Beach/Island holiday with children

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    117 Posts 44 Posters 59.2k Views 1 Watching
      driver_mum

Year end is the monsoon season in South China Sea. Hence, it is advisable to to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang instead of Tioman, Rendang and KK.

Thanks for your sharings, mimifong.

Need you to sign in to the Newbies
        thread here > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=28

• E Offline
          elle_yv.03429hotmail.03429com

mimifong:
          Year end is the monsoon season in South China Sea. Hence, it is advisable to to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang instead of Tioman, Rendang and KK.

Hi Mimifrog,

Do you mean that year end is suitable to go to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang, is it?

hmsg

heutistmeintag:
            Yep, Kai Islands. See pic - they were just swimming around my legs.

http://www.postimage.org/
            Where did u stayed at? I am keen but need to find a family friendly lodging...

Heyya hmsg, can't get anymore family friendly than @ Ramada

Resort Karon Beach, Phuket..... unless if one is willing to spend
              more money on the higher end resorts lah.

Our kiddies had a blast in our princess themed suites and have
              requested to go back again to visit the amazing people at the
              Siam Adventure Club there...

Check their website @ http://www.ramadaphuket.com/index.php

hmsg

Heyya hmsg, can't get anymore family friendly than @ Ramada

Resort Karon Beach, Phuket..... unless if one is willing to spend
                more money on the higher end resorts lah.

Our kiddies had a blast in our princess themed suites and have
                requested to go back again to visit the amazing people at the
                Siam Adventure Club there...

Check their website @ http://www.ramadaphuket.com/index.php
                Thanks, nice hotel! But a check on their availability showed the whole of Nov/Dec fully booked! :? :?

driver_mum

[quote]Do you mean that year end is suitable to go to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang, is it?

Yes.
                  [/quote]Hai, me & hubby is planning to bring my 2 kids to Phuket early December this year. Just to get some advise is it suitable to visit Phuket during December & did anyone visit JW Marriot Mai Kao Beach Resort & need comment on this Resort. Thanks

My friend stayed at this resort during the Jun school holiday and had a fantastic time there. The Villa is huge!

I was invited to stay at this resort for 3-4 days too (the offer valid till mid Dec). My hubby & I still cant decide whether to go or not as we are required to attend a 60-90mins presentation in order to enjoy the free stay.

penglee

This website will get you hooked.

–> redang.org

We are flying there come Oct… no more 8hour rides keke.

penglee

mimifong:
                      [quote]Do you mean that year end is suitable to go to Phuket, Langkawi or Penang, is it?

Yes.
                      Hai, me & hubby is planning to bring my 2 kids to Phuket early December this year. Just to get some advise is it suitable to visit Phuket during December & did anyone visit JW Marriot Mai Kao Beach Resort & need comment on this Resort. Thanks

My friend stayed at this resort during the Jun school holiday and had a fantastic time there. The Villa is huge!

I was invited to stay at this resort for 3-4 days too (the offer valid till mid Dec). My hubby & I still cant decide whether to go or not as we are required to attend a 60-90mins presentation in order to enjoy the free stay.[/quote]Normally, they hard-sell you package after the ppt (like those time-share projects, except this \"M\" provide all their own resorts).

- is the resort booking schedules flexible? eg can only go during certain months.
                      - i got their takashimaya $200 or $300 vouchers last time, but have to seat around 1hour plus 🙂

mckenzy

fish are fun around the ankles and feet but not when you are snorkling… can get pretty scary…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 12

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo