DSA 2011
ngbrdad:
...but dont drop your PC/laptop/notebook hor... :rotflmao:Half an hour more to go for the submission of preferrence.
If you haven't done so, drop everything and find a PC now.
So by 3pm it really completes this year's DSA process.
So will we be separated out to a DSA 2011 thread ?
Yay, we have submitted DS1's option last nite (at my sis' place)...
and yay, today is the last day of DS2's SA2 exam!
From now on is... fun x 3!!!
:dancing:
TREX8:
Since when do fish drown? :? :rotflmao:I suppose as parents, we can only guide, and frankly, we also do not have a crystal ball to foretell which is the best option for our kids. The rest is up to the kids.
The reassuring thing would be that within the IP schools, the quality of the water has a certain standard. So as long as the water doesn't dry up and the fish (regardless of size relative to the other fishes in the pond) doesn't drown, I think we need not worry too much
vlim:
Hi Blur Dad, I also wish your DS 101% great success in getting his Dream Fruit!!!
Hi Blur Dad,Blur Dad:
Well said. Already got Dragon Fruit why want to change?
My DS stills waiting for his Apple (WL) to come. However, will try for Dragon Fruit or Durian if possible....
Wish your ds best of luck and able to get to his dream school!
... Hmmm, actually Durian, being the King of Fruits, is not bad too (if Dragon Fruit out of stock)...
:boogie:
Thanks all for the info and advices. Looks like a better bet is still to get them to work really hard and get a high T-score. DSA is like really meant only for the brightest

Drink too much \"magic\" water?
Since when do fish drown? :? :rotflmao:TREX8:
I suppose as parents, we can only guide, and frankly, we also do not have a crystal ball to foretell which is the best option for our kids. The rest is up to the kids.
The reassuring thing would be that within the IP schools, the quality of the water has a certain standard. So as long as the water doesn't dry up and the fish (regardless of size relative to the other fishes in the pond) doesn't drown, I think we need not worry too much
DSA 2011 is now officially over.
Who is looking for DSA for their kids in 2012 ?
Mine will be in 2013. -
:scratchhead: :idea: when they become shell-fish (selfish)??? :rotflmao:
Since when do fish drown? :? :rotflmao:TREX8:
I suppose as parents, we can only guide, and frankly, we also do not have a crystal ball to foretell which is the best option for our kids. The rest is up to the kids.
firefly38:
Hi Blur Dad, I also wish your DS 101% great success in getting his Dream Fruit!!!
Hi Blur Dad,vlim:
[quote=\"Blur Dad\"]Well said. Already got Dragon Fruit why want to change?
My DS stills waiting for his Apple (WL) to come. However, will try for Dragon Fruit or Durian if possible....
Wish your ds best of luck and able to get to his dream school!
... Hmmm, actually Durian, being the King of Fruits, is not bad too (if Dragon Fruit out of stock)...
:boogie:[/quote]Hi vlim / firefly38
Thank you
Hope DS will get his Durian (King of Fruits) eventually. Have been in dilemma whether to apply for the only WL(apple) on hand or not, however to be KS, we have applied for the WL just in case. -
alamak! what a silly mistake! jtoh - that's a quick one!
but you know what I mean lah - \"as long as the fish can thrive\"TwaTau:
Drink too much \"magic\" water?[/quote]
Since when do fish drown? :? :rotflmao:jtoh:
[quote=\"TREX8\"]I suppose as parents, we can only guide, and frankly, we also do not have a crystal ball to foretell which is the best option for our kids. The rest is up to the kids.
ngbrdad:
DSA 2011 is now officially over.
Who is looking for DSA for their kids in 2012 ?
Mine will be in 2013.
Yes, officially DSA 2011 is over. But un-officially I think it is not over yet, I guess there will be a lot movement after the PSLE result date and the S1 posting date.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.