2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take
RRMummy:
Thank you qms. :rahrah: can keep till confirm?

Can! Keep for as long as you like. But, do keep us posted of the outcome, ok?
yalor, weather is good to nua... rather than Q under the rain...Daddy D,
Fortunately, the phases up to Phase 2C are NOT based on first-come-first-serve. The weather is so nice to sleep in today, hard to get up to register. -
Knowing Singaporeans, you will probably see a line of maids/helpers (or worse case grandma/pas) queueing there 3-5 days in advance depending on how popular the school is.
True...if really first-come-first-serve, Singaporeans would have camped overnight at the schools already...with their sleeping bags and toothbrush. -
BigDevil:
Wonder if there's any off-peak time to register?If it's \"First-Register-First-Enrol\", then it's too late to go and queue now.
People would have started queuing 2 days ago!! :lol:
My turn soon.... NEXT year... haha!
BigDevil:
Yeah, but for you it's 22 hrs 30 mins to go before you go register right?

So clever.
Knowing Singaporeans, you will probably see a line of maids/helpers (or worse case grandma/pas) queueing there 3-5 days in advance depending on how popular the school is.
I think it used to be first come first serve in the 70s. I remembered my poor grandpa went early to the sch at 5am plus to queue for my sister!!! Back then, people not as kiasu as now lah, only woke up earlier to queue, now it's 2-3 days in advance already queued, aiyaya. :stupid: -
Done!! And Belle loves the school!! Wooo~~
haha! E... quickly go n cheong Q liao!autumn82:
Reg starts at 8am!!! But silly hubby didn't wanna wake up. zzz.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Good luck to all parents registering today!!!!!
But then again... it's not First-Register-First-Enrol right?? Still need to wait till end of exercise then the sch will confirm enrolment right??
Yes, wait until next Wed.. -
awhuang:
I think it used to be first come first serve in the 70s. I remembered my poor grandpa went early to the sch at 5am plus to queue for my sister!!! Back then, people not as kiasu as now lah, only woke up earlier to queue, now it's 2-3 days in advance already queued, aiyaya. :stupid:
Thanks for confirming my suspicion!
I kinda remembered reading in the newspaper long long time ago, about people queuing up at the schools for registration.
So it is not my imagination after all!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
True...if really first-come-first-serve, Singaporeans would have camped overnight at the schools already...with their sleeping bags and toothbrush.BigDevil:
If it's \"First-Register-First-Enrol\", then it's too late to go and queue now.
People would have started queuing 2 days ago!! :lol: -
BigDevil:
BigDevil,awhuang:
I think it used to be first come first serve in the 70s. I remembered my poor grandpa went early to the sch at 5am plus to queue for my sister!!! Back then, people not as kiasu as now lah, only woke up earlier to queue, now it's 2-3 days in advance already queued, aiyaya. :stupid:
Thanks for confirming my suspicion!
I kinda remembered reading in the newspaper long long time ago, about people queuing up at the schools for registration.
So it is not my imagination after all!
U r welcome! Back in those days, all schools are the same, where got SAP sch or what not? Parents can even buy food & wait in canteen for children till they are P6!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.