What's the inspiration behind your nickname in KS forum?

151 Posts 61 Posters 37.2k Views 1 Watching
      kiasimom

KopiYing:
      I love kopi especially kopi-c, also flat white as well. And my actual name ends with Ying so I'm KopiYing!

Hope to have kopi session with fellow kiasu parents here! :celebrate:
      Hi kopiying,

My DS jokes and says your name sounds like copying πŸ™‚

rains

β€˜Rain’ is short. And the weather in Singapore is always so hot. Incidentally, it sounds abit like my Chinese name quickly pronounced. But β€˜rain’ is often already taken, so I added β€˜s’ in to be contrary. I meant it to be a noun, forgetting that it can be a verb.

MLR

Wow, so many creative and interesting stories behind nicks.

Me? Its my initials lor.....
          Even my colleague call me by my initials, cos most pple get my name wrong.
          :snooze: BORING..... I know.....but at least I will remember lor.....

KopiYing

kiasimom:
            KopiYing:

I love kopi especially kopi-c, also flat white as well. And my actual name ends with Ying so I'm KopiYing!

Hope to have kopi session with fellow kiasu parents here! :celebrate:

Hi kopiying,

My DS jokes and says your name sounds like copying πŸ™‚

That's why I put Y in capital letter mah...

schellen

schellen is German for bells. I used to play percussion in uni CCA so it kinda stuck since most of the time, it's not taken. My avatar....need to explain meh? πŸ˜‰

bitchymum

My nick said it all .... I am bitchy! :evil:

I love to gossip and bitch .... kekekekekke

Muffins

schellen:
                  schellen is German for bells. I used to play percussion in uni CCA so it kinda stuck since most of the time, it's not taken. My avatar....need to explain meh? πŸ˜‰

Hi, schellen. I was searching for words that needed to be translated from Spanish to English on Babelfish when I remembered that you said schellen means bells in German. When I just typed schellen for the German to English option, it said schellen means \"clips\". When I went to translation.babylon.com, it said this: \"ring, sound a bell\", and, \"bell, hollow metal object used to make a ringing sound; handcuffs, ring-shaped shackles for the wrist.\" I've never used babylon.com's translation but I have always used babelfish, and it has always given me accurate results. So, I just wanted to ask, which one is more accurate, babelfish, or babylon. Quite confused right now. :?: :? TIA. πŸ˜„

Muffins

Hi all,

Was 'inspired' to start this thread due to some of the really cute/funny nicknames/avatars/icon here. Some are, I guess, self-explanatory like ummmm KIASIMOM πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰, or vain_pot, the latest Newbie πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ (I could be wrong though), but then again, the nickname could be a facade? Or maybe it could be just a nickname that you picked at random. Or it could be the initials of your names ....

Mine was inspired by the autumn season that I experienced when I was overseas for a while. Bronze is, well the colour that I associate with this season. My avatar/icon is a leaf floating in a pool of water. As you can see from the colour of the leaf, its autumn season. :lol:

Care to share???? :celebrate:
                    Wow, autumnbronze, excellent topic! I was thinking a few days beofre you made this topic to start this very topic! Have you been stalking me? 😐 πŸ˜„

winth

I tried to nick myself after my dog, who died donkey years ago. Her name was wentor, a cross-terrier.

So I kinda tried different configurations trying to sound good, as well as add in as many letters of β€˜w-e-n-t-o-r’ as i can, winth was kinda borned.

Then someone was asking me if it’s bec of my nature, that’s why I call myself winth, cos it spells WIN-th like a position, i.e. 3rd, 4th, 5th, WINth.

It kinda made sense, so I’m winth.

autumnbronze

Muffins:
                        Wow, autumnbronze, excellent topic! I was thinking a few days beofre you made this topic to start this very topic! Have you been stalking me? 😐 πŸ˜„

Hi Muffins,

Would love to .... ('stalk' after all kinds/types of 'muffins', I mean πŸ˜‰ ), cuz they are so scrumptious πŸ˜„

BUT .....

1.My DS takes up loads of my time

2.I am hopeless in cyberstalking AND most importantly,

3.I should maintain my weight 😒 😒

Does that answer your question??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 16