Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • FunzF Offline
      Funz

So far no updates of any tests for DS.

• KissguramiK Offline
        Kissgurami

mummy of 3:

DD1 is going to start her 1st CCA on tuesday for her Chinese Dance. Just sign her up via email to her teacher šŸ˜„
        :rahrah: That is so cool !! Chinese Dance attires are so elegant :please:

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

pchong:
          Hi Mommies and daddies, do you recommend the kid to go for CCA at P2? I wanted dd to concentrate on her work since she will be having a major exam end of this year, so I replied on her CCA option form as \"No, for 2013 and will only take up CCA in 2014\" but dd insisted. She went for audition and got into Choir (her dream cca)...What should I do?

She is not good in her work and I have warned her that if her term test is not satisfactory, I will pull her out.
          DD1 went for 2 CCAs during P1 so most likely P2 will be the same. DD1 is still persisting to join badminton so hopefully she gets it this round. Hoping they allow 2 CCA again so DD1 can try string ensemble for her own curiousity and interest.

DDs go to a basc after school so it doesnt make much difference to me.... they won't be studying that much extra if they are at home. at least with CCA, it kind of balance their lifestyle

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

Mawar:

I am pro CCA. But provided it is logistically possible and manageable time wise. Unfortunately, DS's school have very limited CCA choices. I just signed DS up for chess lessons since he is interested in that.

DS has piano, swimming, chinese tuition and now chess. All done at home except for Chess, so minimal need to travel all around. I will eventually register Chess as DS's CCA so he will not join any CCA in school.

What do you mean you would register chess as CCA? The school recognizes external activities?

They do, especially if they are doing it on a competition level.

sunflower2005

sunflower2005:

how can child manage so many things...

tuitions, piano, swimming, arts lesson, abacus class, CCA in sch,enrichment in school..
              time not enough le

:scared: wah... you are sending your kid to all these ??

no la...so many will faintz ho !

She has piano and Japanese only.. I added Chinese tuition last month ! need to stop Japanese as time not enough. sch Chinese enrichment started last week ! my girl spends a lot time on piano practising...not much time for her to study !
              That why I peifu those kids that having a lot of enrichments and tuitions ! where got so much energy !

• KissguramiK Offline
                Kissgurami

sunflower2005:

no la...so many will faintz ho !

She has piano and Japanese only.. I added Chinese tuition last month ! need to stop Japanese as time not enough. sch Chinese enrichment started last week ! my girl spends a lot time on piano practising...not much time for her to study !
                That why I peifu those kids that having a lot of enrichments and tuitions ! where got so much energy !
                The mum or dad also needs to be able to send and fetch them from the enrichments šŸ˜“

Castle House

Morning to all...

So angry with my boy.. His MT teacher made a remark that my boy did not complete his hw... :mad:

MintyMin

Morning to all...

So angry with my boy.. His MT teacher made a remark that my boy did not complete his hw... :mad:
                    Aiyoz.. Pal.. Mai angry.. Part of growing up.. šŸ˜‰

Serious note, Did u manage to check y he din?

SAHM_TAN

Morning to all...

Aiyoz.. Pal.. Mai angry.. Part of growing up.. šŸ˜‰

Serious note, Did u manage to check y he din?

Ya, it's a process.

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

Morning to all...

Dun be angry lah. My dd at P4 still does that. :frustrated:

More importantly, did he miss it out or deliberately ignore the homework? Ds will sometimes miss out 1 page cos overlooked that page when flipping the set of worksheets.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3090 / 3099

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        SmartlabEducationCentreS
                        SmartlabEducationCentre