DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      Paddy Field

Paddy Field:

How nice that most of your DS know where they want to go. My DS till now is unsure n just leave it to God to see which school gives him COs. Not very wise but he is still very kiddy. Even his classmates' choices cannot affect him. He is v independent n does not follow e crowd type but also indecisive. But wait till he manages to get CO then come n worry.

Get CO and Worry ....
      Isn't that a Happy Problem?
      :celebrate: :celebrate:

Funx8,

It depends. If DS chooses his own, then fine. I really do not want to make this decision for him since it'll be 6 years of his life. If he's leaving e decision to me, then it'll still be a headache for me. Very stressed this way u know.

Funx3

Pen88n:

Actually I much prefer their \"non-white\" top with white pants. Was at RI the other day and saw their cricket team practising - those giys looked good with their black long sleeve T and white pants.
        Huh? Black Long Sleeve T in this kind of weather, some more doing sports .... :faint: :faint:
        And White Pants (I Presume Long pants) for Sports!
        I Double :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Nowadays, If I Feel Like Wearing Black, I Always Look outside to see If SUN Shine Bright-Bright. If so, I'll leave my Black Attire at Home!
        :laugh: :laugh:

Funx3

TREX8:
          News, news! Finally hear from RGS!

Received email from RGS asking DD to attend an interview on 5 Jul (Tues)... According to the email, supposed to be 3 girls to 2 interviewers.

Also, RGS is conducting a round of GAT on the same day.
          Great!
          Congrats to U TREX8!

vlim

Pen88n :skeptical: :skeptical: you huh .....

:spank: :spank: :spank:
            Just joking ... 😉

• O Offline
              Otah

Pen88n:

It is a rich man's school - many gals are chaffeured to and from school. Btw, it is not a blue skirt - it is a white and blue sleeveless dress top with a \"sailor collar\" blouse on the outside.
              MGS is like ACS which run in family history. I have a fren who was from MGS and also want gal to attend MGS but they stay so far alway from the sch. From what she told me, some of the MGS (primary) CCAs are run in the facilities of ACS, such as swimming. When comes to IP next time, they will both merge to ACJC or ACSI(IB).

Funx3

TREX8:
                So happy to finally find a group to share share info on our Gals' DSA. Added mine below:

No Problem, Happymother!
                ALL R Welcome Onboard!

For Starters, Maybe We Could Share-Share which DSA Domain our Gals R Applying?
                Feel Free to Add on to the List :

NYGH - Funx3 (CCA-Chinese Dance), TREX8 (GE)
                RGS - Funx3 (Sports-RG), TREX8 (GE)
                SOTA (Theatre Arts) - TREX8

Wah TREX8, So Your Gal keen on SOTA .... and from GEP ....
                Must Be an All Rounder!
                By the Way, Which discipline of Theatre Arts your Gal specialised in?

We Went to SOTA Open House, but my Gal Not keen on their Dance Prog coz Mainly on Ballet, So we give it a miss ....

Funx3

vlim:
                  Funx3.. No critisize my beautiful bodyline hor ...

Hahaaaaa
                  No-la .... Just Full of Admiration ....

TREX8

Hi Paddy Field, yes, DD is in GE. So she's able to skip GAT. That probably explain why she's called up for interview so early.

Paddy Field:
                    TREX8:

News, news! Finally hear from RGS!

Received email from RGS asking DD to attend an interview on 5 Jul (Tues)... According to the email, supposed to be 3 girls to 2 interviewers.

Also, RGS is conducting a round of GAT on the same day.

Congrats trex8!
                    Is your DD in GE?

Funx3

Pen88n:

[quote=\"vlim\"]
                      Ya neck v long Liao. Now I am sitting somewhere at junction 8 staring at those RI students wearing white uniform walk here walk there... They look so smart !
                      Hahaaa this mummy siao liao :siao: :siao: 😉

vlim .... U R So Like your Avatar .... Gloria ....
                      (And I Don't Mean the Body Shape, Hor ....)
                      Ha Ha ....

Her avatar got long neck meh?? How come I can't even see the neck in her avatar??? :evil: :laugh: :rotflmao:[/quote]Aiyoh Pen, Already Got Caveat say Not refer to Body Shape .... :slapshead: :slapshead:

Funx3

Paddy Field:

Get CO and Worry ....
                        Isn't that a Happy Problem?
                        :celebrate: :celebrate:

Funx8,

It depends. If DS chooses his own, then fine. I really do not want to make this decision for him since it'll be 6 years of his life. If he's leaving e decision to me, then it'll still be a headache for me. Very stressed this way u know.

Then Make a Joint Decision -lor! This Way he Cannot Blame U in Future ....

And By the Way ....
                        Thanks For Increasing my FUN .... 5 Folds!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 183 / 919

JHkwJ
                        JHkw