Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching

Eh buds,

looks damn scrumptious, can share the recipe .... :please:
      I am very very sure that your version will definitely
      be waayyy more scrumptious than mine, babe. šŸ˜‰

Mine is secret recipe. Only the privileged can come
      over to try. Once i received a call from some old
      friends who were planning to come over our
      place for a visit and catch up chit-chat..

I whipped up the Chicken Curry dish and all served
      hot from the pot by the time they arrived. At first
      bite, the husband said, \"Wow! You gotta tell me
      where you got this from, guys! These is super
      delicious.. i wonder how come the shop is still
      open at this time of the nite, man!\"

They arrived somewhere around 11pm. šŸ˜„
      We just smiled as we watched them dunk
      into our special late supper. šŸ˜‰

Our friends insisted again to know the name
      of the shop. He says the shop must be ard
      the west lah, cos we cudn't have travelled
      so fast nor that quickly to get it from the
      time they rang us.. which was less than
      an hour to be exact.

Buds_hubs replied, \"If you really wanna noe,
      this special supper came from buds' kitchen.\"

After the reply, the guy went eye balling me. 😐
      Then he laughed.. :laugh: \"Naah, bro.. seriously.\"

Buds_hubs put his arm around my shoulder
      and reaffirmed his reply. \"Yes. Seriously.\"

At that, our friend said, \"Lao po arh.. i tell you
      arh.. though there are many things i don't like
      abt buds.. 😐 .. this wan i insist you learn from
      her.\"

The wife looked at me and said nonchalantly.
      \"I remembered you saying that the way to yer
      heart was just........ me. No cooking required?\"

I made sure i tapao-ed some for them to bring
      back home for their breakfast the following day..

At farewell, i said to him... \"Though i don't like
      you that much either, yes.. the feeling is mutual..
      thanks for the compliment earlier. Feel free to come
      back for seconds.. or thirds..\"

He must have the last say, which was.. \"I honestly
      didn't have faith that you guys will last together...
      what more this long, but i guess this time i was
      wrong about you for once.. good kids.. good
      curry.. and he looks happy.. so well well well...
      Take care & gd nite.\"

I told hubs, \"The curry must've gotten to his head.\" :siao:

autumnbronze

:!: :!:

How come the guy liddat ... then the wife oso keep quiet :?

So rude wan :x

Whose frd is he really, yours or buds_hubs???

Addoiii, you are too nice lah ... can da-bao for the husband somemore

:pokeeye: for you .....

On a separate note ... must qualify to be in buds privileged list so that can come over and try the famous chicken curry.

Do you like 'curry favour' šŸ˜‰ :rotflmao:

On the contrary... :idea:.. i would like for someone

to \"curry\" MY favour instead! :rotflmao:

This friendly feud was since they knew hubs and i
          hooked up.. till the time we became a couple.. and
          till the point hubs told them of his intention to marry
          me..

He had the audacity to tell buds_hubs... \"If this is the
          girl you wanna spend the rest of your life with, i would
          strongly suggest you think twice, bro..\"

Of course when i heard it i fumed. :x

But in the ladies' room, the then GF said, \"I do hope u
          already understand him by now. He blatantly frank and
          it does suck at times cos he doesn't mince his words. But
          you do know right? He only means well for his best friend..\"

I replied, \"Orh yeah.. it's a guy thing then.. :politebleah: I
          understand, no worries. True girlfriends would do the same
          thing too, duncha think? It's nice to have friends who truly care
          and have your best interest at heart. Friends like this are hard to
          find..\" šŸ˜‰

She gave me a smile and a friendly you-have-my-support-huggie
          (if this is what you really want kind)... and said, \"That's good..
          that's good..\"

Then, we went back to the restaurant where the 2 boys were
          obviously gossipping about me endlessly... finding my flaws.. :roll:

Well hun.. no one's perfect leh. :politebleah:

Live and let live. :celebrate:

autumnbronze

Okie, okie ... I get it :idea:

I had a similar experience. But with my ex. The latter had the audacity to 'advise' my DH to think twice as he claimed that my parents would give him loads of problems (my parents against DH at first lah). This was coming from a guy who did not have the guts to conduct a proper 'break-up' when it came to ending the r/s :roll:

Blobbi

Eh buds,

looks damn scrumptious, can share the recipe .... :please:

I am very very sure that your version will definitely
              be waayyy more scrumptious than mine, babe. šŸ˜‰

Mine is secret recipe. Only the privileged can come
              over to try. Once i received a call from some old
              friends who were planning to come over our
              place for a visit and catch up chit-chat..

