DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching

firefly38:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

My hubby is also an \"Ah Seng\" (his name has 'Seng') and he was from RI too.. Maybe he was your classmate in JC? πŸ˜“

that one is some seng !

:rotflmao: ya, ya.. true, true.. but I LIKE !!! (so embarrassing)!!! :rotflmao: πŸ˜†[/quote]eh, by some seng I meant somebody, I didn't mean \"some seng kia\" ... :rotflmao: what are you reading ?

jtoh

firefly38:

My hubby is also an \"Ah Seng\" (his name has 'Seng') and he was from RI too.. Maybe he was your classmate in JC? πŸ˜“

if he wore his white shorts from secondary 1 to JC 2, then yes lor .

He wore white shorts in JC2!!! :rotflmao:

• Z Offline
          Zann

Assuming a student got rejection from R1 during DSA due to poor result in GAT and no other CD/WL else where. so this stud went to appeal after obtaining a PSLE score higher than previous COP. Will the poor GAT score supercede the PSLE score and causing him to be rejected in via appeal. ( I do remember there was a 26++ appeal case got rejected in this forum last year) If this is so, he should not appeal but just apply for s1 posting. If GAT is not being used why the need to take GAT and pay $60? This is all along I feel puzzled. Anyone can enlighten me?

iFirefly

firefly38:

Wa, JC 2 still wear shorts and expose those leg hairs (if have any)?! Hahaha! :rotflmao: πŸ˜† Definitely not him, as he never went RJC, just RI only (at that time RI & RJC were separate, like Chinese High & HCJC).

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

firefly38:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

Wa, JC 2 still wear shorts and expose those leg hairs (if have any)?! Hahaha! :rotflmao: πŸ˜† Definitely not him, as he never went RJC, just RI only (at that time RI & RJC were separate, like Chinese High & HCJC).[/quote]I am quite sure have (hairs). haha!

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

He wore white shorts in JC2!!! :rotflmao:[/quote]This is a dead giveaway - anyone who was from my year (and the year before and the year after) would probably now straightaway who he is! 😜

MandyMummy

Interested:
                  MandyMummy:

This year the release of S1 posting results is on 21 Dec 2011 and pupils are to report to secondary schools for registration on 22 Dec 2011 at 8.30 am.

Hi MandyMummy,

Do you have the link in MOE website that shows the above date/data ?
                  TIA

Hi, Interested, I extracted the info from pg 17 of a booklet called \"Secondary School Education\" by MOE that the school gave to ds last month. It is A4 size and the back cover is orange in colour. Did your ds received it? πŸ˜„

Interested

Zann:
                    Assuming a student got rejection from R1 during DSA due to poor result in GAT and no other CD/WL else where. so this stud went to appeal after obtaining a PSLE score higher than previous COP. Will the poor GAT score supercede the PSLE score and causing him to be rejected in via appeal. ( I do remember there was a 26++ appeal case got rejected in this forum last year) If this is so, he should not appeal but just apply for s1 posting. If GAT is not being used why the need to take GAT and pay $60? This is all along I feel puzzled. Anyone can enlighten me?

If high t-score highly likely will be accepted liao. Anyway, if he didn't get confirmation thru appeal he need to submit s1 posting mah.... :scratchhead:

Strparent

Zann:

Zann,

I think you are going against the direction in a one-way street leh. :oops:

Okay, basically, treat it as such :

Appeal from 24Nov after PSLE results, is ONLY for those who are already posted to other schools via DSA COs or WL-turned CO, and want to change to another sch ( pls read ah beng, ah seng story ). It could be someone did not apply for RI DSA, got into say, ACS, and now want to come RI, when his results is 265 or above. So, he may need to pay to take GAT.

After posting via S1 phase, if someone still buay song and wanna change sch, can appeal again if his Tscore is high high ( maybe due to his frens all go to that sch, and he posted to another ), then he also need to take GAT as well, if he did not take DSA route at all.

For yr first question, it's up to the sch, say if he did badly in GAT, then PSLE get 270, what do you think ? RI will still grab him ma. Maybe that day, he mental block ? the GAT was not so simple, answer 60 questions in 15mins. So most did not complete I would guess.

Hope this clarifies your confusion. πŸ˜‰

Interested

Interested:
                        MandyMummy:

This year the release of S1 posting results is on 21 Dec 2011 and pupils are to report to secondary schools for registration on 22 Dec 2011 at 8.30 am.

Hi MandyMummy,

Do you have the link in MOE website that shows the above date/data ?
                        TIA

Hi, Interested, I extracted the info from pg 17 of a booklet called \"Secondary School Education\" by MOE that the school gave to ds last month. It is A4 size and the back cover is orange in colour. Did your ds received it? πŸ˜„[/quote]

Something new...so far nothing from DS on this leh....later i go home and ask him. :rant: ... :thankyou:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 809 / 919

rinsiderR
                        rinsider
                        kuwinfccomK
                        kuwinfccom
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        PPBearP
                        PPBear