Good luck...Dear Mummies and Daddies,
Going to log off for a few hours. Both bb and I had our water parade. Now going to go and register liao.
Will update when I return.
is anyone reading 2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take thread?
instead of Yr2012 registration updates.... it is debates over the primary school system... :faint: -
Be careful when using neurofen. Only use it if temp is 38.5 after 4 hrs using panadol. Plus must ask doc how much to give becos it's based on bb's wt. Plus must take food first becos unlike panadol, it will cause cramp on an empty stomach. I try not to give it but use sponging first. My 2 cents
How much did you buy?Castle House:
I went all the way to polyclinic at BB to buy..
Can get it in Guardian and Watsons too.. but since i m buying the panadol from there.. so i bot neurofen frm there too.. i tink it is cheaper considering it is a govt clinic..
Thought of buying 1 to standby.. since got bb at home..
Agree with SAHM_TAN.. eventhough i buy it as standby.. the pharmacist did ask for DS's weight etc b4 allowing me to buy to c if i understand when is the right situation to give kids neurofen.. usually i dun give my DDs as both has outbreaks few days after taking neurofen when they were younger n both were prescribe by doctors to me..
I saw the water pillows i mentioned previously at the polyclinic too.. selling at SG16.00.. but i forgot to take a photo of it as i was in a hurry.. -
is anyone reading 2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take thread?
instead of Yr2012 registration updates.... it is debates over the primary school system... :faint:
Eloz Kiss.. I no longer go in there.. as it gets too 'heaty'.. so i rather stay here..
Too much free time.. :skeptical:is anyone reading 2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take thread?
instead of Yr2012 registration updates.... it is debates over the primary school system... :faint: -
Ya, I was trying to read about the P2B updates on other schools but it flooded by yes "really heated" comments lol…
Depends on the job is full time or part-time..[/quote]Also for CCL, the 3 out of 6 days are claimable from government. I am lucky to work for a co. that give us CCL up to the child is 12 yrs old. Really thankful for it. Wonder why can't the government extend such incentives. Parents still need to take child related leave after the child is 6 yrs old. Eg. meet the teachers session, prepare for exams,etc.....
Is it against labour law to not have leave for employees?SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]- I took CCL today lor... after 6yrs old not entitled to CCL liao isit? Sian half...
- My wifey's job don't have leave one... so usually I take... cos' my time more flexible
- Just me n wifey watch HP lah... dd stay at home with Ah Ma
Don't want to expose dd to cinemas too early... and dd cannot sit through the whole show...
- \"Aunties\" called and ask about registration status liao... duh... heng it's done :razz: -
Ya, I was trying to read about the P2B updates on other schools but it flooded by yes \"really heated\" comments lol...
Yupz.. So let's juz stick to here..
agree! a little off topic but the CDA should be made available for kids till 12 years... it sounds as if kids are expensive till 6 yrs and cheap to support after 6years :skeptical:
Also for CCL, the 3 out of 6 days are claimable from government. I am lucky to work for a co. that give us CCL up to the child is 12 yrs old. Really thankful for it. Wonder why can't the government extend such incentives. Parents still need to take child related leave after the child is 6 yrs old. Eg. meet the teachers session, prepare for exams,etc.....
By the way, could you share which Phase are you in and which primary school so I can update the table?
Ya, I was trying to read about the P2B updates on other schools but it flooded by yes \"really heated\" comments lol...
Can't help and don't want to create a discussion here too. Too many loop holes in the current system. Cannot please everyone. But seeing how it works for some pals,... I think the current system is really not as clean and transparent as we all think it is. :yikes:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.