桃花谈
So i guess… sometimes it is better to be ignorant then to know the truth…
Does anyone happens to know what does it mean if a woman is born with a 男人命 (man’s fate)?
Many years ago, someone commented that I am born with 男人命, and it seems that if a woman who is born like that suffers quite alot… like she has to take over the role of the "owner" of the house, breadwinner etc, cannot enjoy "woman’s fate" such as be a housewife etc
Anyone heard of it or can shed some light?
Anyway to "change" this fate? -
Eh? I think many women these days won’t mind having 男人命then. Yahoo new CEO must have it.
So i guess.. sometimes it is better to be ignorant then to know the truth...
I won't put it that way. I am someone who prefers to know. But if I was the doer and years have passed and I feel bad about it - what is there to gain, ESP if kids are involved, to tell it now. I will be inflicting hurt in my attempt to resolve my own guilt and that is selfish, IMHO.
Unless there is lingering repercussions, or the other party will find out, it will cause less hurt to all parties involved (including kids) to just let the past be past. If I have to repay debts in my next life, then so be it.
Just my take. -
ammonite:
Eh? I think many women these days won't mind having 男人命then. Yahoo new CEO must have it.
Hahaha... hwr, having 男人命 doesn't necc means having 好命 or
好男人命. I earn more than DH but I dun feel happy being a FTWM. But I cannot turn to PT or SAHM bcos they nd my financial contributions.
I am like kinda supporting the whole family, financially, kids studies, well-being, and I make all the major + minor decisions at home cos they either simply bo chup or CMI. I oso wan to live the life of 小女人 mah, live comfortably and no need so much headaches...
One Fengshui master ever said before, the 3 men in my house is \"sucking me dry\".... :yikes: -
ammonite:
I won't put it that way. I am someone who prefers to know. But if I was the doer and years have passed and I feel bad about it - what is there to gain, ESP if kids are involved, to tell it now. I will be inflicting hurt in my attempt to resolve my own guilt and that is selfish, IMHO.
Unless there is lingering repercussions, or the other party will find out, it will cause less hurt to all parties involved (including kids) to just let the past be past. If I have to repay debts in my next life, then so be it.
Just my take.
Thank you for your honest opinion..
The Weak Choose to Revenge
The Strong Choose to Forgive
The Intelligent Choose to Ignore....
Just my thoughts....
My take, if it is something that is in the past and not likely to cause any issues to the harmony now, move on. Especially when the spouse is blissfully unaware.\"无怨无悔\" this caught my eye..
If we did something to revenge for the hurt that our spouse did to us and now we regret about it how?
Since it that was years ago.. now whole family living cordially together.. kids n both husband n wife are living happily.. should the past still be brought up?
It will be selfish to bring it up now as the only purpose it will serve is largely to assuage your own guilt.
To deal with your own regret and guilt, be doubly nice to the person who was targetted to make up for the intended hurt. -
insider:
what about your husband? Will he be willing to let you go?
PS:
My daughter knows about my idea to 出家 when the time is right. Initially she was not receptive. But now, she accepts coz she knows that path is something that I want and whatever that can make me happy she will give her blessings regardless of how much she still wants to call me 'Mummy'... -
dolphinsiah:
Dear dolphinsiah, your recounts made me in tears, .... want to let you know I often visit the encouragement site which you post on this forum, and be encouraged from those postings.Good morning Blessed wife and Vinegar,
:thankyou: for your kind words....
Do not worry...I know I came to this world to repay debts....还债...
父母债 , 丈夫债 , 儿女债。。。。
According to my mum...a fortune teller told her I came to this world to repay debts...
since young....I have learned to mold myself to have a character to take care of myself...
My Dad and Mum being young and uneducated ....was separated when I was 5 years old...
Mum remarried....but was forever quarreling with Stepdad....
So I am always on my on feet....
Now I am very focus in my life....
Take care of my parents, my kids.....
Hopefully I have enough money to retire during my old age... :evil:
I know I can downgrade to a HDB.....but my daughters would like to me to keep it.....the Condo is already fully paid...
I told them Sure...but they have to buy my share.....
Half the price of the Condo....their Late Father Share they can inherit it....
I need them to buy my share of the Condo....as I do not want to live with them during old age....
when they are all grown up, it is time for me to seek refuge with Buddha... :please:
I used to have thoughts like Insider to be a nun....but I think I can't....because this world there is too many things to enjoy.....
I always have thoughts that it is better to suffer alone ...why want to make your loves one suffer with you.... :skeptical:
Now I am very careful in spending my :moneyflies: ....
But I will always put my love ones interest first....
I have trained myself to eat 2 meals a day....
(I learned this from a Master ...this will help me during Crisis....
Monks take only 2 meals per day and they have to do it before noon....
For me, I take Breakfast and early dinner ...in order to skip lunch.... :xedfingers:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.