DSA 2011
Another one - Chan Chun SING ... When pronounced sounds like Seng. Top boy of RI, current MP and future PM... :evil: :rotflmao: realize chinese word for his name is not same as Seng though. :offtopic:
firefly38:
that one is some seng !
My hubby is also an \"Ah Seng\" (his name has 'Seng') and he was from RI too.. Maybe he was your classmate in JC?
firefly38:
if he wore his white shorts from secondary 1 to JC 2, then yes lor .
My hubby is also an \"Ah Seng\" (his name has 'Seng') and he was from RI too.. Maybe he was your classmate in JC?
Strparent:
For those who did not take GAT during DSA are only the GEPpers who > 80% right? You mean DSA time no need to take GAT and now need to ?Else who else ?MandyMummy:
With so many enlightened parents, RI will be flooded with a lot of early appeal cases this year, since every unsuccessful DSA application can appeal. RI has more than 1000 DSA applications, they are going to be busy
Pls note that RI charges $20 for each application under Supplementary Intake, and if not taken GAT during DSA phase, will have to pay also $60 for the GAT process. So hor, if really so many kiasu parents go for this SI phase, $$$ next year, RI do not need to ask for donations for their Teachers' Day event liao :evil:
:laugh: -
MandyMummy:
Hi MandyMummy,
This year the release of S1 posting results is on 21 Dec 2011 and pupils are to report to secondary schools for registration on 22 Dec 2011 at 8.30 am.
Do you have the link in MOE website that shows the above date/data ?
TIA -
:rotflmao: ya, ya.. true, true.. but I LIKE !!! (so embarrassing)!!! :rotflmao:
that one is some seng !firefly38:
Zann:
ANYONE, who has not taken GAT, ANYONE
For those who did not take GAT during DSA are only the GEPpers who > 80% right? You mean DSA time no need to take GAT and now need to ?Else who else ? -
firefly38:
:rotflmao: ya, ya.. true, true.. but I LIKE !!! (so embarrassing)!!! :rotflmao:
that one is some seng !verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
[/quote]eh, by some seng I meant somebody, I didn't mean \"some seng kia\" ... :rotflmao: what are you reading ?
He wore white shorts in JC2!!! :rotflmao:
if he wore his white shorts from secondary 1 to JC 2, then yes lor .firefly38:
Assuming a student got rejection from R1 during DSA due to poor result in GAT and no other CD/WL else where. so this stud went to appeal after obtaining a PSLE score higher than previous COP. Will the poor GAT score supercede the PSLE score and causing him to be rejected in via appeal. ( I do remember there was a 26++ appeal case got rejected in this forum last year) If this is so, he should not appeal but just apply for s1 posting. If GAT is not being used why the need to take GAT and pay $60? This is all along I feel puzzled. Anyone can enlighten me?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.