD2 - was just boh pian... just have to tahan
but I had the blessing to go through it for less than 2 hours,
hahahaa i recall having to listen to screams from the other wards, scary
Mawar:
I like the recent few posts. We must try to enjoy the process. Dont sweat the small stuff. We want our kids to have a healthy and positive learning experience. Establish baseline and set realistic targets with the view of improvement.
Agree! think parents should lighten up and not OCD on every single thing that comes from the school... if we nit pick, our DC will also feel the pressure more than what the school is giving.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.