Nanyang Primary
Can someone advise on nanyang ca1 primary 6 maths 2011 question 18 as there seems to be a missing part in the paper?
The total area of triangle A and B is ??? Of the area of triangle c? Thank you -
Hi parents,
Need advice for those that drives kids to sch in the morning…we r new to NYPS…
Is it better to drive in fr Coronation N drop off at gate C on most days? Is that way less jam than gate A since I will expect the sch buses to go by Kings Rd n there will be cars by parents fr St Margaret too right? However if it rains in the morning, is gate A the best way to avoid getting all wet though I dun remember seeing any protruding shelters to avoid the rain leh? Many thanks in advance yah… -
Stinkybomb:
I always drop off at gate C to avoid the long queue over at A. Same when it rains as the teachers will be carrying umbrellas at C to provide cover for kids alighting at C.Hi parents,
Need advice for those that drives kids to sch in the morning...we r new to NYPS...
Is it better to drive in fr Coronation N drop off at gate C on most days? Is that way less jam than gate A since I will expect the sch buses to go by Kings Rd n there will be cars by parents fr St Margaret too right? However if it rains in the morning, is gate A the best way to avoid getting all wet though I dun remember seeing any protruding shelters to avoid the rain leh? Many thanks in advance yah.. -
hmsg:
Most of the school buses will drop the children by 7am. Any entrance that you use, in the event of rain, will have teachers with umbrellas sheltering the children. You can drop your child along Kings road or near gate C to walk in, or if driving into the school driveway, any side is fine, as well as anywhere along the driveway (no need to drop off at the meeting point), as there will be teachers and PVs helping the children to cross the driveway at the designated crossing area.
I always drop off at gate C to avoid the long queue over at A. Same when it rains as the teachers will be carrying umbrellas at C to provide cover for kids alighting at C.Stinkybomb:
Hi parents,
Need advice for those that drives kids to sch in the morning...we r new to NYPS...
Is it better to drive in fr Coronation N drop off at gate C on most days? Is that way less jam than gate A since I will expect the sch buses to go by Kings Rd n there will be cars by parents fr St Margaret too right? However if it rains in the morning, is gate A the best way to avoid getting all wet though I dun remember seeing any protruding shelters to avoid the rain leh? Many thanks in advance yah..
Please remember to do your good bye kisses and hugs at home to prevent jam in school due to long goodbyes.
At dismissal time, there is no waiting along Kings Road. If on Coronation Road, please be considerate and not park in front of residents' houses as there are a few expats in that area who (have previously and) will not hesitate to call the traffic police if they find you parking indiscriminately.
Best to park at Queens Road area or Prince of Wales Road. -
orientation day
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTCS_ibpq-0 -
:thankyou: Thanks hmsg n Mvm...
Saw the traffic this morning...OMG! Tot DS last sch was bad...this is worse! :faint: but still orderly n parents r being pretty much patient... Is it just first day or the same everyday? The traffic was heavy all the way fr my place at upper Bukit Timah at 6:40.. I think better leave 10 mins earlier n see how... I have to salute those coming fr further away!
Wat a waste this morning! Tot rain is coming n cancelled the sch wide assembly ... Rain never come lor.. But I guess better be safe than sorry with so many kids... -
Stinkybomb:
Hi Stinkybomb,:thankyou: Thanks hmsg n Mvm...
Saw the traffic this morning...OMG! Tot DS last sch was bad...this is worse! :faint: but still orderly n parents r being pretty much patient... Is it just first day or the same everyday? The traffic was heavy all the way fr my place at upper Bukit Timah at 6:40.. I think better leave 10 mins earlier n see how... I have to salute those coming fr further away!
Wat a waste this morning! Tot rain is coming n cancelled the sch wide assembly ... Rain never come lor.. But I guess better be safe than sorry with so many kids...
Welcome to Nanyang family!
Traffic is normally this way for first couple of days & when it rains (other times). Once the kids (and parents) settle down to a routine, the traffic should be better. I normally leave my house in Bishan at 6:30. Reach around 6:45 +/-. If I leave around 6:45, end up at school around 7:10/7:15!! and a panicky kid in the back seat (worried that he is late) :faint: -
My dd first day's Nanyang's life, seems confusion.
This morning she didn't know where to assemble coz supposed to go basketball court but there no ppl ... got ppl wearing red walking around she went to them and asked, but they actually show her wrong classroom, she just went in and looked around, when she sit down she saw the ppl staring at her......
After school, she took wrong school bus, when she realized morning bus and afternoon bus is difference, it was too late.
still now, she hasn't come back. :gloomy:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.