DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      MandyMummy

looking4Tutor:

[quote=\"looking4Tutor\"]My son asked me this question that bothered me, hence would like to seek advice from experienced parents here.

His first choice is WL and second choice is a CO. If due to whatever reasons the WL does not materialised, will their be a chance that his 2nd choice school will reject him becos he has put them as 2nd choice?
      If that is the case my son will be empty handed.

Hope do get some answers here before he comes home. TIA

Nope.he will get his second choice..no worries.

Thanks for the quick response. Now I can take a nap.[/quote]Aiya, you can have sweet dreams too. :rahrah:

Interested

Interested:

For the latest kiasu practices, check out ksp! :rotflmao:

:rotflmao: now i know why become so complicated 🕺

when kiasu-ism has been mastered, nothing will be complicated. YOU make it complicated for others !! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]

I long way to go only yellow belt...you councillor liao :udaman:

MandyMummy

Otah:

every school hopes to attract the best students, that is why they are willing to co-ordinate the appeals and transfers even though MOE says ..............but in any case the independent schools have 100% discretion on admission

Then what happen if a 269 appeal after 259 who has taken up the last vacancy ? How they attract the best student ?

Unless the T-score is so high that they will admit you right away, in most cases, they will wait till a certain deadline and then assess all appeals cases together. As to how they assess the appeals applicants, we don't know.
          T-score, GAT, SA1 (P6 GEP)?

MandyMummy

Interested:

[quote=\"jtoh\"]For the latest kiasu practices, check out ksp! :rotflmao:

when kiasu-ism has been mastered, nothing will be complicated. YOU make it complicated for others !! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]This is a good one! :rotflmao: :salute:

CloudeeDaz

Interested:

[quote=\"jtoh\"]For the latest kiasu practices, check out ksp! :rotflmao:

when kiasu-ism has been mastered, nothing will be complicated. YOU make it complicated for others !! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]
              as in ' if you can't convince them, confuse them' ? 😆

Blur Dad

sunflowermom:
                Blur Dad:

Hi All Dad and Mum

Can you share what program you have plan for your DS and DD during the 3 months long break after PSLE? Besides taking break going for holidays, after that what else?

Any enrichment class like games, sports, robotic, Math, English, Chinese, German, Japanese, oversea exchange program, etc..

Anyone can suggest or share what are you going to do with your DS/DD during the long break?

Anyone going for any IP school or IP program preparation classes?

DS was thinking to learn drum or maybe guitar. Any recomendation?

Good idea.

I am thinking to let my DS do some part time job to earn some pocket money. Any recommendation?

He is too relax and money comes easy. :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:

• O Offline
                  Otah

Blur Dad:
                  sunflowermom:

[quote=\"Blur Dad\"]Hi All Dad and Mum

Can you share what program you have plan for your DS and DD during the 3 months long break after PSLE? Besides taking break going for holidays, after that what else?

Any enrichment class like games, sports, robotic, Math, English, Chinese, German, Japanese, oversea exchange program, etc..

Anyone can suggest or share what are you going to do with your DS/DD during the long break?

Good idea.

I am thinking to let my DS do some part time job to earn some pocket money. Any recommendation?

He is too relax and money comes easy. :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:[/quote]McDonald accepts 13 yo and above . Some volunteer groups accept min 14 yo. You can ask him to work for you, house keeping... :rotflmao:

ngbrdad

Blur Dad:

Good idea.

He is too relax and money comes easy. :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
                    Walau. Not sure whether that's legal or not to hire 12 yr old to work part time.
                    Probably ok if your own company.

• Y Offline
                      yukilei

ngbrdad:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
                      yes appeal immediately after PSLE result because the school has your DSA application info

if the school you appeal to accepts you before the S1 submission deadline, then may be you don't need to submit S1 at all ?? The school will be able to advise you on this.

this is assuming zero CO from all DSA efforts, but with very good psle result .... may be among the top .....

But if your T score is above the cop for the school, just apply thru S1 will do right ? Why need so much trouble.

Unless it's like the t score is below cop by one or 2 points. Previously given WL but no CO thru DSA.
                      Then appeal at that time makes sense.

The COP for the year won't be known at the time so some people may just want to play it safe by appealing rather than risking it through S1 Central Posting.[/quote]Wah, this is really KS leh... :rotflmao: I hope I don't have to go thru this process next year... just wish my ds can get a CO. 😄

Interested

Blur Dad:
                        Blur Dad:

Hi All Dad and Mum

Good idea.

He is too relax and money comes easy. :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:[/quote]

Since his exam over and my dd will be having hers, i will ask him to teach her how to score....his achievement if can make it and i save my time and some tuition :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :evil: :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 792 / 919

PPBearP
                        PPBear