TC’s computer & financial system

339 Posts 33 Posters 69.0k Views 1 Watching
      sunflower

sunflower:

Aiyah, politics is dirty everywhere lah. My take is that it was just a Plan B for GE2011, and perhaps to lay the groundwork for future elections as well. If you know Singapore history well, you’ll know what sort of tactics were being used by someone from PAP to ousted the other party voted by the people in the 1960s. The way things are done seems like they feel the need to be ruthless to win and be in control.

Anyway, looking at the whole political scene throughout Singapore history suddenly makes me think of 薄熙来 and his 唱红反黑.

Wats ur take on dis Plan B? n wats Plan A in ur reckoning?
      Any other party wld prolly hv done d same.
      Seems like an inevitable course dat when wan tastes power n a system becomes entrenched for a considerable time, d power dat be wld take measures to secure dat power indefinitely. All d more why it is important for SG to establish public institutions dat can act independent of any political party to provide a check n balance.

That's why I said politics is dirty everywhere...and I do agree that it's important to have strong and rational alternative voices.

• NebbermindN Offline
        Nebbermind

sunflower:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]
        me think WP is playing smart in not showing all their hands in dis game.
        If they hv access to previous accounts n minutes of meetings before d handover, they must know more than wats they revealed so far in public.

I think you are giving the WP far too much credit. Their response so far in reminiscent of 'deer in headlights'. I.e. \"Alamak, why you give us a red rating har? Oh dear, the folks at TOC picked up on it and are raising hell, we better say something.\"

Of course they knew much more, they just didn't think it very important.

Perhaps you got it right ....But LTK gives me the impresssion that he's very good at 孙子兵法.[/quote]I'm with u on this. Need not involve in direct confrontation. Just leave it to the faceless TOC. Why jeopardise their political position?

Way2GO

But the moment these independent institutions attain any form of credibility, ah gong will somehow take over...think along the line of sports associations, unions, CASE.... :evil:
          I hear u. Every local institution of note or importance has been brought under d MIW umbrella or influence.
          Dat is d danger we hv placed ourselves in - all d instruments of power r concentrated in d party in power to consolidate its position dat Ah Kong begin to worry wat will happen to SG if it falls into d wrong hands. But he created dis monster.

Way2GO

raysusan:
            this look interesting

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/potential-wols-cow-touncils-computer-bit-end-14-jul-2010-aim-only-20-jul-submit-4047320.html

Closing date for tender is 14th July, AIM submitted on 20th July, it is not disqualified but won instead?
            Hmmm, THP is prolly having a lousy holiday season. Pass more panadol ple.....eeese.

Strparent

If it's political tricks, they're not likely to admit it, are they?

Not sure why everyone's acting so surprised that they would do that, not that I'm excusing it.

MIWs wld hv weigh d political cost before deciding on d course of action.
              m not at all surprised by wat had transpired in d AHTC saga, but wat really amazes me is dat in dis day n age, MIWs still treat d citizenry like mushrooms - u know, keep them in d dark n feed them crap.

LOL agreed with both of u 😉 😉
              surprised and shocking, but still true - many still turning a blind eye 🤷

THP seem to be losing credibility as he continues coming up with more 'reasonings'..... setting himself up to be the next GY in 2016 :evil: 😓

http://i50.tinypic.com/eqe2xx.jpg\">

Ju kong ju jialat :slapshead: :slapshead:
              http://yawningbread.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/pap-mis-aimed-faces-blowback-part-4/ and http://singaporemind.blogspot.sg/2013/01/aim-pap-saga-explanation-that-explains.html

AC_Power

WP has conducted themselves extremely well in this issue.

Others party would have shot their mouths off when AIM terminated the contract. But they didn’t. They worked on the problem and sought the solution themselves.

Even when the report was out, they did not blame AIM for the termination, but just give subtle hint that they had been treated unfairly and thus resulting in the less than favourable report. No blaming game.

However, that is enough to let the netizens goes into fact findings mode and here we have, all the dirt surfaced. They cleverly "exposed" PAP’s dirty tactics without the need to get their hands dirty.

Brilliant.

AC_Power

sunflower:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]
                  me think WP is playing smart in not showing all their hands in dis game.
                  If they hv access to previous accounts n minutes of meetings before d handover, they must know more than wats they revealed so far in public.

I think you are giving the WP far too much credit. Their response so far in reminiscent of 'deer in headlights'. I.e. \"Alamak, why you give us a red rating har? Oh dear, the folks at TOC picked up on it and are raising hell, we better say something.\"

Of course they knew much more, they just didn't think it very important.

Perhaps you got it right ....But LTK gives me the impresssion that he's very good at 孙子兵法.[/quote]One thing for sure, his EQ is very high and politically very savvy. Look at his measured response to Michael Palmer's scandal. He avoided being overly critical and contrast that with the comments made by the PAP MPs during the YSL's saga, those comments are now boomeranged and hitting the PAP like eggs on the face.

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

raysusan:

this look interesting

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/potential-wols-cow-touncils-computer-bit-end-14-jul-2010-aim-only-20-jul-submit-4047320.html

Closing date for tender is 14th July, AIM submitted on 20th July, it is not disqualified but won instead?
                    Hmmm, THP is prolly having a lousy holiday season. Pass more panadol ple.....eeese.

Wah! An obvious lapse in the public office!!

But.....

LET'S MOVE ON!!

pirate

Never underestimate somebody who can wrest a GRC away from the PAP.

Oh, by the way, Plan A was \"Don't Lose Aljunied GRC\", and Plan B was the town council report. Unfortunately, all the SAF generals in their ranks forgot to remind them, \"Since when do things ever go according to Plans A and B?\" So, now they are just making the plans up on the fly.

Popcorn, anybody? 😉

limlim

Wah! An obvious lapse in the public office!!

But.....

LET'S MOVE ON!!
                        no amt of engineering could hv prevented it.. :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 34