2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    6.0k Posts 467 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      fightingmom

Flowermonaster:

Yes weather's bad plus lots of homework & exam stress so kids fall sick easily if not enough rest.

It's so close to prelims...why are teachers still pumping so much homework? :siao: how to revise? Getting homework done is NOT revising.

Son is still recovering at home today. No point going to school and get more tired.

Hope your ds get well soon, Janet ! :grphug:

• U Offline
        underthesea

Flowermonaster:

Yes weather's bad plus lots of homework & exam stress so kids fall sick easily if not enough rest.

It's so close to prelims...why are teachers still pumping so much homework? :siao: how to revise? Getting homework done is NOT revising.

Son is still recovering at home today. No point going to school and get more tired.

Agreed! DD also busy with homework everyday, how to do revision?

alng

underthesea:

Agreed! DD also busy with homework everyday, how to do revision?
          If these homework are worksheets for practice, then we could treat those as part of revision and need not assign any other work for those topics.

I also speak to the teachers not to assign too much homework so that my dd has time to do revision. So far, I am quite happy with the amount of homework assigned this term as compared to last term.

Flowermonaster

Flowermonaster:

Janet, am in the same situation too. My DS came back, eat lunch, bath then do homework until dinner then Continue until 9Pm then rest a bit before bed. I got no time to revise with him too. Think my assessment books going to waste now... Sigh.

pench

underthesea:

[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]Yes weather's bad plus lots of homework & exam stress so kids fall sick easily if not enough rest.

Agreed! DD also busy with homework everyday, how to do revision?[/quote]other than heavy homework, my dd has sup class 3x a week... by the time she finishes her homework already 10pm, no time to revise spelling/听写/默写 & practise piano!! :imdrowning:

kitty2

alng:

Come Aug 1, NO more fried food.

Both kids having blocked & runny nose...kept them at home to rest. Not a productive day to get any revision done for older one. Heard some schools starting prelims SOON.

My dd just had her EL prelim oral yesterday. It is CL oral tmr and then LC on Friday. There is a mock exam on week of 23 Jul and then Prelim written papers on week of 21 Aug. Really exam after exam.....

Can you share what was the pictures about?

Thanks

august24

Prelim oral & lc in 2 weeks time, written paper the week after. Ds sch organize motivational camp for p6 this weekend! Sigh! Wonder will ds be motivated after attending. I hv to take it as a short break for him lor. But 2 days is so precious! Hope he dun fall sick after. Weather is so bad.

Thxs all for advice on no chicken essence. Will stop for time being. Ds hated it, but still kwai kwai drink, all for d sake of psle!

mummy so kiasu

Flowermonaster:

[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]Yes weather's bad plus lots of homework & exam stress so kids fall sick easily if not enough rest.

Janet, am in the same situation too. My DS came back, eat lunch, bath then do homework until dinner then Continue until 9Pm then rest a bit before bed. I got no time to revise with him too. Think my assessment books going to waste now... Sigh.[/quote]Same here, all the assessment books will have to pass to my P5 nephew. Most mummies have the same problem. They hope to do more in P6 but due to the school work load, can't do much.

mummy so kiasu

august24:
                      Prelim oral & lc in 2 weeks time, written paper the week after. Ds sch organize motivational camp for p6 this weekend! Sigh! Wonder will ds be motivated after attending. I hv to take it as a short break for him lor. But 2 days is so precious! Hope he dun fall sick after. Weather is so bad.

Thxs all for advice on no chicken essence. Will stop for time being. Ds hated it, but still kwai kwai drink, all for d sake of psle!
                      Is the motivation camp conducted by Adam Khoo? Rivervale Pri had a similar camp during the June holidays. Worth the time if it works. Save the chicken essence a week before PSLE, might be too heaty. Can't drink from now till PSLE, especially when he hated it.

august24

mummy so kiasu:

Is the motivation camp conducted by Adam Khoo? Rivervale Pri had a similar camp during the June holidays. Worth the time if it works. Save the chicken essence a week before PSLE, might be too heaty. Can't drink from now till PSLE, especially when he hated it.
                        No leh, it is by Square Innovations. I searched but realized they are more into corporate training. Dunno y their sch use them.
                        I actually tot of giving ds half bottle a week to condition his body 1st. Wat if week b4 psle he start drinking den hv adverse reaction, like too heaty. Will or not?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 252 / 602