Random Acts of Kindness - Time to feel GOOD
Thank you jedamumwe had this...

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2159&start=0
mods, pls merge. TQ.
duriz:
Was the pun intended??We go through quite abit of rants and complaints in this forum. We are Singaboreans, I think it's a genetic flaw. But I was thinking we should have a bouquet thread too. For those random acts of kindness, people who don't twice about being kind and generous.
I will start the ball rolling.
I broke the last two toes on my right foot two months ago.
Said foot has been heavily bandaged since as I hobble daily to and fro work, on the mrt.
Yesterday evening, as I boarded the train, not one but two individuals sprung to their feet, to offer me their seats.
But I declined and told them to continue enjoying their conversation.
When the three of us alighted at the same station, the kind ladies asked about my foot and wished me a quick recovery.
So here's to you, Ms Jean Lok (sorry I beo-ed your staff pass when you tu your ezlink card) and your colleague (whom I didn't get to beo your name*) - Thank you :celebrate:
*I would make a lousy lurker/stalker/witness to crime
EDIT: The whole time I was pregnant (up to 8 months), traveling to and from work, not one person has offered me a seat on the mrt/bus.
Or is it a freudian slip
:celebrate: to the ladies
And u get well soon -
Sun_2010:
Pun intended.So Was the pun intended??
Or is it a freudian slip
:celebrate: to the ladies
And u get well soon
And thank you
duriz:
Thanks for sharing, Duriz. So nice to count our blessings and we get more coming our way actually.We go through quite abit of rants and complaints in this forum. We are Singaboreans, I think it's a genetic flaw. But I was thinking we should have a bouquet thread too. For those random acts of kindness, people who don't twice about being kind and generous.
I will start the ball rolling.
I broke the last two toes on my right foot two months ago.
Said foot has been heavily bandaged since as I hobble daily to and fro work, on the mrt.
Yesterday evening, as I boarded the train, not one but two individuals sprung to their feet, to offer me their seats.
But I declined and told them to continue enjoying their conversation.
When the three of us alighted at the same station, the kind ladies asked about my foot and wished me a quick recovery.
So here's to you, Ms Jean Lok (sorry I beo-ed your staff pass when you tu your ezlink card) and your colleague (whom I didn't get to beo your name*) - Thank you :celebrate:
*I would make a lousy lurker/stalker/witness to crime
EDIT: The whole time I was pregnant (up to 8 months), traveling to and from work, not one person has offered me a seat on the mrt/bus.
Sorry to have been tardy in my sharing...but I have certainly met more lovely people in the past months. I will start with my most recent count of blessing first.
Just yesterday I had one great experience.
I was at a place where my child and I love to play the \"animal clipping\" machine. Ashamed to say, until now, we have not managed to clip any plushes but have been contributing to the game machines.
Before that I was buying some accessories from a stall and the stall owner showed me her prize from the machines. I was in awe...not just one but all three of them! And imagine we never grab any until now...
Then we decided to try at the machines together with her help and her dh's.
It was the first time my child ever got any plush from the machines and it was a grand prize which required more than one grab. :love: :love: :love: Thanks to the 2 lovely persons, my child carried her prize so proudly home and slept with it. On top of that, they paid for the games.....and they went home with 5 super cute plushes themselves. :love:
Oh not forgetting, there was a 3rd person in the picture who was very helpful. Without the guidance, it would not have been so easy too...
Thanks to the three of them for making our day so great!

:celebrate:It was the first time my child ever got any plush from the machines and it was a grand prize which required more than one grab. :love: :love: :love: Thanks to the 2 lovely persons, my child carried her prize so proudly home and slept with it. On top of that, they paid for the games.....and they went home with 5 super cute plushes themselves. :love:
Oh not forgetting, there was a 3rd person in the picture who was very helpful. Without the guidance, it would not have been so easy too...

cool!
I was at a place where my child and I love to play the \"animal clipping\" machine.
i think they may be call 'UFO catchers'....my bro is an expert in this.

I have never won anything in my life (so far).
Not by luck nor skill
Thanks Jedamum for sharing the right term with us cos I never know what it is called.... :lol:
cool!ksi:
I was at a place where my child and I love to play the \"animal clipping\" machine.
Wah yr brother expert can win many prizes....so blessed... Seriously it is no easy feat cos even if we manage to clip the plush....it would not last until the move to the bin... So it is almost like a lose-lose game for for us but we still enjoy the crazy moments of screams and laughter to grab the plush... The most difficult part to deal with is the disappointed look on my child's face....makes me feel so useless... :lol: :lol: :lol: so silly hor... :oops: So I was and still am triply grateful to the trio who helped. :love: -
:celebrate: :celebrate:ksi:

Yes I know the feeling :love: :love:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.