2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take
Hi Emelyn
BPPS would be a better option.As you are near mean save time & $$. -
titank:
Agree with you... that nearer distances mean save time & $$.Hi Emelyn
BPPS would be a better option.As you are near mean save time & $$.
hmm.... but SNGS is a full school....and the Sec Sch section is one of the best Sec Sch (that offers 'O' levels)... so I don't need to be so worried abt her PSLE....
dilemma lor. -
Can anyone advise if you are under phase 2B - your child will be automactically / guaranteed a place in the school?
I really confused with all the P1 registrations rules… -
fifimummy:
No. being in Phase 2B does not guarantee you a place in school.Can anyone advise if you are under phase 2B - your child will be automactically / guaranteed a place in the school?
I really confused with all the P1 registrations rules..
You are still subject to balloting according to the distance bracket (ie <1km, 1-2km or more than 2km) if the number of applications exceed the number of vacancies.
take you time to read all the relevant threads in this forum, especially this one.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3311&start=0 -
We are back for good and after settling my kids’ kindy. Now I am stuck in dilemma No 2- My boy P1 registartion next year. I’ve 2 choices: Catholic High and De La Salle. Its a no brainer to put him in CHS cos daddy is in the alumni, we also have no problem placing him in DLS thru Phase 2B. Both travelling distance is about the same as I am in West Coast area. Any advice?
dubaimom:
We are back for good and after settling my kids' kindy. Now I am stuck in dilemma No 2- My boy P1 registartion next year. I've 2 choices: Catholic High and De La Salle. Its a no brainer to put him in CHS cos daddy is in the alumni, we also have no problem placing him in DLS thru Phase 2B. Both travelling distance is about the same as I am in West Coast area. Any advice?
Your profile shows you have a younger daughter?
Then I think you should seriously consider DLS since logistically, it would be MUCH easier sending both kids to one school. -
Yup, my no 2 is a girl. The only reservation to place her in DLS is the affiliation to sec sch as there is no affliation. My other option is if bro goes to CHS then she’ll go to a convent sch around that area ie IJ TP or Marymount and we move there. I know logistics is gonna be tough that’s why I’m still deliberating CHS.
Hi, i m new here. dun know which school is good for my girl (2004 baby)!?!!
1. pei chun public - mixed school
2. singapore chinese girls school
3. raffles girls school
is it good to put her in all girls school as she is a shy, no confident & no outspoken child? i was fm mixed school and couldn't imagine what would happen in all girls environment. (for myself, i prefer mixed! :lol: ) was told by her childcare teacher that she is independent ( maybe no friends) and mature, other girls like to form group but she doesn't. seem to me that she can get along better with boy classmates!
Is CCA important for them to enter to secondary school? if my girl is not good at sport, is it better to put her in a school which has affiliated secondary school?
When choosing a school, do we need to consider if the school is GEP, SAP or stellar programme? what are the pros & cons ?
If anyone has any feedbacks or details for the above 3 schools, pls advice and share. thank you in advance. :?: -
Hi Autumn!
Which phase will your girl be in for the schools you mentioned? These are all popular schools.
BTW, can you please report at the Newbie thread? It's a SOP in KSP.com.
wow.... im glad to find this topic. My girl 2004 and will be registerating 2010. I have tried to find ways to register my girl to better schools, it seems to be tough.
2 years ago, I thought of moving house but cant cos the hse there are expensive esp less than 2km..... joining PV at Tao Nan and most of my gf told me 'no point, it is tough to get in'. Then I find other sources to join Hokkien Clan, another group said 'no guarantee'.... sigh....
then no choice, i stay where i am less than 1km near MBS. another concern arise when i saw 2C balloting in MBS, I nearly fainted again. I heard there are children near Ubi also cant ballot to get in even less than 2km. why parents have to be so stress....
now I am thinking for alternatives.... what other primary schools can I select? Will there be other options?? Can anyone advise me?
Having MBS, Tao Nan's standard.... How about Telok Kurau Pr, Ngee Ann..... can I hv a better choice..... No girl's sch cos my boy born in 2007.....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.