DSA 2011
Emelyn:
That was when HCJC lost it's status as the No 1 JC to RJC and never regain it back.
To be exact, the 危楼 thing happened in 1st Qtr 1987. We first had to squat in Ngee Ann Poly for a few months, then from July 1987 onwards, we used a school in Woodlands. The site is now occupied by Qi Hua Pri School. Then in 1988, the school moved to Bukit Gombak, which is either the current St Anthony Pri School or Swiss Cottage....can't remember. Near the current driving centre.
Remember that it was 24 yrs ago, transport system in Singapore (especially Woodlands) was not so developed, not to mention the existence of MRT. So, we frequently had to hitchhike to shool.... and if going home from school, will try to longbang from teachers. Really need to 爬山涉水to school.
When it was in Bukit Gombak, also not much better, especially we stayed in the old CCK. And last time, the current road between gombak and jalan teck whye is non existent. So, my sister had to take bus from CCK to upper Bt Timah, and then change another bus to Gombak. Was a huge unnecessary loop. Luckily by then, I have graduated.
Ok... you all know how old I am liao.... :evil: -
Ya lor very old meh... Initially when reading emlyn story it does sound a long old incident ... But second thought hey !!!!... 87/88 seems to be around like my jc time also !?! :skeptical:
1987 in JC - very old meh? haha. -
Is the postman working today ?
Maybe letter posted out last Friday afternoon ? -
ngbrdad:
Possible. Let's start checking the letter box this afternoon!Is the postman working today ?
ngbrdad:
Hi, ngbrdad, are you waiting for the NJC outcome?Is the postman working today ?
Maybe letter posted out last Friday afternoon ?
Today is a school holiday, but not a public holiday. So the postman should be working.
Good luck. -
MandyMummy:
:thankyou:
Hi, ngbrdad, are you waiting for the NJC outcome?ngbrdad:
Is the postman working today ?
Maybe letter posted out last Friday afternoon ?
Today is a school holiday, but not a public holiday. So the postman should be working.
Good luck. -
has anyone got the call letter from SST
they were suppose to send the letter by the last week of August -
ngbrdad:
Hey, you replacing vlim as Mr Long Neck.Is the postman working today ?
vlim:
Yah, lor - bc 1988 I already in final year university. haha.
Ya lor very old meh... Initially when reading emlyn story it does sound a long old incident ... But second thought hey !!!!... 87/88 seems to be around like my jc time also !?! :skeptical:phankao:
1987 in JC - very old meh? haha. -
ngbrdad:
me too, 危楼 period. very memorable. the last day of school, we scribbled on the walls/pillars, later kenna scolded by P.
That was when HCJC lost it's status as the No 1 JC to RJC and never regain it back.Emelyn:
To be exact, the 危楼 thing happened in 1st Qtr 1987. We first had to squat in Ngee Ann Poly for a few months, then from July 1987 onwards, we used a school in Woodlands. The site is now occupied by Qi Hua Pri School. Then in 1988, the school moved to Bukit Gombak, which is either the current St Anthony Pri School or Swiss Cottage....can't remember. Near the current driving centre.
Ok... you all know how old I am liao.... :evil:
i love the school, but won't force ds to go there. I think he has set his sights on RI, where most of his friends will be headed..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.