Juying Primary
mangokiwi:
Hi mangokiwi,Dear ctcc, thanks.
Any recommendation for the school cca ? For P1 students, are they required to join cca ?
Recv letter from Juying Pri yesterday - \"P1 P.E. Gymnastics Enhancement Programme\", starting from 27 Jan Wed. But there are no time indicated. That is P1
My son want to join!! So we enrol for him. -
my ds says if those who dun join, will sit in general office during the gym lessons. :evil: (to encourage the kids to sign up???!) haha!
jiyou2003:
Hi jiyou2003, any comment for Whispering Heart Student Care (blk 617). is it ok? I'm thinking to send my girl to this student care.
Hi Blurmorn,mangokiwi:
Hi Blurmom,
My son will be in P1 next year too. Which class is your son in ? My son will be in 1H. Wonder if your son goes to any student care centre ?
We send our son to Whispering Heart Student Care (blk 617). They help student to complete school homework at the center, that release some pressure on the parents. -
1. Any parents joining the CNY celebration on friday? My ds loves CNY and he's soo excited about gg to sch with his Chinese trad clothes tomolo!
2. Btw, can teachers receive cny goodies from students? Ds and i have baked some cookies, thinking of giving to ds's form and chinese teacher but dun noe if its appropriate.... Any idea?
3. Lastly, Xue Ye Jin Bu to all students and Gong Xi Fa Cai to all fellow parents! :celebrate: -
Hi Yerdua,
I w'ont be attending cos my dept only left me alone to cover for the day. All my colleagues went back to M'sia liao !!
Have a Happy and Prosperous New Year ! -
Hi MangoKiwi,
Its nice of you to help cover the office during the festive mood!
Once again, enjoy the holidays! -
Hi all,
When my ds came back from sch last friday, I assumed that there will be tons of HW.
But nothing at all, the only instruction for the mar holidays as written on the diary was \"read books'.
Okay, i thot P1 wld be let off for this mar holiday. :?
Yesterday, while he was surfing online, he remembered his acc at http://www.lead.com.sg.
He logged on and was shocked to see a long list of assignments in his inbox from the subject teachers. :!:
I've heard of elearning during the sch closure during the sars period. Never thought that my ds wld get a chance to do it in his sch too.
Now, thinking of getting a bigger lcd monitor as there are tons of reading to be done on the screen,
like counting 'bi hua' of the chinese characters, reading the compre passages or counting the shapes of a diagram etc.
Haha, but I'm glad to see those assignment cos my ds follows teachers' instructions to a T,
and he wld do the assignments w/o me nagging after him!
And yes, I sms fellow parents abt the online assignments cos they were like me, assumed there wasn't any initially!
Hi, all
For kids who are in the student care the whole day, althought they are also encouraged to log onto lead.com to do the assignments, I think it is not necessary to finish all of them since they spent the whole day in the student care and have limited time to complete all the assignments.
At least my DS never really completed all of them since P1 (he’s currently in p3) and his form teacher is ok with it…Just to share in case some parents whose kids are in full day student care get ‘stressed’ over this. However, you may just want to double checked with your child’s form teacher just in case… -
Hi sakura,
Thanks for the info!
Yerdua:
You're most welcomeHi sakura,
Thanks for the info!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.