Dim Sum
my favourite dim sum places.
1. redhill food market
2. sunshine plaza near dhoby ghaut (one of the shops on the first floor, very packed so easily recognizable)
3. one of the dim sum shops in chinatown (shophouse)
sorry i don’t remember the names, i just know how to go there :X -
cheap & delicious, just a bit ulu… ^^
gladyschan:
cheap & delicious, just a bit ulu.. ^^
Which place? Thanks in advance. -
gladyschan:
I think you mean Tak Po (徳宝) which is in a shophouse near the coffeeshop selling the ChangCheng porridge. The dim sum is good and cheaper than restaurants.my favourite dim sum places.
3. one of the dim sum shops in chinatown (shophouse)
sorry i don't remember the names, i just know how to go there :X -
had my fill of dim sum at tung lok jurong yesterday…prefer tung lok to imperial treasure. ordered a la carte…there is dim sum buffet only on weekends.
dh n I love dim sum but found that with everything so ex now, its just not worth eating dim sum especially the ones in restaurants.
those in 5/6-star hotels won’t go wrong. i also like:
Royal China (Raffles)
Yan Ting (St Regis)
Golden Peony (Conrad)
Golden Pavillion (Ritz)
Shang Palace (Shangrila)
Hua Ting (Orchard)
Jiang Nan Chun (4 Seasons)
Li Bai (Sheraton)
Jade (Fullerton)
Summer Palace (Regent)
Other options:
Peony Jade (Keppel Club)
Tung Lok (everywhere)
Victor’s Kitchen (Sunshine Plaza, opp NAFA@Bencoolen)
Hong Kong Zhai House of Dimsum (Blk 108, AMK Ave 4 coffeeshop - sit down not as nice as special home delivery selection)
Old Hong Kong (Novena Medical Centre, Raffles City)
Red Star (Chin Swee Rd HDB - I think it’s not too bad leh)
Imperial Treasures (ION - I like it leh…better than Crystal Jade)
Yumcha (S’goon Country Club - ok only)
Tak Po (Chinatown - ok lah…)
Peach Garden (Thomson Plaza/Orchid Country Club - not bad…)
East Ocean (Shaw)
Tim Ho Wan (Plaza Sin/Bedok Mall/TPY - not so nice leh)
Nanxiang Xiaolongbao (Bugis - LOVE THIS) -
zbear:
dh n I love dim sum but found that with everything so ex now, its just not worth eating dim sum especially the ones in restaurants.
you may want to try Dragon Phoenix at Liang Court. They have 50% discount on dim sum promo during weekdays lunch (not sure abt weekend). The food is freshly cooked upon ordering but range of items quite limited though.
The other one is Red star, but we stop going there for a while till they sought out their manpower crunch - they only have 1 pushcart for each type of dim sum for the entire restaurant (it is big)! Service is very slow unless you don't mind waiting. -
Haven’t been to Dragon Phoenix the past 6 months.
Used to go there for the 50% off dim sum, but found their quality dropped so much that we stopped going. -
BigDevil:
thanks for sharing...thought of going there for dim sum after seeing the 50% discount off.Haven't been to Dragon Phoenix the past 6 months.
Used to go there for the 50% off dim sum, but found their quality dropped so much that we stopped going.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.