I whipped up the Chicken Curry dish and all served
              hot from the pot by the time they arrived. At first
              bite, the husband said, \"Wow! You gotta tell me
              where you got this from, guys! These is super
              delicious.. i wonder how come the shop is still
              open at this time of the nite, man!\"

They arrived somewhere around 11pm. šŸ˜„
              We just smiled as we watched them dunk
              into our special late supper. šŸ˜‰

Our friends insisted again to know the name
              of the shop. He says the shop must be ard
              the west lah, cos we cudn't have travelled
              so fast nor that quickly to get it from the
              time they rang us.. which was less than
              an hour to be exact.

Buds_hubs replied, \"If you really wanna noe,
              this special supper came from buds' kitchen.\"

After the reply, the guy went eye balling me. 😐
              Then he laughed.. :laugh: \"Naah, bro.. seriously.\"

Buds_hubs put his arm around my shoulder
              and reaffirmed his reply. \"Yes. Seriously.\"

At that, our friend said, \"Lao po arh.. i tell you
              arh.. though there are many things i don't like
              abt buds.. 😐 .. this wan i insist you learn from
              her.\"

The wife looked at me and said nonchalantly.
              \"I remembered you saying that the way to yer
              heart was just........ me. No cooking required?\"

I made sure i tapao-ed some for them to bring
              back home for their breakfast the following day..

At farewell, i said to him... \"Though i don't like
              you that much either, yes.. the feeling is mutual..
              thanks for the compliment earlier. Feel free to come
              back for seconds.. or thirds..\"

He must have the last say, which was.. \"I honestly
              didn't have faith that you guys will last together...
              what more this long, but i guess this time i was
              wrong about you for once.. good kids.. good
              curry.. and he looks happy.. so well well well...
              Take care & gd nite.\"

I told hubs, \"The curry must've gotten to his head.\" :siao:

Ahahahahaha! You're one cool babe, buds!

And uh, wat's the secret to that curry??

Okie, okie ... I get it :idea:

:hi5:
                I had a similar experience. But with my ex. The latter had the audacity to 'advise' my DH to think twice as he claimed that my parents would give him loads of problems (my parents against DH at first lah). This was coming from a guy who did not have the guts to conduct a proper 'break-up' when it came to ending the r/s :roll:
                Advise uh? :evil:

So, DH turned out to be the best man yo! :celebrate:
                As for that other opposite of best man wan... guess
                he wasn't invited to the wedding aye? :lol:

Blobbi:
                  Ahahahahaha! You're one cool babe, buds!

You too, Blue Blob facade of a babe!
                  I take my hats off your stint in .... u
                  in u noe where... :salute:

That took an extraordinary blob to
                  come out pretty much unscathed
                  & dignified. :celebrate:
                  Blobbi:
                  And uh, wat's the secret to that curry??
                  Oii! You just mentioned the magic word...!

:idea: Secret. :idea:

autumnbronze

So, DH turned out to be the best man yo! :celebrate:
                    As for that other opposite of best man wan... guess
                    he wasn't invited to the wedding aye? :lol:
                    Actually he was ... it was my 'trump card' for him.

Just to show him in the face that all went well, no thanks to him and that we had a great wedding :laugh:

Live and let live, remember :celebrate:

Yeah, babe..

Live & Let Live!

Blobbi

You too, Blue Blob facade of a babe!
                        I take my hats off your stint in .... u
                        in u noe where... :salute:
                        We gotta do what it takes :hi5: Tks for coming to my rescue, bud(dy)!! :celebrate:

Oii! You just mentioned the magic word...!

:idea: Secret. :idea:
                        Orrr šŸ˜ž

Anyway, I really believe in what you guys are saying. L&LL (Live and Let Live). It's a good motto to live by cos life is too short. The world is big enough for many different opinions, and that was my true message. :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 180